— tagged with “neighbors”

When the young Alejandro Jimenes’ father came home drunk, he used to hang the boy naked and spanked him with the belt. Alejandro thanks the Holy Child of Atocha for the neighbors denounced about it, and now he is safe.

Teresa Guzman was very gossipy. One day her neighbor couldn’t take it any more, she grabbed her hair and gave her what she deserved. Teresa promises to Saint Raymond to amend herself in order to avoid such complications in future.

Retablo by

Benjamin Rojas loved to pretend to be a sleepwalker so he can go around and grope his neighbors. But one day they got fed up with him and called the police. Benjamin thanks Saint James for this lesson and promises to amend himself.

A demon used to get to my room through the window at night. He put my clothes on and spent all night looking at himself in the mirror. I was afraid and also upset because he left all my clothes smelled of sulfur. Then I had an idea to move the mirror to the henhouse. Thanks to the Virgin of Zapopan the demon never came back. I think he visits my neighbor though, because she smells of sulfur and she’s got a really beautiful full length mirror.

— tagged with and , , , , #

Pedro Telles was spying on his neighbor from the roof; and one day he was struck by a lightning. WIth this retablo, he thanks the Holy Child of Atocha because he didn’t die, although he often stutters.

Alfredo Navarro was very much sexed up so he went to steal his neighbor’s underwear. However she caught him and denounced him. Alfredo thanks Saint Maroun for he has been already released from the jail and promises to amend his ways.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , , , #

When my husband got sick and he couldn’t work we found out that we can count on our neighbors who helped us.

I was annoyed by disgusting barking of a neighbor’s dog. One day I, Levchenko Sasha, couldn’t stand anymore—I went out to the balcony and aimed at the dog with my sling. I was raging, my hands were shaking, and my eye was twitching. Thanks to the Guardian Angel, that moment, my neighbor went out to her balcony and scared the dog. Otherwise, I would have harmed this dog and would have been suffering from a guilty conscience afterwards. So since that time, when the dog barks I put my headphones on and listen “Rammstein”.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , #

My neighbor was a lazy man. When his fence was broken he didn’t fix it, so his pigs went directly to my garden and ate my flowers. I was desperate seeing what those pigs were doing with my garden. I prayed to Saint Francis because no matter how hard I tried to kick them out they always came back. The saint made a miracle. The neighbor patched the hole in the fence and saved me from the pigs. I give thanks.

My wife ate more and more. She even brought food to the bed. All the sheets were in crumbles, and she became so fat, she occupied almost all the bed and pushed me out of it at night. I was anxious to get my good sleeping back so I prayed the Virgin of Zapopan. Right away my wife stopped overeating and even started losing some pounds. She became so beautiful, even our new neighbor commented me how nice looking she is. And I thank for I sleep well again.

I liked my neighbor, and she responded me. But she had a grumpy and violent father. He was very suspicious and kept an eye on her. One night I climbed to her room to see her and made some noise. Her father heard and came running with a pistol. I prayed Saint Jude Thaddeus, and he gave me an idea to pretend being a sleep-walker. The neighbor believed in to and let me go. I thank for such an exceptional favor.

Onesimo Carreto
Zacatecas, 1959

The neighbor’s dog was very angry and had already bitten few people. One day it came to our yard and approached my daughter who was playing. My daughter didn’t get scared, and it discouraged and calmed the dog. The dog even licked my daughter’s face. Meanwhile, the dog owner and me were running towards them in fear of something bad could happen. I thank Saint Quiteria for protecting my daughter.

— tagged with and , , , #

My neighbors were gossiping that my friend tried to seduce my husband. One day. when I met her during my laundry I grabbed her hair. Thanks to Saint Raymond, those rumors were lies. I made up with my friend, and the gossiping neighbors won’t upset us anymore.

Francisca Cruz, 1988

— ретабло с тегом «соседи»

Когда отец Алехандро Хименеса заявлялся домой пьяным, то подвешивал мальчика голышом и порол его ремнем. Алехандро благодарит Святого Младенца с Аточи за то, что соседи доложили об этом и спасли его от побоев.

