— tagged with “teachers”

Everyone in our family has a musical talent which we are very proud of. However, we were highly disappointed in our son Mario who hadn’t inherited a good ear for music and is awful in playing the instrument he chose. He hadn’t inherited my wife’s wonderful voice as well. He sings horribly. But his teacher has discovered that he’s a mathematical genius. We thank the Virgin of San Juan for our son has some talent.

Every January 17, I ask my new pupils to bring their pets to the class. Usually there are cats, dogs or some turtle, rat or parakeet. But this year one boy brought a crocodile. I thank the Virgin of San Juan for the animal didn’t attack anybody and the boy’s father took him away as soon as I called him. I grounded the boy for one week for being careless.

The teacher Rosita said that my son Antonio wasn’t good in arithmetics so she would leave him to repeat the grade. I was distressed and prayed the Virgin of San Juan so that my boy wouldn’t repeat the third grade again. The Holy Virgin made a miracle, and Antonio got better in arithmetics and passed to the fourth grade. I thank for that.

Luz Diaz

The maid Rafaila Gomez was very lonely so she entrusted herself to Saint Anthony and caught the piano teacher. She brings this retablo for Saint Anthony thanking him for she didn’t end up with a drunkard.

Puebla, 1920

In 20 years of me working as a teacher, the kids made me cry few times because of their bad behavior and indifference. But those sad moments are compensated when the kids show their love and compassion. It feels very nice to see that the efforts have given the results and the kids are learning and developing. I thank the Virgin for these very joyful moments.

— tagged with and , , , #

My class had low scores because they were very rebellious and didn’t pay attention when I explained the material. Then I got an idea to dress up more provocatively and use my woman features. I give thanks to Saint Patrick for this idea because my class has improved their grades and I no longer have the High School Principal’s pressure on me.

Miss Nadia
Monterrey, Nuevo Leon

Retablo by

The music teacher Consuelo Rodriguez is thankful to the Virgin of Zapopan because Gloria Prieto, a girl who was terribly out of tune, changed the school. The choir sounds like the angel music without her.

My son Jorge’s teacher was giving her lessons in a very boring manner. So my boy, instead of paying attention, used to imagine the teacher grabbed and taken by lianas and she was screaming. I thank the Virgin of Zapopan because the teacher was replaced and now my son pays attention so he won’t repeat the grade.

The teacher Ramona Rodrigues was assigned to a class in a school filled with rats and other pests. The children seemed to get used to it but she was completely frightened. She thanks the Virgin of San Juan for she was transferred in another school after all, and even the kids over there were smarter.

Everyone in our family has a musical talent which we are very proud of. However, we were highly disappointed in our son Mario who hadn’t inherited a good ear for music and is awful in playing the instrument he chose. He hadn’t inherited my wife’s wonderful voice as well. He sings horribly. But his teacher has discovered that he’s a mathematical genius. We thank the Virgin of San Juan for our son has a talent.

Young Rodolfo R. had an affair with his literature teacher. He thanks Saint Raymond for he reacted in time and stopped this relationship for good.

Retablo by

When they closed the school where my wife used to work as a teacher for many years, she got upset. Then she acquired the habit of teaching our pets. I was worried and prayed Saint Francis so he would help her. The saint worked a miracle, and my wife was given a teacher job in another school. And now she doesn’t have this rare habit of teaching animals which annoyed them greatly.

I thank the Virgin of Zapopan because all my pupils love me. They give me flowers, gifts and cards on holidays showing me their love.

Maria Luisa Rodriguez

— tagged with and , , , #

— ретабло с тегом «учителя»

В нашей семье у всех талант к музыке, чем мы сильно гордимся. Однако мы были крайне разочарованы нашим сыном Марио, который не унаследовал слух и отвратительно играл на своем инструменте. Кроме слуха, он еще не унаследовал чудесный голос моей жены. Поет он ужасно. Тем не менее его учительница разглядела в нем математического гения. Благодарим Деву Сан-Хуанскую за то, что у нашего сына есть хоть какой-то талант.

