— tagged with “tourists”

When Michaela and Jorge went on board of a cruise ship, Michaela got so sick she spent four days in bed. Fortunately, Saint Christopher was so kind to cure her again, and on the fifth day she was able to walk around the beautiful city of Porto. However, she was still weak so she made many stops at the nice small town cafes. At the end it was much better than sit in a bus doing a tourist trip.

Michaela and Jorge, Remscheid, 2018

Retablo by

I’m an American and I’m fascinated by the pre-hispanic cultures of Mexico. Every year I traveled to Mexico on my vacation and I’ve visited Monte Alban, Teotihuacan, Tula, Bonampak. But this year I’ve had to cancel everything because of the coronavirus pandemic. I beg Saint Christopher, patron saint of the travelers, to find a cure from COVID-19 sooner so I could visit the great Chichen Itza in Yucatan.

James White, 2020

I’m thanking, with all my heart, the Virgin of Guadalupe for keeping our family tradition of knitting. My mother and grand-mother were weavers and they taught me since I was little girl. My serapes, huipils and rebozos are highly valued among the foreign tourists who buy them when they visit my town.

Obdulia Trejo ~ Chiapas

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , and #

Ricardo Palacio and his wife went as tourists to Yanga Palmillas, a place with a mysterious and marvelous stone ball. When they approached it, they suddenly saw a blazing UFO in shape of a plate appeared and was hanging 100 m high in the air for few minutes. The spouses thank Saint Rose of Lima for protecting them from a danger. They bring this retablo as gratitude.

Cordoba, Veracruz, 1963

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , and , , #

Boatman Jasinto Romero gives thanks to Saint Peter offering this retablo because with help of the saint he learned to speak english, since all his clients are gringos.

Acapulco

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , and #

The boatman Joaquin Meneses makes a good living taking tourists to see the whales. He thanks Saint Peter for this great favor with the present retablo.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , , #

Ismael de Rodas and his wife came to Yucatan as tourists. There an Ufo chased them for 30 minutes. Being scared they ran over all Chichen Itza. Finally they prayed Saint George, and then the UFO rise up at high speed and quietly disappeared in the sky. The spouses offer this retablo.

San Cristobal de las Casas
October 18, 1965

Socorro Aguilar dedicates this humble retablo to Saint Isidor Labourer because she’s doing well selling her flowers to the tourists who pass in Xochimilco by trajineras boats. She makes their day with beauty and colors.

Xochimilco, Mexico

I bring this retablo to Saint Peter thanking him for my job. I sell coconut oil to the tourists on the beach. In addition to earning my money, I also enjoy applying the oil to the backs and legs of the beautiful foreign women.

Filomeno Hernández
Acapulco, Guerrero

Retablo by

I’m thanking, with all my heart, the Virgin of Juquila for keeping our family tradition of knitting. My mother and grand-mother were weavers and they taught me since I was little girl. Now my serapes, huipils and rebozos are most valued among the foreign tourists who buy them.

Obdulia Lopez
Chiapas, Mexico

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , and #

I thank the Sea Goddess for helping me to meet dear Elke, a Swedish tourist, who is on vacation in Acapulco with her family. I’ve already slept with her mom and her dad. So now it’s her turn.

The mariachi “Voices of Mexico” dedicate this humble retablo, with great faith and devotion, to Saint Cecily for having a lot of work because the tourists who came to the Garibaldi Sq. are very fond of their music and hire them to brighten up their Mexican nights.

Mexico City

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , and , #

Guadalupe Gutierrez dedicates this humble retablo thanking Saint Isidor Labourer for good sales of the flowers. She sells them to the tourists who took rides on boats-trajineras. Thanks to that she can support her family.

Xochimilco, Mexico

— ретабло с тегом «туристы»

Я благодарю Святого Петра этим скромным эксвото за три лучших дня моей жизни, проведенных на необитаемом острове с двумя туристками-гринго. Я взял их на морскую прогулку, но моя лодка сломалась, и нас долго искали, чтобы спасти, так что я отдохнул от криков и жалоб моей безумной жены.

