— tagged with “seduction”

Every day at lunch, my boyfriend and his colleagues go buy tacos from a very flirtatious woman. I thank Saint Benedict for my boyfriend shows me his love and never falls into the temptation. This woman flirt with everybody all the time. But I don’t worry because my Raymundo is faithful to me.

Refugio Vallejo
Villahermosa, Tabasco

The demon in flesh tried to seduce me but thanks to the Virgin of Guadalupe I was able to chase this damned seducer away.

Maria Gabriela Martinez
April 6, 1968

Retablo by

— tagged with and , #

Since my cousin came to live with me, she was constantly flirting with my boyfriend. She used to put her mini-skirt every time he was coming to me. I’m thanking the Virgin of San Juan for my cousin moved back to her town and my boyfriend never payed her attention. I’m feel myself calm and happy now.

Azucena Godínez
Tlaxcala, Tlaxcala

The widow B. M. was feeling very lonely but then a neighbor seduced her, and now they live happily. She thanks Saint Raymond with this retablo because the neighbor is quiet about it so nobody knows about it.

I thank the Lord of Chalma, because Joaquin managed to escape before my husband entered the room. So he avoided troubles. I dedicate this retablo, asking for forgiveness and repenting. I swear I wouldn’t have cheated on my husband, because he loves me and doesn’t deserve it. I’ll always be faithful to him until death tears us apart. I fell for Joaquin’s youth and words, but it really helped me to appreciate my husband as a man and as a human being.

Rosa H. J.
Condesa, Mexico City
February 14, 1990

Some she-demons appeared to Francisco Romero by night and seduced him. But with St. Francis’ help he managed to get rid of them. He thanks for such a great favor with the present retablo.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , #

— ретабло с тегом «соблазнения»

Каждый день в обед мой жених со своим коллегами покупали такос у одной кокетки. Благодарю Святого Бенедикта, потому что мой жених показывает, как любит меня, и никогда не поддается искушению. Это женщина постоянно заигрывает с мужчинами. Но я спокойна за моего верного Раймундо.

Рефухио Вайехо
Вильяэрмоса, Табаско

Демон во плоти пытался соблазнить меня, но благодаря Пресвятой Деве Гваделупской я смогла прогнать проклятого искусителя.

Мария Габриэла Мартинес
6 апреля 1968

С тех пор как моя кузина приехала ко мне жить, она постоянно заигрывала с моим женихом. Всякий раз как он приходил, она надевала мини-юбку. От всего сердца благодарю Пресвятую Деву Сан-Хуанскую за то, что моя кузина наконец вернулась в свой город, и за то, что мой жених не соблазнился ей. Теперь мне намного спокойнее и радостнее.

Асусена Годинес
Тласкала, Тласкала

Вдова Б. М. была очень одинока, но ее соседка соблазнила ее, и теперь они живут счастливо. Этим ретабло она благодарит Святого Рамона за то, что соседка не болтает об этом, так что никто ни о чем не знает.

Благодарю Господа Чалмского, что Хоакин смог улизнуть, прежде чем появился мой муж, избежав таким образом неприятностей. Посвящаю тебе это ретабло, прося прощения и раскаиваясь. Клянусь, что никогда бы не обманула мужа, потому что он меня любит и не заслужил этого. Я буду всегда ему верна, пока смерть не разлучит нас. Я поддалась молодости и речам Хоакина, но это помогло мне по-настоящему оценить моего мужа как человека и как мужчину.

Роза Э. Х.
Колония Кондеса, Мехико, 14 февраля 1990.

По ночам к Франсиско Ромеро заявлялись демонши и соблазняли его. Но с помощью Святого Франциска ему удалось избавиться от них. В благодарность за столь великое благодеяние он посвящает это ретабло.