Сеньора Тереса Гусман была большой сплетницей, и однажды ее соседка не выдержала, схватила ее за космы и всыпала ей по заслугам. Тереса обещает Святому Рамончику исправиться, чтобы впредь избегать подобных осложнений.

Бенхамин Рохас любил притворяться лунатиком, чтобы ходить и лапать соседок. Но в один день им это надоело, и они вызвали полицию. Бенжамин благодарит Святого Якова за преподанный урок и обещает исправиться.

По ночам демон залезал через окно ко мне в комнату, надевал мою одежду и любовался собой в зеркале. Мне был очень страшно и неприятно, поскольку демон оставлял мои вещи пропахшими серой. Тогда мне пришла в голову идея отнести зеркало в курятник. Благодаря Деве Сапопанской демон больше не возвращается. Кажется, теперь он лазает к моей соседке, поскольку от нее пахнет серой и зеркало у нее дома красивое и во весь рост.

Педро Тейес подглядывал с крыши за соседкой. Но однажды в него ударила молния. Этим ретабло он благодарит Младенца с Аточи за то, что не погиб, хотя частенько заикается.

Альфредо Наварро слишком возбудился и стащил у соседки трусы. Однако она его поймала и вызвала полицию. Альфредо благодарит Святого Марона за то, что уже вышел из тюрьмы, и обещает исправиться.

Когда мой муж заболел и не смог работать, мы обнаружили, что можем положиться на наших соседей, которые помогли нам выжить.

Мне очень надоедала своим гнусным лаем соседская собака. Однажды я, Левченко Саша, не выдержал, выскочил на балкон и прицелился в нее из рогатки. У меня от ярости тряслись руки и дергался глаз. Спасибо Ангелу Хранителю за то, что в этот момент на свой балкон вышла соседка и спугнула собаку, а то я искалечил бы животное и мучился совестью. С тех пор я надеваю наушники и слушаю «Раммштайн», когда собака лает.

Мой сосед человек ленивый. Поэтому когда поломался его забор, он не стал его чинить, а его свиньи стали свободно ходить в мой сад и пожирать цветы. Я была в отчаянии, видя, вот что превратили мой сад эти свиньи. Я взмолилась Святому Франциску, поскольку как бы я ни пыталась от них избавиться, они все равно возвращались. Святой сотворил чудо: сосед залатал дыру в заборе и избавил меня от свиней. Благодарю.

Моя жена ела все больше и больше. Она стала приносить еду даже в постель. Все простыни были в крошках, а сама она так растолстела, что занимала почти всю кровать и по ночам сталкивала меня. С желанием вернуть себе спокойный сон я взмолился Деве Сапопанской. Тут же моя супруга перестала переедать и даже начала сбрасывать вес. Она стала такой красивой, что даже наш новый сосед обронил в разговоре со мной, до чего же она хорошенькая. Благодарю за то, что мне снова хорошо спится.

Мне очень нравилась моя соседка, и я ей тоже. Но у нее был очень злой и грубый папаша. Он был очень подозрительный и не спускал с нее глаз. Раз ночью, чтобы повидаться с соседкой, я залез к ней через балкон, но наделал шуму. Ее старик услышал меня и ворвался в комнату с пистолетом. Я взмолился о помощи Святому Иуде Фаддею, и он подал мне идею притвориться лунатиком. Сосед поверил этому и позволил мне уйти. Благодарю святого за такую необыкновенную услугу.

Онесимо Каррето
Сакатекас, 1959

Соседская собака была очень свирепой и уже покусала нескольких человек. Как-то раз она забежала к нам во дворик и приблизилась к моей дочке, которая играла там. Но моя дочь ничуть не испугалась собаки, что привело животное в замешательство. Собака успокоилась и даже стала облизывать лицо девочки, в то время как хозяйка собаки и я бежали к ним, опасаясь самого худшего. Благодарю Святую Квитерию за то, что защитила мою дочь.

Соседки сплетничали, будто моя подруга пыталась соблазнить моего мужа. Поэтому когда однажды мы столкнулись с ней во время стирки, я вцепилась ей в волосы. Благодарю Святого Рамончика, так как все это оказалось чистой ложью. Я помирилась с подругой, и больше никогда болтливые соседки не поссорят нас.

Франсиска Крус, 1988