— tagged with “vacation”

Thank you, my Saint Jude, for the incredible vacation in Zipolite that hot summer of 1980 when I met Vero.

Conchita Monjaraz

Felipa Muñoz went to Acapulco for vacation. She was drowning, but a gringo saved her. A romance arose from this. She thanks Saint Rita because now she has her blonde man and they live very happily.

1939

Retablo by

Thanks to Jesus Malverde for meeting Mavi who treats me like a queen here in Mazatlan.

Cony Valencia

Retablo by

— tagged with and , and #

Thank you Virgin of Guadalupe for giving me the luck of winning a trip to Huatulco in a union raffle.

Lulu Fonseca

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , and #

I’m an American and I’m fascinated by the pre-hispanic cultures of Mexico. Every year I traveled to Mexico on my vacation and I’ve visited Monte Alban, Teotihuacan, Tula, Bonampak. But this year I’ve had to cancel everything because of the coronavirus pandemic. I beg Saint Christopher, patron saint of the travelers, to find a cure from COVID-19 sooner so I could visit the great Chichen Itza in Yucatan.

James White, 2020

I’m infinitely thankful to Saint Sebastian for the miracle of getting alive from a shark attack during my vacation in Mexico.

Tulum, 2019

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , , and #

Thanks, Saint Judas, for the incredible vacation we spent in Zipolite.

Vicky & Lore

Retablo by

— tagged with and , #

Thanks to my Guardian Angel because I, a hunger student, came to parents for vacation, and they had a sack full of dressed chicken!!! I was so happy that I’d gorge myself with them, I even threw the chicken in the air and cried delightedly: “Fly, doves, fly!”

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , #

I was enjoying a vacation at the beaches of India when after an earthquake came the tsunami. I prayed the Virgin of Guadalupe so she would save me from death. Although, I was swept and suffered some injuries, miraculously I came out alive. I offer this in memory.

Pedro Saldivar. Mexico City, 2004

I met Beny in Puerto Vallarta. I was captivated by him very fast. We became friends, and one day during that vacation I confess my love to him. He responded me. I thank the Lord of Oak because I asked for it very much.

July 1979

Lucia N. dedicates the present retablo to Saint Maroun thanking him for not getting pregnant after having unprotected sex with an American young man. He was with a group of spring-breakers. They had a party on a beach, and they invited her to join. They were drinking a lot of beer, and she didn’t realize what she was doing. She was very much worried what her parents would think, but now she’s calmed down. She promises to be more responsible.

Los Cabos, Baja California

I thank the Sea Goddess for helping me to meet dear Elke, a Swedish tourist, who is on vacation in Acapulco with her family. I’ve already slept with her mom and her dad. So now it’s her turn.

I went on vacation during the Holy Week. I was passing along the beach when I saw two very handsome guys playing in the sea. I start flirting with them and accidentally step on a lobster. The lobster pinched my leg, defending itself. I thank Jesus Nazarene for the cut wasn’t very serious. I promise not to flier on holy days.

Adelaida Ortega
Merida, Yucatan

— ретабло с тегом «отдых»

Спасибо, мой Святой Иудушка, за невероятные каникулы, которые я провела в Сиполите тем жарким летом 1980 года, когда познакомилась с Веро.

Кончита Монхарас

Фелипа Муньос приехала отдыхать в Акапулько и чуть было не утонула, но ее спас один гринго. Из этого у них развился роман. Она благодарит Святую Риту за то, что теперь у нее есть блондинчик и они очень счастливо живут.

1939

Спасибо Хесусу Мальверде за то, что я познакомилась с Мави, который здесь в Масатлане обращается со мной как с королевой.

Кони Валенсия

Спасибо, Дева Гваделупская, за посланную мне удачу выиграть в профсоюзной лотерее поездку в Уатулько.

Лулу Фонсека

Я американец, и меня восхищают преиспанские культуры Мексики. Каждый год в отпуск я ездил в Мексику и посетил Монте-Альбан, Теотиуакан, Тулу, Бонампак. В этом году из-за эпидемии коронавируса мне пришлось все отменить. Я молю Святого Христофора, покровителя путешественников, чтобы поскорее нашли лекарство от COVID-19 и я смог посетить великолепную Чичен-Ицу на Юкатане.

Джеймс Уайт, 2020

Я бесконечно благодарен Святому Себастьяну за чудо, что я остался жив после нападения акулы во время каникул в Мексике.

Тулум, 2019

Спасибо, Святой Иудушка, за наши невероятные каникулы, проведенные в Сиполите.

Викки и Лоре

Спасибо Ангелу-Хранителю за то, что я, голодная студентка, приехала к родителям на каникулы, а у них мешок куриных тушек!!! Я была так счастлива, что скоро объемся, аж подкидывала тушки к потолку и восхищенно кричала: «Летите, голуби, летите!»

Я наслаждался отдыхом на пляжах Индии, когда после землетрясения на нас обрушилось цунами. Я взмолился Пресвятой Деве Гваделупской, чтобы она спасла меня от гибели. Хотя меня серьезно пошвыряло и я получил раны, но все-таки чудом я выжил. В благодарность и в память о случившемся посвящаю это ретабло.

Педро Сальдивар. Мехико, 2004

Я познакомился с Бени в Пуэрто-Вальярте. Он тотчас же покорил меня. Мы подружились, и в один день во время отпуска я признался ему в любви. Он ответил мне взаимностью. Благодарю Господа Дубового, потому что я сильно просил об этом.

Июль 1979

Лусия Н. посвящает это ретабло Святому Марону в благодарность за то, что она не забеременела после того, как занималась с американским парнем сексом без презерватива. Парень был из группы отдыхающих на каникулах. Они устроили вечеринку на пляже и пригласили ее. Они пили много пива, и она не осознавала, что творила. Она очень переживала из-за того, что подумают ее родители, но теперь она спокойна и обещает быть более ответственной.

Лос-Кабос, Нижняя Калифорния

Благодарю Богиню Моря за то, что помогла мне познакомиться в Акапулько с очаровательной шведской туристкой Эльке, которая приехала отдохнуть вместе с родителями. Я уже переспал с ее мамой и папой, так что теперь ее черед.

Я поехала отдыхать на пляж в Страстную неделю. Я прогуливалась по пляжу и увидела двух очень красивых парней, играющих в море. Я стала заигрывать с ними и случайно наступила на омара. Тот, защищаясь, цапнул меня за ногу. Благодарю Иисуса Назарянина за то, что рана оказалась не страшной, и обещаю, что больше не буду флиртовать в церковные праздники.

Аделаида Ортега
Мерида, Юкатан