— tagged with “bakers”

Isabel Ramirez was having sex with the baker. But then came his wife and in anger hit Isabel with a rolling pin sending her to the hospital. Isabel thanks Saint Patrick for her recovery and for she didn’t become idiot.

As I was spending all day working at my master’s house, I thought I’d never find a fiancé. I asked Saint Anthony pf Padua for help, and few days later met Leopoldo, a new baker in the neighborhood. Now we are together, and I’m very happy. I dedicate this retablo.

Rufina Bonilla, Tlaxcala

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , and #

1945, Puebla, the baker Tiburcio Ruiz found himself in danger when he was almost bitten by a rabid dog. He entrusted himself to Saint James and was delivered from such horror. He thanks with this ratable because he got out safe and sound.

Retablo by

The baker apprentice Rodrigo Fernandez burnt hundred breads because he was in love. He thanks the Lord of Chalma for he wasn’t fired and only have some money deducted from his salary.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , , #

The baker Panfilo Rivera brings this retablo to the Holy Child of Atocha thanking for healing his hemorrhoid which bothered him so much when he delivered bread.

Puebla, 1940

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , and #

With all our hearts, we thank Saint Martin the Cavalryman for the miracle of opening our own bakery. We couldn’t open it for a while due to lack of money. But now we have many clients and orders, and we dedicate this humble retablo for that.

Anselmo y Meliton Hernandez
Apizaco, Tlaxcala

Retablo by

Alicia Tellez brings this retablo to Saint Rita of Cascia for having a huge success with her bakery shop, so even people from far away come to buy the bread.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , #

When Adelaida Fernandez was coming back from the market, she was hit by the baker on the bike. The hit was so hard that she flew up in the air. She thanks the Virgin of San Juan because miraculously she fell on the lawn and didn’t get injured and only had some bumps.

March 9, 1968

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , #

When my boss sent me to deliver bread on bicycle I was distracted by a stupid girl and dropped all the bread. I prayed to the Virgin of Guadalupe so that my boss didn’t fire me. Because she worked this miracle I’m offering her this retablo.

Juan Nepomuceno Cruz
Mexico, 1978

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , , #

May 24, 1951, in the morning, Jasinto Diaz was delivering bread, and he was hit by a car. He thanks the Virgin of Zapopan for he is recovering and for his legs didn’t get hurt.

— tagged with and , , , , , #

— ретабло с тегом «булочники»

Дни напролет я работала в доме хозяев, поэтому я думала, что никогда не найду жениха. Я попросила Святого Атония Падуанского о помощи. Несколько дней спустя я повстречала Леопольдо, нового булочника в нашем районе. Теперь мы вместе, и я очень счастлива. Посвящаю это ретабло.

Руфина Бонильо, Тласкала

В 1945 г. в Пуэбле булочник Тибурсио Руис попал в неприятность: его чуть было не покусала бешеная собака. Но он вверился Святому Якову и счастливо избежал этого ужаса. Он благодарит святого этим ретабло за то, что остался жив-здоров.

У помощника булочника Родриго Фернандеса по причине его влюбленности сгорела целая сотня булок. Он благодарит Господа Чалмского, что его не уволили, а всего лишь вычли деньги из зарплаты.

Булочник Панфило Ривера посвящает это ретабло Святому Младенцу с Аточи в благодарность за исцеление от геморроя, который ему очень досаждал при доставке хлеба.

Пуэбла, 1940

От всего сердца благодарим Святого Мартина Всадника за то чудо, что мы наконец открыли нашу булочную. Нам долго не хватало денег, чтобы открыть ее, но теперь у нас много заказов и покупателей. За это посвящаем скромное ретабло.

Ансельмо и Мелитон Эрнандес
Аписако, Тласкала

Алисия Тейес посвящает это ретабло Святой Рите Кашийской за большой успех ее булочной, так что люди приезжают покупать хлеб даже из самых дальних мест.

Булочник на велосипеде сбил Аделаиду Фернандес, когда та возвращалась с рынка. Удар был таким сильным, что ее подбросила в воздух. Она благодарит Деву Сан-Хуанскую за то, что чудом упала на газон и не сильно ушиблась, а лишь набила пару шишек.

9 марта 1968

Мой босс отправил меня развозить хлеб на велосипеде. Но я отвлекся на какую-то глупую девку и уронил весь хлеб. Я взмолился Деве Гваделупской, чтобы меня не уволили и, поскольку она исполнила мою просьбу, посвящаю ей это ретабло.

Хуан Непомусено Крус
Мехико, 1978

Утром 24 мая 1951 г. Хасинто Диас развозил хлеб, и его сбил автомобиль. Он благодарит Пресвятую Деву Сапопанскую за то, что его ноги остались целы и что он идет на поправку.