— tagged with “Guerrero”

Tiburcio Maldonado thanks the Virgin of Guadalupe for saving him from a skeleton mermaid who wanted to drown him dead.

Acapulco, 1960

The brothers Pedro and Pablo were fishing at the beach of Acapulco. Suddenly a sailfish jumped out of the sea and attacked us.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , and #

Raul and Mauricio thank Saint Sebastian for they had luck to meet and fell in love in Acapulco when Raul was about to kill himself because he had been dumped by his partner. They asked to bless that partner with happiness and protect him for ever.

Couple crazy in love
Acapulco, Guerrero, May 1, 1986

Jose Sanchez saw an UFO at 6 a.m. in his hometown Zihuatanejo. The UFO crashed into a mountain on high speed. 9:30 a.m., others similar UFOs were flying around. They were looking for their lost mate from which remained nothing. I thank the Holy Trinity for protecting me from anything bad and bring this retablo.

Acapulco, July 30, 1977

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , and , #

Saint Jude Thaddeus, thank you for the happiness you gave me. I was looking for a partner so long and then I met Enrique, a boy from the capital. We began to date. I found the real love with him. Before him I had been treated very badly and bullied. My father had even kicked me out of house at midnight with a thunderstorm outside.

Oscar Muñoz
Acapulco, Guerrero, 1962

Boatman Jasinto Romero gives thanks to Saint Peter offering this retablo because with help of the saint he learned to speak english, since all his clients are gringos.

Acapulco

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , and #

Lord of the Column, I, Esmeralda Lara, medicate this retablo to you. I was in love with Angelica Pilar but was afraid to open my feelings to her and be rejected, but you helped me.

Acapulco
March 7, 1980

We thank you, Virgin of Guadalupe, for giving us the opportunity to celebrate one more year of being together as a couple. We were bullied for being homosexuals, but we didn’t care because we are happy.

February 14, 2009
Acapulco, Mx.

Retablo by

Ismael Martinez was at the Barra Vieja, and two UFO appeared there. They flew over the sea at high speed. Impressed by what he saw, Ismael dedicates this retablo to the Virgin of Lourdes.

Acapulco
August 12, 1960

Retablo by

— tagged with and and #

With all my faith and devotion, I dedicate this humble retablo to the Holy Virgin of Guadalupe for looking after me every time I throw myself to the Gorge. That’s how I make my living. Since I put myself in her holy hands, nothing bad will happen to me.

Dionisio Lopez
Acapulco, Guerrero

Retablo by

— tagged with and , and , #

O my Holy Virgin, what a terrible experience it was in the sea. My daughter Anita and I were swimming, and suddenly a giant octopus appeared to us. He grabbed us with his tentacles. I felt drowning, but fortunately nothing bad happened. We only got scared that he might take us down with him.

Maricela Ramirez
Acapulco, Guerrero
February 5, 1982

Retablo by

I thank the Virgin of the Assumption because thanks to her I received by correspondence the title of gymnastics instructor. It will allow me to enjoy the best beaches of Acapulco in the company of young men of my age without being molested by the vice squad agents.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , and #

May you be blessed, Virgin of Guadalupe, for the miracle that Luis came to live with me. We love each other although his family doesn’t accept our relationship. But it’s not our fault that we are who we are.

Acapulco
Luis & Jilverto — February 14, 1985

— ретабло с тегом «Герреро»

Благословен будь, Святой Себастьян, за то чудо, что Пако вернулся ко мне, после того как он бросил меня ради женщины. Сегодня мы наслаждаемся нашей любовью здесь в Акапулько.

Пако и Марио, 14 февраля 1999

Тибурсио Мальдонадо благодарит Деву Гваделупскую за спасение от сирены-скелета, которая хотела его утопить до смерти.

Акапулько, 1960

Братья Педро и Пабло рыбачили на пляже в Акапулько, и внезапно из моря выпрыгнула рыба-меч и напала на нас.

Рауль и Маурисио благодарят Святого Себастьяна за то, что им выпала удача познакомиться в Акапулько и влюбиться друг в друга, когда Рауль собирался покончить с собой, поскольку его партнер бросил его. Теперь они просят: благослови его, дай ему счастья и храни его вечно.

Парочка безумных влюбленных
Акапулько, Герреро, 1 мая 1986

Хосе Санчес в своем родном городке Сиуатанехо в шесть часов утра увидел НЛО, которое на огромной скорости врезалось в горы. А в 9:30 в небе стали кружить другие НЛО, похожие на первое. Они искали своего пропавшего товарища, от которого ничего не осталось. Благодарю Святую Троицу за то, что защитила меня от беды, и посвящаю это ретабло.

Акапулько, 30 июля 1977

Святой Иуда Фаддей, благодарю тебя за выпавшее мне счастье. Я долго искал партнера и наконец познакомился с Энрике, парнем из столицы. Мы стали встречаться. С ним я узнал настоящую любовь. Ведь до этого дома со мной очень плохо обращались и постоянно угнетали, а мой отец вообще выгнал меня из дома ночью в грозу.

Оскар Муньос
Акапулько, Герреро, 1962

Лодочник Хасинто Ромеро благодарит Святого Петра этим ретабло за то, что с его помощью он научился говорить по-английски, поскольку все его клиенты — американцы.

Акапулько

Господь у Колонны, я, Эсмеральда Лара, посвящаю тебе это ретабло. Я была влюблена в Анхелику Пилар, но боялась признаться ей в этом и быть отвергнутой. Но ты мне помог.

Акапулько, 7 марта 1980

Благодарим тебя, Дева Гваделупская, за то, что мы празднуем годовщину с тех пор, как мы вместе. Над нами издевались, потому что мы — гомосексуалисты, но нам было все равно, так как мы счастливы вместе.

Франсиско и Дарио
Акапулько, 14 февраля 2009

Исмаэль Мартинес находился на пляже Барра Вьеха, когда там вдруг появились два НЛО. На огромной скорости они улетели в сторону моря. Под впечатлением от увиденного Исмаэль с благодарностью посвящает это ретабло Деве Лурдской.

Акапулько. 12 августа 1960

Со всей моей верой и преданностью посвящаю это скромное ретабло Пресвятой Деве Гваделупской, которая всегда защищает меня, когда я сигаю в ущелье. Так я зарабатываю себе на жизнь. Я вверяю себе в ее святые руки, так что ничего страшного со мной не случится.

Дионисио Лопес
Акапулько, Герреро

О, Пресвятая Дева, что за ужасное происшествие случилось в море. Я купалась со своей дочкой Анитой, и внезапно появился огромный осьминог и схватил нас своими щупальцами. Я чувствовала, что мы тонем, но к счастью, ничего страшного не произошло. Мы лишь перепугались, что он нас утащит.

Марисела Рамирес
Акапулько, Герреро
5 февраля 1982

Благодарю Деву Вознесения. Благодаря ей я заочно получил звание инструктора по гимнастике. Это позволит мне наслаждаться лучшими пляжами Акапулько в компании парней моего возраста, не опасаясь проблем со стороны агентов полиции нравов.