— tagged with “flirting”

I’m a high preparatory school math teacher, and I had a student who was flirting with me so that I would give her good grades because she was a bad student. I thank Saint Thomas Aquinas for the principal gave me another class because the girl began to wear daring clothes and harass me which could bring me professional problems and with my wife as well.

Rafael Barrios ~ Monterrey, Nuevo Leon

My husband changed for the worse. He began to visit bars and ladies of easy virtue. I was afraid to lose him, so I prayed to the Virgin so that he wouldn’t go a bad path. Finally I had an idea. I said to him that if he’d continue to behave naughty, I would not cook for him anymore. And I cook really good. He thought it over and broke off his bad habits. I thank the Virgin of San Juan.

Zapopan, Mexico, 1980

June 23, 1948, Romulo Carballo shot me in the leg for no other reason than I was courting his daughter Carolina who was always flirting with me. My leg wouldn’t heal, and I prayed the Virgin of Zapopan so I wouldn’t be left lame. She worked the miracle, and I was cured.

My wife’s best friend flirted with me a lot but I didn’t pay any attention to it until one day she went absolutely shameless and tried to seduce me. Unfortunately, my wife saw us. I thank Saint Pancras with this exvoto for I managed to convince my wife that I was innocent, since she was so angry she wanted to divorce me and I didn’t want to lose her because I really love her very much.

Fidel Caballero ~ Torreon, Coahuila

I was working on delivering the gas tanks when I saw a very beautiful girl passing by. I couldn’t resist but flirt with her. I was going flirty and a gas tank slipped from my hands and fell on my foot. I thank Saint John Bosco for not fracturing my foot. I only got a bruise on my big toe. I promise to be more serious while working,

Pánfilo Gómez \ Puebla, Mexico

I considered myself the ladies man of the neighborhood, and I enjoyed flirting with the girls passing by the street. But the other day I was fooling around with a blond, she turned around, and, to my great surprise, I saw that she was a man. I thank Saint Sebastian because this embarrassing moment didn’t affect my reputation. I promise to be more respectful with the women.

Calixto Gallardo \ Toluca, State of Mexico

The other day, I was working at the construction site, and a very beautiful girl was passing by. I couldn’t resist and made some flirtatious compliments to her. My bad luck, I didn’t notice the cement dropping out of my cart and felling right on the engineer. I thank Saint Martin the Cavalryman because the engineer turned out to be a good man. He didn’t kick me out and saw the whole situation with humor. I promise to not flirt in working hours.

Nabor Rodriguez \ Puebla

Miss Gudelia Zavaleta loved to flirt with her neighbors until one day one of them got into her window while being drunk. She thanks the Virgin of San Juan for he wasn’t able to rape her.

Susana Gutierrez was flirting with the neighbor husbands. The neighbor wives fed up with this, they beat her and almost killed. Susana thanks Saint Raymond for the recovery and promises to amend her ways.

1915, in the town of Guejosingo, the soul of my buddy appeared to me. He didn’t stop flirting with me so he chased me. I thank Saint Bruno for protecting me so I didn’t suffer any harm.

Rosa M.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , and #

My neighbors were gossiping that my friend flirted with my husband. One day when I met her near the laundry sinks on the roof I grabbed her hair. Thanks to Saint Raymond, those rumors turned out to be pure lies. I made up with my friend, and the gossiping neighbors won’t upset us ever again.

Francisca Cruz ~ Villahermosa, Tabasco

When a demon’s face came out of the wall I felt uncomfortable. I thought it appeared because I had been flirting with a pharmacist behind my husband’s back. I prayed the Virgin of Guadalupe to forgive me after such a terrible punishment. Thanks to the Virgin this giant demon doesn’t appear anymore.

Every day at lunch, my boyfriend and his colleagues go buy tacos from a very flirtatious woman. I thank Saint Benedict for my boyfriend shows me his love and never falls into the temptation. This woman flirt with everybody all the time. But I don’t worry because my Raymundo is faithful to me.

Refugio Vallejo
Villahermosa, Tabasco

— ретабло с тегом «флирт»

Рамон Тейес напился и стал заигрывать с подругой борца, а тот отвесил ему тумаков. Этим ретабло он благодарит Святого Иудушку за то, что уже выписался из больницы…

Мы с Эдит подруги с детства, но когда я познакомила ее со своим новым парнем, он сказал мне, что она заигрывала с ним. Я поверила ему, поскольку любила его, и устроила разнос своей подруге. Благодарю Святого Шарбеля, поскольку мы обнаружили, что он играл с нами обеими, и не лишились нашей ценной дружбы из-за этого козла.

