— tagged with “drowning”

I was hanging my laundry on when my daughter went to the river and was taken by the current. I thank the Virgin of Zapopan because a dog appeared from nowhere and brought my daughter to the shore. After that the dog ran away. I know that dog was an angel sent by the Virgin to save my daughter.

When I fell overboard, I was saved by a dolphin. Thanks.

April 1969

Retablo by

I thank Saint Quiteria of Frexeiras for the miracle that I didn’t drown and she saved me when I fell in a pond on the farm.

Virgina Quiteria da S. Maia
Santa Brigida, Bahia

Retablo by

I went for a walk with my two suitors. I stumbled and accidentally fell into the river. The suitors ran to help me but since they both wanted to be a hero they pulled me in different directions. Finally, thanks to the miracle of the Virgin of Guadalupe I managed to get out by myself and didn’t drown. Then I decided to not go out with any of these idiots.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , #

Gregorio fell from the fishing boat and hit his head. He lost his conscience, and when he regained it back he saw two mermaids pulling him in different directions—one to the top and the other to the bottom. That moment he entrusted his life to Saint Raphael the Archangel. He thanks him because the mermaid who pulled to the top won, and he got to the surface where his buddies could grab and save him. Although nobody believed in the mermaid story, he didn’t care because he stayed alive.

My children went to swim to the river. But suddenly a strong current under the mountain dragged them down to the river. I ran along the river frightened that I might lose them out of sight. I thank Saint Barbara because she put a fallen branch on their way. They managed to grab on it and then get out just very frightened of what happened.

— tagged with and , , #

I was swimming in the sea and suffered a cramp. I began to go deep down, but thanks to the Virgin of San Juan a beautiful mermaid came over and pulled me up to the surface. Then she dragged me to the beach. Although my friends don’t believe in what happened and laugh at me, it was a great miracle.

— tagged with and , , , #

Rafael Vasquez went to the sea, got entangled in the seaweed and started to drown. He thanks the Virgin of San Juan with this retablo for saving his life and promises to be more careful.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , #

Ofelia Gonzalez got disappointed in love, so she threw herself into the lake wearing her wedding dress, since she wouldn’t use it anymore. But it happened so a fisherman noticed her and saved her. Ofelia thanks the Virgin of Zapopan because she met a new love in her savior.

I, Timoteo Rodriguez Garcia, and his relatives dedicate this retablo because we almost drown in the strong current trying to cross the Rio Bravo following the American Dream before Donald Trump would build the wall. Crazy fucked up gringo, racist, ku-klux-klan, his whole country is Mexico, bald fatso. Long live the Mexican workers!

Los Angeles, California
June 18, 2017

I went to swim to the sea and immediately got so cramped, I went to the bottom. I had no air to breathe, and then dozens of crabs surrounded me and began to pinch me with their pincers. I thought I was going to die not only of lacking the air but, moreover, pinched by the crabs. But instead the crabs pulled me up to the surface and dragged me to the beach. Now I know it was a miracle made so I wouldn’t drown there.

— tagged with , , , , #

Marcela Hernández was doing the laundry on the river when she saw a box with puppies that some heartless person had thrown into the water so that they would drown. She thanks the Virgin of Zapopan she could save and to raise those three puppies and now they are the joy of her life.

— tagged with and , , , , #

I was doing my laundry on the river, with my daughter. I was distracted with very dirty sheets, and when I turned I saw my girl had been carried away by the current. I ran after her, imploring to the Virgin, and then I saw a dog coming after my daughter. The dog brought her to the shore. I thank the Virgin for sending me that dog who was definitely an angel in disguise sent for protecting us.

— ретабло с тегом «утопающие»

Во время плавания в море меня свело судорогой, и я начал тонуть. Но благодаря Деве Сан-Хуанской приплыла прекрасная сирена и вытащила меня на поверхность. Затем она дотащила меня до берега. И хотя мои друзья смеются надо мной и не верят в случившееся, это было истинное чудо.

Рафаэль Васкес плавал в море, запутался в водорослях и стал тонуть. Он благодарит Деву Сан-Хуанскую этим ретабло за спасение жизни и обещает быть осторожнее.

