Saint Nicholas of Bari

San Nicolas

I dedicate this retablo to Saint Nicholas of Bari for the talent that the actor Bruce Davidson has. When I was a child I saw the movie “Willard”. As a result, I have a deadly fear of rats. I hope Bruce doesn’t suffer from the same fear after having shot this horrifying but marvelous movie.

Cesar Lopez — Mexico City

I thank Saint Nicholas the Wonderworker for helping me to go to the “Globus” store without being caught by the police.

Lesnikov Dima, Korolyov, Moscow region

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , and #

I love dancing Argentinian tango and practiced very hard for a tango competition. At the same time I have a stage fright during competitions. I thank Saint Nicholas with this retablo that I had a very talented tang partner to practice for a few months, my tango skills improved and the competition got canceled.

San Francisco, 2020

Antonio and Angelica were fucking in the river when a crocodile attacked them. They implored Saint Nicholas of Bari whom they thank, with this retablo, for saving their lives, although Antonio lost a big toe.

I had very bad luck in love and didn’t have a girl. One day I was looking through my grandfather’s things and I found his lotion “Siete Machos”. I remembered my grandfather telling me how it worked for him since he had a great success with women. I applied the lotion, but to my bad luck it only attracted old ladies and women over 40. I thank Saint Nicholas of Bari because the effect of the lotion finally has gone away. Otherwise, they didn’t even let me walk on the street.

Jorge Estrada ~ Villahermosa, Tabasco

Retablo by

The girl Maruja Perez was afraid of spiders. She entrusted herself to Saint Nicholas and overcame this fear. Now when she founds a spider in her room she has no fear. She’s infinitely grateful for that.

Señor Antonio Velez thanks Saint Nicholas for helping him to pass a professional lawyers exam, although he hadn’t been prepared very good. He brings the present retablo for such a particular favor.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , #

The worker Artemio Lopez brings the present retablo to Saint Nicholas thanking him for winning the Volkswagen factory’s lottery and getting a new car.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , #

Ofelia Aguilar was filming her brother showering, but her parents noticed it and punished her. She fervently thanks Saint Nicholas with this retablo because she wasn’t kicked out of the house and promises not to be so naughty.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , #

The boy Alberto Ramirez was playing under the bus, and when it started to move it almost smashed the boy. Alberto thanks Saint Nicholas with this retablo for protecting him and promises not to be so silly.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , #

I invited my girlfriend to spend Christmas at my family’s house. When everybody went to sleep we made love on the couch in the living-room. We couldn’t imagine that my uncle Modesto got an idea to dress up as Santa Claus and to enter the house through the window to put the Christmas presents. He caught as in the act. I thank Saint Nicholas of Bari for we managed to convince my uncle to keep this secret since we were dying of embarrassment.

Retablo by

Luis Perez thanks Saint Nicholas of Bari with this retablo because he was put in charge of feeding the lions at the zoo since he adores these animals.

Retablo by

Thanks to Saint Nicholas of Bari for helping us to pay off our debts and to solve our financial problems. Now we can peacefully celebrate Christmas with the family.

Rufian Garza
Monterrey

Retablo by

— tagged with and and , and #

Святой Николай

San Nicolas

Сеньор Антонио Велес благодарит Святого Николаюшку за то, что тот помог ему сдать профессиональный адвокатский экзамен, хотя он и недостаточно подготовился. За такую особенную услугу он посвящает святому ретабло.

Рабочий Артемио Лопес благодарит этим ретабло Святого Николаюшку за то, что он выиграл лотерею на заводе Volkswagen и ему вручили новенький автомобиль.

Офелия Агилар снимала своего брата, когда он мылся в душе. Родители узнали об этом и наказали ее. Она горячо благодарит Святого Николаюшку этим ретабло за то, что ее не выгнали из дома, и обещает не быть такой шалуньей.

Маленький Альберто Рамирес играл под автобусом, и когда тот тронулся с места, то чуть было не раздавил мальчика. Этим ретабло Альберто благодарит Святого Николая за то, что тот уберег его, и обещает впредь не быть таким глупышом.

Я пригласил свою девушку провести Рождество с моей семьей. И вот когда все легли спать, мы с ней занялись любовью на диване в гостиной. Мы не знали, что мой дядя Модесто решил переодеться Санта Клаусом и залезть через окно, чтобы разложить подарки. Он застал нас в самом разгаре. Благодарю Святого Николая Барийского за то, что мы убедили его сохранить этот секрет, потому что мы были готовы умереть от стыда.

Луис Перес благодарит Святого Николая Барийского этим ретабло, поскольку его назначили ответственным за кормление львов в зоопарке, ведь он обожает этих зверей.

Благодарю Святого Николая Барийского за то, что помог нам расплатиться с долгами и решить финансовые проблемы. Так что мы можем спокойно отпраздновать рождественские праздники всей семьей.

Руфина Гарса
Монтеррей

В одной из лавок на рынке в Лагунилье Педро Рамос нашел редкую пластинку мексиканского лейбла Musart. Он благодарит Святого Николаюшку за эту удивительную находку, хотя ему и пришлось изрядно раскошелиться.

Примечание:
Musart — мексиканский музыкальный лейбл, созданный в 1948 г. На нем выпускались пластинки с мексиканской музыкой и выходили официальные релизы иностранных исполнителей.

Ковбой Панталион Пантоха преподносит это ретабло Святому Николаюшке за то, что тот вылечил его болячку в паху, которую он натер в седле.

Тласкала, 1914

Сантьяго Мерино решил покончить с жизнью и пустил себе пулю, но она лишь оцарапала его голову, потому что он не умел обращаться с оружием. Он благодарит этим ретабло Святого Николая Барийского за его вмешательство и за то, что теперь ему стало лучше.

Однажды я подвозил клиента, и он забыл на сиденьи моего такси чемоданчик с бумагами и наличными. Когда я заметил чемодан, то побежал на поиски клиента. Наконец я его поймал и вернул вещи в целости. Я посвящаю это ретабло Святому Николаю Барийскому в благодарность за денежное вознаграждение, которое этот господин вручил мне за мою честность. Эти денежки пошли на ремонт моей машинки, которая для меня средство заработка.

Дельфино Буэндия
Мехико

Спасибо Cвятому Николаю, что когда мои дети Андрей и Бобан заблудились в лесу и уже начали в отчаянии кушать шишки, им встретилась лиса-почтальон и указала дорогу домой.

Милена, 2015

Родственники сеньора Эусебио Рамиреса объявили того сумасшедшим, чтобы заполучить его денежки. Эусебио благодарит этим ретабло Святого Николая за то, что смог доказать свою вменяемость и его отпустили.