— tagged with “engagement”

Mercedes Cataño is grateful to the Holy Lord of Chalma because Santiago proposed to her after she was told that he had married and wouldn’t come back but it wasn’t true.

San Mateo Tlaltenango, 1930

Andrew fell off the front of the Pride float and was nearly crushed under it. He gives infinite thanks to the Blessed Divine for the handsome man who grabbed him and saved his life was also into latex. They started dating and after nearly ten years they are getting married in 2020.

Retablo by

1937, in Mexico, Juaquin Fernandez found himself in a difficult situation when he was caught under his girlfriend’s bed and taken for a thief. He entrusted himself to Saint Raymond and didn’t suffer any harm but got married instead. He gives thanks for such a unique favor.

I give due thanks to Saint Anthony of Padua because Romualdo Reyes, the most handsome young man in the town, payed attention to me and asked my father for my hand in marriage. Despite my neighbors’ jealousy, our love will be growing more and more for which I dedicate this exvoto, with all my heart.

Columba Zaragoza ~ Saltillo, Coahuila

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , and , #

I thank Saint Anthony because the famous and handsome wrestler Sacred Mask paid me attention and now we are a couple and are going to get married.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , #

I give infinite thanks to Saint Augustine for having met a good man who loves me and wants me as I am. He’s just made me a marriage proposal, and my past as prostitute didn’t affect him. Because of my type of living, I didn’t imagine I’d find love, and now I’m very happy with the opportunity to have a family.

Selene R. ~ Tijuana, Baja California

A young man Juan Garcia fervently thanks Saint Anthony with the present retablo because when he was swimming in the river he met a beautiful woman and now they are going to get married.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , #

My fiancée’s brother was so jealous that we had to hide our engagement. In order to spend more time together, she got an idea to dress me up like a woman so I could pass for her friend. I thank Saint Sebastian for her brother had to go to work in another country because he was already falling in love with me. Now my fiancée and I are free.

Cesar Morales — Oaxaca, Mexico

Retablo by

Virgin of Guadalupe, I’m offering you this retablo for getting me out from the life of prostitution and abuse. I met a good man who loves me and doesn’t care about my past. He proposed to me and I’m letting know about my happiness.

Laura M. The Hot Girl
Merced, Mexico City, 20006

I got this great idea to propose to my Chabelita in a trajinera-boat at Xochimilco. I thought it would be very romantic. But then I got so nervous I slipped and I fell into lake. I give infinite thanks to Saint Anthony of Padua because I didn’t lose the ring—it fell inside the boat—and, despite this embarrassing moment, my fiancée said “yes” which made me very happy.

Ramiro Tellez, Mexico City

B. S. liked when his lover put a cowgirl costume on and rode him. He gives infinite thanks to Saint Charbel with this retablo because she fulfills his fetish and they are even going to get married.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , , , #

Maria offers this retablo to the Virgin of the Solitude because Felipe asked my hand in marriage. My father wanted me to marry don ***, the storekeeper. I prayed to you because I was in love with Felipe, and now we are together.

Celaya, Guanajuato, May 1929

I bring this retablo as testimony of gratitude to Saint Anthony of Padua who made so that Lolita became my fiancée. I was afraid she’d reject me since I wasn’t of equal position with her. But I loved her so much. Now we’re happy together, and her family is happy as well.

Benito Cruz — Guanajuato, 1946

Retablo by

— ретабло с тегом «помолвка»

Мерседес Катаньо благодарна Святому Господу Чалмскому, потому что Сантьяго сделал ей предложение после того, как ей сказали, что он женился и уже не вернется, но это было неправдой.

Сан-Матео-Тлальтенанго, 1930

Эндрю свалился с платформы на параде, и его чуть было не раздавило под ней. Он бесконечно благодарен Благословенной Дивайн за то, что красивый мужчина, который поймал его и спас ему жизнь, тоже оказался любителем латекса. Они начали встречаться и спустя почти десять лет собираются пожениться в 2020 году.

В 1937 г. в Мексике Хуакин Фернандес оказался в тяжелом положении, когда его обнаружили под кроватью его девушки и приняли за вора. Он вверился Святому Рамончику и в итоге не пострадал, а женился. За это особое благодеяние он благодарит.

Воздаю должные благодарности Святому Антонию Падуанскому, поскольку Ромуальдо Рейес, самый красивый юноша в городке, обратил на меня внимания и попросил руки у моего отца. Несмотря на зависть моих соседок, наша любовь будет только расти, за что я от всего сердца посвящаю это эксвото.

Колумба Сарагоса ~ Сальтильо, Коауила

Благодарю Святого Антония за то, что известный и красивый борец Святая Маска обратил на меня внимание и теперь мы пара и собираемся пожениться.

Я бесконечно благодарна Святому Августину за то, что познакомилась с хорошим мужчиной, который любит меня и принимает меня такой как есть. Он даже предложил мне жениться, и его не волнует, что прежде я была проституткой. Из-за моего образа жизни я уже не думала повстречать любовь, и теперь я очень счастлива, что у меня будет семья.

Селене Р. ~ Тихуана, Нижняя Калифорния

Юноша Хуан Гарсия горячо благодарит Святого Антония этим ретабло, поскольку, купаясь в реке, он познакомился с красивой женщиной и теперь они собираются пожениться.

Брат моей невесты был столь ревнив, что нам приходилось скрывать нашу помолвку, а чтобы проводить больше времени рядом, моя девушка придумала переодевать меня женщиной и выдавать за свою подружку. Благодарю Святого Себастьяна за то, что ее брату пришлось уехать работать за границу, потому что он начал влюбляться в меня. Теперь мы с моей невестой свободны.

Сесар Моралес — Оахака, Мексика

Дева Гваделупская, посвящаю тебе это ретабло за то, что вызволила меня из проституток и избавила от плохого обращения. Я познакомилась с хорошим мужчиной, который меня любит и которому безразлично мое прошлое. Он сделал мне предложение, и я хочу поделиться своим счастьем.

Лаура М. Секси штучка
Мерсед, Мехико, 20006

У меня была прекрасная идея сделать предложение моей Чабелите во время лодочной прогулки в Сочимилько. Мне показалось, это будет весьма романтично. Однако я так разволновался, что оступился и упал в озеро. Благодарю Святого Атония Падуанского за то, что я не потерял кольцо — оно упало на дно лодки — и что моя невеста, несмотря на столь неловкую ситуацию, все-таки сказала «да!», чему я сильно рад.

Рамиро Тейес, Мехико

Б. С. нравилось, когда его возлюбленная надевала ковбойский костюм и скакала на нем. Этим ретабло он бесконечно благодарен Святому Шарбелю за то, что она выполняет его фетиш, и они даже собираются пожениться.

Мария посвящает это ретабло Пресвятой Деве Скорбящей за то, что Фелипе попросил моей руки. Мой отец хотел выдать меня замуж за лавочника, дона ****. Я молилась тебе, так как мы с Фелипе любили друг друга, и теперь мы с ним счастливы.

Селая, Гуанахуато — Май 1929

В знак моей благодарности приношу это ретабло Святому Антонию Падуанского за то, что Лолита стала моей невестой. Я боялся, она отвергнет меня, ведь я не ровня ей, однако я любил ее всей душой. Теперь мы счастливы вместе, и ее семья довольна.

Бенито Крус — Гуанахуато, 1946