— tagged with “Garibaldi”

May you be blessed, Virgin of Guadalupe, for I got my voice back. I was left unable to speak, and I implored you promising this retablo if you’d help me. You know that’s how I earn my living performing serenades and songs in taverns here in Garibaldi. Look after me in my job, and I promise to dedicate you a cantata on every December 12.

Juan Perez, Mexico City

Retablo by

I thank the Virgin of Guadalupe for helping me to find a job of mariachi here in Garibaldi after being kicked out from a butcher shop where I had worked before. As I promised, every morning now I sing to you.

Tiodoro Aguilar from Xochimilco
December 12, 1970

The mariachi “Voices of Mexico” dedicate this humble retablo, with great faith and devotion, to Saint Cecily for having a lot of work because the tourists who came to the Garibaldi Sq. are very fond of their music and hire them to brighten up their Mexican nights.

Mexico City

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , and , #

Holy Mother Virgin of Guadalupe, queen and protectress of the Mexicans, I offer you this retablo because you helped me with my work as a mariachi here in Garibaldi. In such difficult moments like those our country is going through, the music makes one forget about problems and brings joy into the heart of your beautiful and beloved Mexico.

A grateful mariachi
14–II–2011

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , and #

Javier Flores thanks Saint Pancras with this retablo because his mariachi-band had a big success in Garibaldi.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , and #

— ретабло с тегом «Гарибальди»

Благословенна будь, Дева Гваделупская, за то, что ко мне вернулся голос. Я лишился речи и взмолился тебе, пообещав тебе ретабло, если ты мне поможешь. Ты знаешь, что я зарабатываю на жизнь, исполняя серенады и песни в тавернах здесь в Гарибальди. Защити меня в моей работе, а я обещаю каждое 12 декабря посвящать тебе кантату.

Хуан Перес, Мехико

Благодарю Пресвятую Деву Гваделупскую за то, что она помогла мне найти здесь в Гарибальди работу мариачи, после того как меня выгнали из мясной лавки, где я работал прежде. Теперь, как и обещал, каждое утречко я воспеваю тебя.

Тиодоро Агилар из Сочимилько
12 декабря 1970

Мариачи «Голоса Мехико» с большой признательностью посвящают это скромное ретабло Святой Сесилии за обилие работы, поскольку туристы, посещающие площадь Гарибальди, очень довольны их музыкой и нанимают их, чтобы скрасить свои мексиканские ночи.

Мехико

Пресвятая Дева Гваделупская, царица и покровительница мексиканцев, приношу тебе эти дары за то, что помогла мне с работой музыканта здесь в Гарибальди. В такие тяжкие моменты, как те, что сейчас переживает страна, музыка отгоняет тревогу и радует сердце прекрасной и любимой Мексики.

От благодарного музыканта
14 февраля 2011

Сеньор Хавьер Флорес благодарит этим ретабло Святого Панкратия за то, что его группа мариачи имела большой успех в Гарибальди.