— tagged with “bicycle”

Federico Mendoza thought it’d be easy to steal a bicycle. But he was caught and put in jail. He thanks Saint Charbel with this retablo for being caught and promises to amend his ways.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , #

I had to win a bicycle race so I could marry Lupita with the prize money. But my bike was stolen, and everything seemed lost. WIth a wonderful miracle by the Virgin of Guadalupe I got my bike back. An angel brought it back to me. I couldn’t finish at the first place but the third. But it’s also good, and I’m going to get married.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , #

I received a call from a local newspaper. They asked me to bring my texts, and I got very excited. I took all my stories and poems and went to the town on my bike. But on my way there a strong wind blew in my face, and all my papers flew away. I felt like the work of few years of my life had gone. But with help of Saint Barbara I was able to pick up everything, and even my doggy helped me. It was a real miracle that I didn’t lose not one list. I thank the saint.

— tagged with and , , , #

My mother and my aunt taught my son Carlitos to embroider. He created exquisite embroideries and was very enthusiastic about it. I was distressed and asked the Virgin of the Rosary to make so that my boy wouldn’t enjoy embroidery so much because if his father, who is a really macho, had found out that his son loved doing the women’s work he would’ve been furious. Thanks to the Virgin his cousin Luis taught my son to ride a bicycle. Carlitos enjoyed it so much, he forgot about embroideries.

— tagged with and , , #

I used to walk a few kilometers every day to get to the school. I was so tired when I came here that I was always falling asleep during the lessons. So I asked the Holy Virgin for a bicycle. October 22, by a miracle, a really nice bike appeared near my door. I thank for this miracle from the bottom of my heart because it made me so happy.

To the Burdened Christ carrying his cross, I’ve set up my swear jar and a legend for how much each swear word costs. I guess this part of my New Year resolution along with getting fit by cycling in the morning.

2nd of January, 2007

Retablo by

— tagged with and , #

Señora Malena hit her head at the market. When she gained her consciousness she found out all the inhabitants turned into skeletons. <…> She thanks the Virgin of Guadalupe for <…> everything was back to normal.

Juana M. got drunk and had a brilliant idea to ride a bike naked. She thanks Saint Rita with this retablo for the police arrested her only for 48 hours.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , , #

1945, Puebla, the baker Tiburcio Ruiz found himself in danger when he was almost bitten by a rabid dog. He entrusted himself to Saint James and was delivered from such horror. He thanks with this ratable because he got out safe and sound.

Retablo by

I thank the Virgin Mary for protecting me while I as taking bath in the park. That dirty old man kept staring at me and ran over the sergeant Gurriato, which saved me from being hit instead.

Puebla, 1968

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , and #

Joaquin S. thanks Saint Martin the Cavalryman for the success he had with his bicycles shop where he sells all brands and models.

Retablo by

I married a nerd. I would have never thought that our life turned out to be so fascinating. I thank Saint Anthony for giving me such a clever husband. Every day with him is a surprise. For example, he invented a helicopter-bicycle, which we ride flying over the town and fields. We are very happy together.

My bicycle was a part of my life. But my wife wasn’t happy about me dedicating so many time to it. She even kicked the bicycle. I thank the Virgin of Guadalupe for my wife finally understood that, although I can’t live without my bicycle, I love her much more. She doesn’t get angry anymore.

— ретабло с тегом «велосипед»

Федерико Мендосе казалось легким делом украсть велосипед, но его поймали и посадили в тюрьму. Он благодарит Святого Шарбеля этим ретабло за то, что его задержали, и обещает исправиться.

Я собирался победить в велогонке, чтобы на выигранные деньги жениться на Лупите. Но у меня украли велосипед, и, казалось, все пропало. Однако благодаря невероятному чуду Пресвятой Девы Гваделупской я получил велосипед обратно. Ангел принес мне его. Я не смог финишировать первым, а всего лишь третьим, но и это неплохо, и я собираюсь жениться.

Мне позвонили из местной газеты и попросили привезти мои тексты, чтобы посмотреть, можно ли их опубликовать. Я была так счастлива. Я собрала свои рассказы и стихи и отправилась в город на своем велосипеде. Но по пути мне в лицо подул сильный ветер, и почти все мои бумаги разлетелись. Я почувствовала, как труды нескольких лет моей жизни были утеряны. Но с помощью Святой Барбары я смогла собрать все, и даже собачка помогла мне. Это настоящее чудо, что я не потеряла ни листочка. Благодарю святую за это.

Мои мама и тетя научили моего сына Карлитоса вышиванию. Он стал превосходно вышивать и делал это весьма охотно. Я забеспокоилась и попросила Деву Розария сделать так, чтобы вышивание не приносило такой радости моему мальчику. Узнай его отец, истинный мачо, что его сын занимается женским делом, он бы ужасно разозлился. Благодаря Пресвятой Деве кузен Луис научил мальчика ездить на велосипеде. Карлитос так увлекся, что напрочь забыл о вышивании.

Каждый день мне приходилось идти пешком несколько километров до школы. Я приходила туда такая уставшая, что постоянно засыпала на уроках. Тогда я попросила у Пресвятой Девы велосипед. И каким-то чудом 22 октября у дверей моего дома появился прекрасный велосипед. Я благодарю от всей души за это чудо, от которого я в настоящем восторге.

Обремененному Христу, несущему свой крест, я посвятил матерную банку-копилку и приписал, сколько стоит каждое ругательство. Это, пожалуй, часть моего новогоднего обещания наряду с ездой на велосипеде по утрам, дабы привести себя в форму.

2 января 2017

Сеньора Малена ударилась головой на рынке. Когда она очнулась, то увидела, что все жители превратились в скелетов. <…> Она благодарит Деву Гваделупскую <…> все вернулось в нормальное состояние.

Хуана М. напилась и решила, что неплохо бы прокатиться голышом на велосипеде. Она благодарит Святую Риту этим ретабло за то, что полиция арестовала ее всего лишь на 48 часов.

В 1945 г. в Пуэбле булочник Тибурсио Руис попал в неприятность: его чуть было не покусала бешеная собака. Но он вверился Святому Якову и счастливо избежал этого ужаса. Он благодарит святого этим ретабло за то, что остался жив-здоров.

Благодарю Деву Марию за то, что она уберегла меня, когда я принимала ванну в парке. Старый развратник загляделся на меня и сбил сержанта Гурриато, не наехав, таким образом, на меня.

Пуэбла, 1968

Хоакин С. благодарит Святого Мартина Всадника за успех его магазина, в котором он продает велосипеды всех марок и моделей.

Я вышла замуж за ботаника и никогда бы не подумала, что жизнь с ним окажется такой увлекательной. Я благодарю Святого Антония, что послал мне такого умного мужа. Каждый день с ним — это сюрприз. Например, он изобрел вертолето-велосипед, на котором мы теперь летаем над городом и полями. Так что мы очень счастливы вместе.

Велосипед был частью моей жизни. Но моя жена была недовольна, что я уделяю ему так много времени, и порой даже пинала его. Благодарю Пресвятую Деву Гваделупскую, так как жена наконец поняла, что хотя я не могу жить без своего велосипеда, её я люблю куда сильнее. И больше она не злится.