— tagged with “fracture”

E. P. went to a whorehouse and used there the Crazy Lola’s services who rode him so hard that she broke his penis. He thanks Saint Bruno with the present retablo for his recovery and promises to not visit such places anymore.

I always enjoyed the speed and strong emotions. But then I got in a terrible crash on my motorcycle. I suffered multiple fractures and spent several weeks in the hospital. I dedicate this retablo to Saint Barbara thanking her for that crash because that way I met a gorgeous nurse who made my recovery very pleasant. Now, when I’m recovered I’ve even invited her to go dancing.

Ricardo Salas \ Merida, Yucatan

Agustin Aguilar was connecting a radio antenna when a strong blow of the wind made him fell down. He thanks the Virgin of Guadalupe because his fractures have been healed and he can walk again, although he still has pains in the spine.

Carolina Telles enjoyed very much to strip dance. One day she was so emotionally involved in her act, she his her head and broke her neck. She prayed to Saint Raymond and recovered quickly. She thanks for that.

With all my heart, I thank Saint Anthony the Great for working the miracle that my horse El Patro’s back legs have been cured. They were broken and wouldn’t heal. Now he’s feeling very well and runs with great agility at the ranch. My dear friend El Patro.

Teodoro Garcia
Coahuila, 1969

Retablo by

The boy Pedrito Vazquez decided to tease the goat. The goat got angry, hit the boy and broke him two ribs. Pedrito thanks Saint Patrick for this lesson and promises not to be such a naughty boy.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , , , #

Help me, Virgin of Guadalupe, and heel my leg so I could play soccer again.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , #

Thank you, Virgin of Guadalupe, for saving me during that accident. January 1958, I was crossing a street and was hit by a car. My hip was broken, and I couldn’t walk for a year. I used a wheelchair. I prayed the Virgin of Guadalupe to help me to recover after many surgeries.

Fermin Guadarrama
Mexico City

Enrique Perez didn’t pay his gambling debt in time. The collectors came to him and severely broke his knee. He thank the Virgin of San Juan for his recovery, and he borrowed money to pay out.

Fernando G. came home drunk. There we no light in the house, so he decided to change a bulb. He was hit by an electric current instead—he fell and broke his leg. He thanks Saint Charbel with this retablo for his recovery and for this accident made him stop drinking.

Saint Jude Thaddeus, thank you for your favors. My cousin Pedro from north came to visit me. The next day, we went for a walk around those places we used to wander around when we were children. I decided to climb a rock but fell in a hollow and fractured my leg. My cousin took me home. I thank Saint Jude for helping me to heal my injuries.

Telesforo Jimenez
Tepostlan, Morelos, 1969

Luis Ramirez, a boy, used to steal the oranges from the neighbor until one day he fell off the tree and broke his arm. He thanks the Lord of the Wonders for this lesson and promises to not steal anymore.

Rafael Morales was teaching his sister to play bowling, and she, by a careless accident, dropped the ball on his foot. He thanks Saint John Bosco for his fracture has healed quickly and he’s back to work.

Retablo by

— ретабло с тегом «перелом»

Благодарю тебя, Дева Гваделупская, за то, что спасла меня во время этого несчастного случая. Шел январь 1958, я переходил дорогу, и меня сбил автомобиль. У меня было сломано бедро, и целый год я не мог ходить и перемещался на коляске. Я молился Пресвятой Деве Гваделупской, чтобы она помогла мне поправиться после многих операций.

Фермин Гуадаррама
Мехико

Энрике Перес не выплатил вовремя свой проигрыш. К нему пришли коллекторы и очень сильно сломали ему колено. Он благодарит Деву Сан-Хуанскую, так как колено зажило и ему одолжили денег, чтобы расплатиться.

Фернандо заявился домой пьяным. Поскольку свет не зажегся, он решил поменять лампочку. Его ударило током, он упал и сломал ногу. Этим ретабло он благодарит Святого Шарбеля за то, что поправился, и за то, что этот несчастный случай помог ему бросить пить.

Святой Иуда Фаддей, благодарю тебя за твои благодеяния. Мой кузен Педро приехал с севера навестить меня. На следующий день мы отправились с ним на прогулку по местам, где мы гуляли детьми. Я решил залезть на скалу и упал в небольшую впадину и сломал ногу. С трудом мой кузен дотащил меня до дома. Я благодарю Святого Иуду, что он помог мне поправиться.

Телесфоро Хименес
Тепостлан, Морелос, 1969

Мальчик Луис Рамирес воровал апельсины у соседа, пока однажды не упал с дерева и не сломал себе руку. Он благодарит Господа Чудесного за преподанный урок и обещает больше не воровать.

Рафаэль Моралес обучал свою сестру игре в боулинг, и та по рассеянности уронила шар ему на ногу. Он благодарит Святого Хуана Боско за то, что перелом быстро сросся и он смог вернутся к работе.

Наш конь Эль Потро сломал обе передние ноги. Мы вверили его Святому Антонию Великому, и благодаря его божественному вмешательству и нашей заботе он поправился. Теперь наш старый друг снова весело скачет по ранчо, за что мы посвящаем это ретабло.

Эпифанио и Дон Ремихио Контрерас
Агуаскальентес

Антонио Розалес решил спуститься с водопада в бочке. Эта была неудачная идея, и он переломал себе обе ноги. Антонио благодарит Святого Франциска за то, что поправился.

Когда я сломала ногу, Хосе Луис Медина навещал меня каждый день, приносил цветы и конфеты, помогал мне снова начать ходить. Благодарю Пресвятую Деву Гваделупскую за то, что у меня такой добрый и заботливый ухажер. Я даже подумываю принять его предложение о женитьбе.

Благодарю тебя, Святой Иуда Фаддей, за твои благодеяния. Начался дождь, и я, возвращаясь домой, должен был пересечь реку. Поскольку дождь усиливался, мне никак не удавалось выбраться из потока. После ещё одной отчаянной попытки мы вылезли на сушу, но моя лошадь оступилась, упала и придавила меня. У меня оказалось сломано ребро, но после операции мне стало лучше.

Блас Гайегос
Пуэбла, 1965

Именно в тот момент, когда Хорхе Морено шел делать предложение своей девушке, его сбил грузовик с кока-колой. Хуанита, его невеста, благодарит Деву Сан-Хуанскую за то, что ее будущий муж не умер и все-таки сделал ей предложение в больнице после того, как ему наложили гипс на сломанную ногу.

Агустин М. любил приударить за замужними женщинами, пока однажды вынужденный удирать через окно он не сломал ногу. Вдобавок ко всему в этот момент он был совершенно голым, и его арестовали за непристойный вид. Он обещает Святому Августину исправиться.

Леонардо Гутьеррес пел на концерте Федерации Профсоюзов и влюбился в девушку, которая оказалась любовницей лидера профсоюза. Он благодарит Святую Сесилию за то, что его не убили, а только переломали ноги, и девушка осталась с ним.