— tagged with “competition”

The national soccer team thanks the Holy Child Football player with all their hearts because he has heard their prayers and they won a ticket to the world championship. They were at the point of watching it on tv at home but at the end they got through by the skin of their teeth. Now they are very happy to go there.

Mexico, 2013

Retablo by

With this humble exvoto I ask the Holy Child Football player so that everything would go well for our national team at the world championship in Russia. So that we wouldn’t end up with penalties, and Ochoa would take everything, and Chicharito wouldn’t fail us, and they wouldn’t penalize us—like in case with Robben when there was no foul—and so we would stay at least till the fifth game to bring some joy to our very devastated Mexico.

Cuahutémoc Márquez \ México

The boys Juan and Pedro Ramirez thank Saint Maroun for having won the high diving championship in pairs.

Retablo by

I wholeheartedly thank Saint James the Apostle because after having tried on several occasions before I finally won the first place at the national championship of bass fishing. For such a miracle, I humbly dedicate this retablo.

Guillermo Carrasco
Tamaulipas, Mexico

I thank the Holy Child Doctor of the Sick for granting me with health so I could back to boxing. A Canadian boxer knocked me down very strongly and I was told I wouldn’t be able to box ever again. And then we met at the ring once again, only this time I won the championship. I dedicate the present ex-voto with all my heart.

Juan “The Falcon” Mendez
Toluca, 1977

Retablo by

Ramiro Castillo participated in the last regional duck hunting competition. From the bottom of his heart, he thanks Saint Patrick with this humble retablo because thanks to his excellent skills and his experience with a riffle he took the first place. He promises to come back the next year and defend his championship.

Tlaxcala, Mexico

Retablo by

Day before his fight, Ruperto Rivero got sick with a diarrhea. Since no remedy could help him, he implored the Virgin of Guadalupe. Ruperto recovered and won the fight. He thanks for that.

Mexico, 1948

The wrestlers Emperor Dragon and Blue Wizzard dedicate this humble retablo to the Virgin of Zapopan for winning the wrestling couples championship that belonged to the pair of tough wrestlers Diabolic Jr. and Black Scorpion Jr. It was a very important fight of their careers.

Zapopan, Jalisco

Retablo by

The girl Bernarda Carrion brings this retablo thanking Saint John Bosco a lot for granting her the favor of winning the 100-meter freestyle competition.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , #

I was participating in a powerlifting competition, and, trying to hard, I farted during my attempt. I made myself a laughing stock before the judges. From the bottom of my heart, I thank the Holy Child of Atocha because despite this incident I took the second place. With the money I won, I could help my parents to open their shop.

Rufino Valdez, Yucatan

I’m happy and thank you, Virgin of Juquila, because I won the surfing competition in Puerto Escondido.

Tomy Lee

Retablo by

The Suarez brothers, Ernesto and Pedro, were fighting at the final of the local boxing tournament. That boxing match was so intense it ended with tie. Both brothers received the rewards. They thank the Virgin of Guadalupe for this achievement.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , #

I’m asking the Virgin of Guadalupe for luck and strength so I could win the Golden Gloves tournament.

Frivolito Santos

Retablo by

— ретабло с тегом «соревнования»

Сборная по футболу от всего сердца благодарит Святого Младенчика Футболиста за то, что он услышал их молитвы и они смогли выиграть путевку на чемпионат мира. Они находились на грани того, чтобы смотреть его у себя дома, но все же смогли проскочить, и теперь невероятно счастливы, что поедут туда.

Мексика, 2013

Этим скромным ретабло я прошу Святого Младенца Футболиста, чтобы у национальной сборной все получилось на чемпионате мира в России. Чтобы, пожалуйста, дело не дошло до пенальти, чтобы Очоа все ловил, чтобы Чичарито не подвел нас, чтобы нам не назначили штрафы, как в случае с Роббеном, когда нарушений не было, и чтобы мы сыграли как минимум в пятом матче, чтобы порадовать нашу удрученную Мексику.

Куаутемок Маркес \ Мехико

Мальчики Хуан и Педро Рамирес благодарят Святого Марона за то, что им удалось выиграть чемпионат по синхронным прыжкам в воду с трамплина.

От всего сердца благодарю Святого Апостола Якова, поскольку после многочисленных прежних попыток я наконец выиграл первое место в национальном чемпионате по ловле окуней. За подобное чудо я скромно посвящаю это ретабло.

Гильермо Карраско
Тамаулипас, Мексика

Благодарю Святого Младенца Врачевателя Больных за то, что послал мне здоровье и я снова смог вернуться в бокс. После того как канадский боксер отправил меня в сильнейший нокаут, мне сказали, я больше не смогу боксировать. И вот я вновь встретился с ним на ринге, и в этот раз я выиграл чемпионат. За это великое чудо я посвящаю это эксвото.

Хуан Ястреб Мендес
Толука, 1977

Рамиро Кастильо участвовал в прошедшем региональном соревновании по охоте на уток. Он от всего сердца благодарит Святого Патрика этим скромным ретабло за то, что благодаря его превосходному мастерству и опыту обращения с ружьем он занял первое место. Он обещает на следующий год вернуться и защитить свой чемпионский титул.

Тласкала, Мексика

Накануне боя у Руперто Риверы случился приступ диареи. Поскольку никакое средство ему не помогало, он взмолился Деве Гваделупской. Руперто поправился и выиграл поединок, за что благодарит Пресвятую Деву.

Мехико, 1948

Борцы Император Дракон и Голубой Колдун посвящают это скромное ретабло Деве Сапопанской и в благодарность за победу в парном чемпионате по борьбе без правил. Чемпионство принадлежало паре крутых бойцов Дьяболику младшему и Черному Скорпиону младшему. Это был очень важный бой в их карьере.

Сапопан, Халиско

Девочка Бернарда Каррион преподносит это ретабло в знак бескрайней благодарности Святому Хуану Боско за то, что ей удалось победить в заплыве на 100 метров вольным стилем.

Я участвовал в соревнованиях по тяжелой атлетике, и во время своей попытки от чрезмерных усилий я пукнул, выставив себя на посмешище перед судьями. От всего сердца благодарю Святого Младенца с Аточи, что несмотря на случившееся, я смог занять второе место. С выигранными деньгами я смогу помочь моим родителям открыть магазинчик.

Руфино Вальдес, Юкатан

Я счастлив и благодарю тебя, Дева Хукиланская, поскольку я выиграл соревнования по серфингу в Пуэрто-Эскондидо.

Томи Ли

Братья Эрнесто и Педро Суарес бились в финале местного боксерского турнира. Поединок был таким упорным, что закончился вничью. Обоим братья вручили награды. За это достижение они благодарят Пресвятую Деву Гваделупскую.

Прошу у Девы Гваделупской удачи и сил, дабы победить в турнире «Золотые перчатки».

Фриволито Сантос