Альма Суарес — Пуэбла, Мексика

Я преподаватель математики на подготовительном отделении. Была у меня ученица, которая заигрывала со мной, чтобы я ставил ей хорошие оценки, но училась она при этом очень плохо. Благодарю Святого Фому Аквинского за то, что директор перевел меня в другую группу, потому что девица начала носить вызывающую одежду и домогаться меня, а это могло принести мне проблемы как на работе, так и с женой.

Рафаэль Барриос ~ Монтеррей, Нуэво-Леон

Мой муж стал меняться в худшую сторону: начал посещать кабаки и дамочек легкого поведения. Боясь потерять его, я стала молиться Деве, чтоб он не шел по дурному пути. И вот наконец я решилась заявить ему, что если он и дальше продолжит шляться, то я больше не буду ему готовить. И поскольку он у меня очень прожорливый, а готовлю я очень вкусно, он поразмыслил и оставил свои дурные привычки. Благодарю Пресвятую Деву Сан-Хуанскую.

Сапопан, Мексика, 1980

23 июня 1948 г. Ромуло Карвальо выстрелил мне в ногу исключительно по причине того, что я ухаживал за его дочерью Каролиной, которая всегда заигрывала со мной. Нога долго не заживала. Я взмолился Деве Сапопанской, чтобы не остаться хромым, и она сотворила чудо, и я поправился.

Лучшая подруга моей жены всегда заигрывала со мной, но я не обращал на нее внимания, пока однажды она не потеряла всякий стыд и не попыталась соблазнить меня. К несчастью, нас увидела жена. Благодарю Святого Панкратия этим эксвото за то, что я смог убедить ее в своей невиновности, поскольку она была так зла, что хотела разводиться, а я не хотел потерять ее, ведь я правда очень сильно ее люблю.

Фидель Кабальеро ~ Торреон, Коауила

Я работал и развозил газовые баллоны, когда вдруг увидел красотку, идущую по улице. Я не удержался и стал флиртовать с ней, да так заигрался, что баллон выскользнул у меня из рук и упал мне прямо на ногу. Благодарю Святого Хуана Боско, что обошлось без перелома и у меня лишь посинел большой палец. Обещаю вести себе серьезнее во время работы.

Панфило Гомес \ Пуэбла, Мехико

Я считал себя главным ухажером на районе и любил флиртовать с проходившими по улице девчонками. И вот на днях я заигрывал с одной блондиночкой, она повернулась, и я с удивлением обнаружил, что это мужчина. Благодарю Святого Себастьяна за то, что этот постыдный эпизод не омрачил мою репутацию. Обещаю впредь относиться с большим уважением к женщинами.

Каликсто Гайярдо \ Толука, штат Мехико

Работал я тут на стройке, а мимо проходила ну очень красивая девица. Я прямо не мог удержаться и стал заигрывать с ней. Однако, к моему несчастью, я не заметил, как цемент из моей тележки вылился прямо на инженера. Благодарю Святого Мартина Всадника за то, что инженер оказался хорошим человеком и не уволил меня, а посмотрел на случившееся с юмором. Я же обещаю больше не флиртовать в рабочее время.

Набор Родригес \ Пуэбла

Сеньорита Гуделия Савалета любила заигрывать с соседями. Но однажды один из них залез к ней пьяный через окно. Гуделия благодарит Деву Сан-Хуанскую, что ему не удалось ее изнасиловать.

Сусана Гутьеррес флиртовала с соседскими мужьями. Соседкам это надоело, они схватили ее и отколошматили до полусмерти. Сусана благодарит Святого Рамона за то, что поправилась, и обещает исправиться.

В 1915 г. в Уэхоцинго мне явился призрак моего дружка, который все никак не бросал заигрывать со мной. Он устроил настоящую погоню за мной. Благодарю Святого Бруно за защиту и за то, я не пострадала.


Роса М.

Соседки сплетничали, будто моя подруга флиртует с моим мужем. Поэтому когда однажды мы столкнулись с ней у стиральных раковин на крыше, я вцепилась ей в волосы. Благодарю Святого Рамончика, так как слухи оказались чистым враньем. Я помирилась с подругой, и больше никогда болтливые соседки не поссорят нас.

Франсиска Крус ~ Вильяэрмоса, Табаско