Каждое 17 января я прошу своих новых учеников принести в класс своих питомцев. Обычно это кошки, собаки или какая-нибудь черепашка, крыска или попугайчик. Но в этому году один мальчик привел крокодила. Благодарю Деву Сан-Хуанскую за то, что зверь ни на кого не напал, а отец мальчика забрал его сразу же, как я позвонила ему. Я же наказала мальчишку на неделю за это безобразие.

Учительница Росита сказала, что мой сынок Антонио не преуспевает в арифметике и поэтому она оставит его на второй год. Потрясенная этим я взмолилась Деве Сан-Хуанской, чтобы мой сыночек не остался снова в третьем классе. Пресвятая сотворила чудо, и Антонио стал лучше в арифметике и перешел в четвертый класс. Благодарю за это.

Лус Диас

Домработница Рафаила Гомес была очень одинока, поэтому она вверилась Святому Антонию и подцепила себе учителя игры на пианино. Она преподносит Святому Антонию это ретабло в благодарность за то, что ей не достался какой-нибудь пьянчуга.

Пуэбла, 1920

За 20 лет работы учительницей мои ученики несколько раз доводили меня до слез своим непослушанием и равнодушием. Но эти неприятные моменты заглаживаются, когда дети проявляют заботу и сочувствие. В такие минуты приятно видеть, что усилия не прошли даром, что ребята учатся и развиваются. Благодарю Пресвятую Деву за эти столь отрадные моменты.

У моего класса были плохие оценки, потому что они были очень непослушные и не обращали внимания, когда я объясняла им урок. Тогда мне пришла идея одеваться для них вызывающе и использовать свои женские прелести. Благодарю Святого Патрика за эту идею. Теперь мой класс преуспевает в академическом плане, и школьный директор больше не наседает на меня.

Мисс Надя
Монтеррей, Нуэво-Леон

Учительница музыки Консуэло Родригес благодарна Пресвятой Деве Сапопанской за то, что Глория Прьето, девочка, которая совершенно ужасно фальшивила, сменила школу. Теперь без нее хор звучит, как ангельское пение.

Учительница моего Хорхе вела уроки очень скучно, и мой сыночек, вместо того чтобы слушать ее внимательно, представлял, как учительницу опутывают и похищают лианы, а она кричит. Благодарю Деву Сапопанскую за то, что учительницу заменили и теперь мой мальчик стал намного внимательнее, так что не останется на второй год.

Учительнице Рамоне Родригес поручили класс в школе, полной крыс и прочих паразитов. Дети, казалось, к этому уже привыкли, но учительницу это сильно пугало. Она благодарит Пресвятую Деву Сан-Хуанскую за то, что в конце концов ее перевели в куда более чистую школу. К тому же и дети там оказались более смышлеными.

В нашей семье у всех талант к музыке, чем мы сильно гордимся. Однако мы были крайне разочарованы нашим сыном Марио, который не унаследовал слух и отвратительно играет на своем инструменте. Кроме слуха, он еще не унаследовал чудесный голос моей жены. Поет он ужасно. Тем не менее его учительница разглядела в нем математического гения. Благодарим Деву Сан-Хуанскую за то, что у нашего сына есть хоть какой-то талант.

Молодой Родольфо Р. увлекся своей учительницей литературы. Он благодарит Святого Рамона за то, что вовремя одумался и смог прекратить отношения с ней.

Когда закрыли школу, в которой моя жена проработала много лет, она была сильно опечалена. Тогда она приобрела привычку преподавать нашим питомцам. Меня это беспокоило, и я взмолился Святому Франциску, чтоб он помог ей. Святой сотворил чудо, и мою жену взяли на работу в другую школу. Она избавилась от странной привычки обучать несчастных зверей, которых это порядком утомило.

Благодарю Деву Сапопанскую, так как почти все мои ученики очень любят меня. По праздникам они всегда дарят мне подарки и открытки, выражая таким образом свою любовь.

Мария Луиса Родригес