Офелия Гонсалес обманулась в любви. Тогда она бросилась в озеро в свадебном платье, полагая, что ей уж не придётся им воспользоваться. Но один рыбак заметил её и спас. Офелия благодарит Пресвятую Деву Сапопанскую, что в своем спасителе она повстречала новую любовь.

Я, Тимотео Родригес Гарсия, и его родные посвящают это ретабло, поскольку при попытке пересечь Рио-Браво в погоне за американской мечтой прежде, чем Дональд Трамп построит стену, мы чуть было не утонули из-за сильного течения. Сумасшедший, ебанутый гринго, расист, куклукслановец, да вся его страна — это Мексика, жирный толстяк. Да здравствуют трудяги мексиканцы!

Лос-Анджелес, Калифорния
18 июня 2017

Я пошла искупаться в море, и меня тут же свело такой сильной судорогой, что я пошла ко дну. Мне не хватало воздуха. Тут меня окружили десятки крабов. Они хватали меня клешнями, так что я решила, что погибну не просто утонув, но еще и защипанная крабами. Однако крабы потянули меня наверх и дотащили до самого берега. Теперь я знаю, это было самое настоящее чудо, не допустившее моей гибели.

Марсела Эрнандес стирала на реке и вдруг заметила коробку с щенками, которую какой-то бессердечный человек бросил в воду, чтобы утопить их. Марсела благодарит Деву Сапопанскую за то, что ей удалось спасти и вырастить этих трех щенков. Теперь они радость ее жизни.

Я стирала на реке вместе с дочкой. Я отвлеклась, отстирывая очень грязную простынь, а когда повернулась, увидела, что мою девочку унесло течением. Я побежала, молясь Пресвятой Деве, и тут же увидела, как собака бросилась за моей дочкой и вытащила ее на берег. Благодарю Пресвятую Деву за то, что послала мне этого пса, который несомненно был ангелом во плоти, посланным защитить нас.

Сеньор Рафаэль Гомес вернулся домой и обнаружил своего сына тонущим в бассейне. Сеньор благодарен Святому Младенцу с Аточи, что он вовремя оказался рядом и смог спасти ребенка. Он обещает впредь следить за сыном внимательнее.

Я плавал, когда вдруг появились две прекрасные сирены. Они начали заигрывать со мной: они плескались и вертели хвостами. Я был заворожен их радужной красотой. Я остановился на миг. Они подплыли поближе и потащили меня ко дну. Мне не хватало воздуха, и я взмолился Святой Барбаре. Должно быть, она пришла мне на помощь, поскольку я, кажется, лишился чувств, а когда пришел в себя, то лежал на пляже. Благодарю за то, что остался жив.

Святой Иуда Фаддей, благодарю тебя за твои благодеяния. Я, кажется, была не в своем уме, когда решила залезть в реку полностью обнаженной. За полтора года до этого на этом самом месте утонул мой жених Пепе. Одна сеньора заметила меня и вызвала полицию. Они приехали за мной, и затем я провела три дня в местном участке, пока мои мама с сестрой не приехали за мной. Они уплатили штраф и увезли меня оттуда с психологом. Через несколько месяцев мое психическое состояние улучшилось, ведь я была на грани сумасшествия.

Анхела Морено
Куэрнавака, Морелос, 1965

Я плавала под водой, и у меня свело ногу. Я решила, будто я утону, но Дева Сапопанская послала мне небольшого кита. Он вынес меня на своей спине по поверхность, и я спаслась. Благодарю за это чудо.

Я стирала белье на реке. Я размышляла о своих проблемах и не обратила внимание на то, что одну из рубашек унесло течением. Я нырнула за ней, ведь это была лучшая рубашка моего мужа. Я схватила ее, и, находясь под водой, я почувствовала спокойствие. Кругом царили покой и тишина. Мое тело расслабилось и отдалось воде. Благодарю Деву Сапопанскую за то, что она заставила меня прийти в себя, прежде чем я утонула. Я выбралась на сушу в нескольких километрах ниже по течению с небывалым прежде желанием жить.

Благодарю Деву Гваделупскую за, то что спасла меня от гибели и послала мне на помощь сирену, которая вытащила меня из воды и дотащила до берега.

Армандо Сото Гарсия
Веракрус, 23 июня 1963