— tagged with “job”

I thank Saint Benedict with the present retablo because my husband’s secretary resigned. She was a very young and beautiful woman and she dressed very sexy and provocative. I was afraid my Rafael would give in to temptation. Now I feel much safer with the new secretary–a much more conservative woman.

Dolores Sotomayor \ Aguascalientes, Mexico

Virgin of San Juan, I thank you because I found a job as a stripper. Thanks to that I can support my children. You know I do it not because I like it but out of necessity. And I ask you to protect me in such a tough profession.

Guadalupe “The Cute”
La Merced, Mexico City – June 17, 1995

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , and , #

I’m infinitely grateful to the Holy Virgin of Guadalupe for helping me every day with so many clients who buy my tamales. I didn’t have a job and by a chance found my mother’s recipe of tamales with mole, pickled peppers and sweet green sauce. And the people of the town like the taste of it.

Carmelo Lopez \ Atlixco, Puebla

Retablo by

Apolinar, Fermin and Cipriano Ramos infinitely thank the Lord of Chalma for his protection since they’ve been working as builders for 20 years and never had any accidents. All these years they’ve been working to support and provide for their families.

Tlaxcala, 1979

Retablo by

— tagged with and , and #

I bring this retablo as my eternal gratitude to the Virgin of the Solitude for helping me to overcome this sin, because before I spent my life and my health on drinking all days long in bars and canteens. But now I’m sober and even got a job.

Luciano Mendoza \ Oaxaca

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , and #

I was unemployed and saw an ad requiring masseuses in a spa for ladies. I had an idea to dress up like a woman and to ask for this job. I thank Saint Sebastian with the present retablo because nobody noticed that I’m a man and I’m keeping this job, which, apart from having an excellent salary, allows me to check out the clients without clothes.

Maximiliano R. \ Monterrey, Nuevo Leon

Retablo by

Diana Martinez was kicked out of her house. In despair, she found a stripper job. She thanks Saint Jude Thaddeus because she’s doing very well.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , #

With this humble retablo, I thank Saint Patrick for my good physique. Thanks to my natural beauty I had a good job as a model and I earn very good money, although I didn’t even finish the primary school.

Nayeli Sandoval / Mexico City

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , and #

For my first salary I ordered this retablo. I dedicate it to the Virgin of the Miracles. I loved high heel shoes ever since I was little. But our family was so poor that sometimes we had nothing to eat. I’ve just got a job in an excellent shoe store in the capital.

Retablo by

This retablo is for the Miraculous Virgin because she helped me to get a stable job in a bar in the capital. Besides that I don’t need to wake up early to scrub the floors, I receive good tips dancing for the clients and playing the marimbas naked.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , #

I couldn’t work because of an illness I had, so I entrusted my self to the Virgin of Guadalupe so that she would help me to heal. Few days later I was completely recovered and could get back to work at my carousel. The things are going well, and I thank for that.

Crisoforo Garza, Monterrey, 1970

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , and #

The stylist Carmen Mejia went partying and the next day came to work still not sobered up. There, by mistake, she colored a client’s hair in silver-white color and was fired for that. She thanks the Virgin of the Solitude for it all ended like this and she wasn’t denounced.

A monster began to appear in the Laurita Rios’ closet. She was very frightened and prayed the Virgin of the Rosary so that the monster wouldn’t come back. Thanks to the Holy Virgin the girl’s father got a better job in Guadalajara so they moved there. Laurita thanks the Virgin because there are no monsters in the capital.

— ретабло с тегом «работа»

Этим скромным ретабло я благодарю Святого Патрика за мою хорошую фигуру. Благодаря моей природной красе я работаю моделью и получаю очень хорошие деньги, несмотря на то что я не окончила даже начальную школу.

Найели Сандоваль / Мехико

На свою первую зарплату я заказала это ретабло. Посвящаю его Пресвятой Деве Чудес. С самого детства мне нравились туфли на каблуках, но наша семья была такая бедная, что иногда нам даже нечего было поесть. Я только что устроилась продавщицей в шикарный обувной магазин в столице.

Это ретабло — Пресвятой Деве Чудотворице, поскольку она помогла мне получить стабильную работу в одном столичном баре. Мало того что теперь мне не надо вставать рано по утрам, чтобы драить полы, вдобавок я еще получаю неплохие чаевые, танцуя для посетителей и играя голышом на маримбе.

Я не мог работать из-за болезни и вверился Деве Гваделупской, чтобы она помогла мне вылечиться. Несколько дней спустя я поправился и смог вернуться работа на моей карусели. Дела у меня идут хорошо, за что я благодарю.

Крисофоро Гарса, Монтеррей, 1970

Парикмахерша Кармен Мехия пошла на вечеринку и на следующий день заявилась на работу не до конца протрезвевшей. Там по ошибке она выкрасила одной клиентке волосы в серебристо-белый цвет, за что Кармен уволили. Она благодарит Деву Скорбящую, что все обошлось этим и на нее не подали в суд.

В шкафу у Лауриты Риос стало появляться чудовище. Она сильно боялась его и молилась Деве Розария, чтобы чудище больше не возвращалось. Благодаря Пресвятой Деве папа девочки получил работу получше в Гвадалахаре, и они переехали. Лаурита благодарит Пресвятую Деву за то, что в столице чудовища не появлялись.

Хасинто Чавес напился и пришел не работу пьяным. За это его уволили. Он благодарит Святого Франциско этим ретабло, поскольку ему выплатили большие деньги и он уже нашел другую работу.

Я приехал из Тепеаки, штат Пуэбла, в Соединенные Штаты полный мечтаний и надежд на лучшую жизнь для меня и моей семьи. Я бескрайне благодарен Деве Гваделупской, поскольку через одного земляка я нашел хорошую работу посудомойщиком в известном нью-йоркском ресторане. Благословенна будь.

Севериано Перес \ Нью-Йорк, США

Мой муж получил работу в Веракрусе, и мы переехали жить в дикое местечко, где было полно всяких зверей и змей-каскавелл. Но самое ужасное — это обезьяны. Когда они спускались с деревьев попить воды, то воровали постиранное белье и одежду. Я была в отчаянии. Благодарю Деву Сапопанскую за то, что мой муж получил другую работу и теперь мы снова вернулись в цивилизацию.

Благодарю Господа за то, что я получил работу в местном цирке и что больше нет действующих ордеров на мой арест.

Николаса Гутьеррес преподносит это ретабло Святому Иерониму в благодарность за его помощь, так как дела у нее на работе идут хорошо и она зарабатывает достаточно, чтобы содержать своих детей и сутенера.

Мехико, 1949

Антонио Р. получил важную должность в правительстве и теперь может позволить себе хороший автомобиль. Он благодарит Деву Сан-Хуанскую этим ретабло за такую удачу.

Каждый день на работе я страдала от приставаний своего начальника. Он пользовался любой возможностью, чтобы приблизиться ко мне и потрогать меня. Он делал мне непристойные предложения в обмен на повышение, но мне все это было крайне неприятно. Благодарю Святую Дорофею за то, что придала мне мужества заявить на него вышестоящему начальству и прекратить этот кошмар.

Рита Н.
Пачука, Идальго