Иносенсио Кортес ~ Акапулько, Герреро

Когда Микаэла и Хорхе отправились в круиз, Микаэла заболела и четыре дня пролежала в кровати. К счастью, Святой Христофор оказался настолько добр, что излечил ее, и на пятый день она уже смогла пройтись по прекрасному городу Порту. Правда, она все еще была слаба и потому часто останавливалась в чудесных маленьких городских кафе. В конце концов это намного лучше, чем ездить на экскурсию, набившись в автобус.

Микаэла и Хорхе, Ремшейд, 2018

Я американец, и меня восхищают преиспанские культуры Мексики. Каждый год в отпуск я ездил в Мексику и посетил Монте-Альбан, Теотиуакан, Тулу, Бонампак. В этом году из-за эпидемии коронавируса мне пришлось все отменить. Я молю Святого Христофора, покровителя путешественников, чтобы поскорее нашли лекарство от COVID-19 и я смог посетить великолепную Чичен-Ицу на Юкатане.

Джеймс Уайт, 2020

От всего сердца благодарю Деву Гваделупскую за поддержку нашей семейную традицию ткачества. Мои мама и бабушка были ткачихи, и они учили меня с раннего детства. Мои шали-серапе, туники-уипили и накидки-ребосо очень ценятся иностранными туристами, которые их скупают, когда посещают мой городок.

Обдулия Трехо ~ Чьапас

Рикардо Паласио с супругой отправились туристами в Янга Пальмильяс, место с удивительным и загадочным каменным шаром. Когда они подошли к нему, то увидели, как внезапно появилось сверкающее НЛО в форме тарелки и на несколько минут зависло в воздухе на высоте 100 метров. После НЛО скрылось в неизвестном направлении. Супруги благодарят Святую Розу за покровительство и за то, что уберегла их от неприятностей. В благодарность они посвящают это ретабло.

Кордова, Веракрус, 1963

Лодочник Хасинто Ромеро благодарит Святого Петра этим ретабло за то, что с его помощью он научился говорить по-английски, поскольку все его клиенты — американцы.

Акапулько

Владелец лодки Хоакин Менесес хорошо зарабатывает тем, что возит туристов смотреть китов. В благодарность за такую удачу он посвящает ретабло Святому Петру.

Туристы Исмаэль де Родас с супругой приехали в Юкатан, и там за ними погналось НЛО. 30 минут НЛО преследовало их, и в страхе они оббежали почти всю Чичен-Ицу. В конце концов они взмолились Святому Георгию, и НЛО на огромной скорости взмыло вверх и бесшумно скрылось в небе. В благодарность за это супруги посвящают ретабло.

Сан-Кристобаль-де-лас-Касас
18 октября 1965

Сокорро Агилар посвящает это скромное ретабло Святому Исидору Труженику в благодарность за то, что ей очень хорошо удается продавать букеты туристам, катающимся на лодках трахинерах по каналам Сочимилько, и радовать их красотой и яркими цветами.

Сочимилько, Мехико

Посвящаю это ретабло Святому Петру в благодарность за мою работу. Я продаю кокосовое масло туристкам на пляже. Помимо заработка, у меня есть еще одно удовольствие — намазывать маслом спинку и ножки красивеньким иностраночкам.

Филомено Эрнандес
Акапулько, Герреро

От всего сердца благодарю Деву Хукиланскую за поддержку нашей семейную традицию ткачества. Мои мама и бабушка были ткачихи, и они учили меня с раннего детства. Мои шали-серапе, туники-уипили и накидки-ребосо очень ценятся иностранными туристами, которые их скупают.

Обдулия Лопес
Чиапас, Мексика

Благодарю Богиню Моря за то, что помогла мне познакомиться в Акапулько с очаровательной шведской туристкой Эльке, которая приехала отдохнуть вместе с родителями. Я уже переспал с ее мамой и папой, так что теперь ее черед.

Мариачи «Голоса Мехико» с большой признательностью посвящают это скромное ретабло Святой Сесилии за обилие работы, поскольку туристы, посещающие площадь Гарибальди, очень довольны их музыкой и нанимают их, чтобы скрасить свои мексиканские ночи.

Мехико