— tagged with “loneliness”

Rosa Maria Telles was very sad because she couldn’t find a partner. She implored Saint Anthony and one day met Erika Montiel. Now they live together and are very happy. She thanks for this favor.

I live alone, with my cat and dog. Sometimes we are bored because nothing happens in our town. But the Virgin of the Rosary made us the miracle. She gives us wings at night, and we go to fly over the fields, and the immensity around is ours. Thanks to that we manage to remain optimists and keep great wish to work. We thank the Holy Virgin.

I enjoyed going outside in the patio to read. One day a little girl came to me and asked me to read for her. Now I have many kids who come to listen me reading, and I love it very much. I thank the Virgin of Zapopan because the children and the books alleviate my loneliness.

— tagged with and , , #

I thank the Virgin of the Solitude. I almost lost hope and I thought I’d never love again. But love came back to my devastated heart in the most sweet and passionate way. There will be no more long hours of loneliness that I used to live through. From now on, I’ll have a sweet and wonderful companion with whom I will share the happiness and sorrow—which I hope won’t be a lot—for the rest of my life. Thank you.

— tagged with and , #

I was a very insecure girl being overweight and developed many complexes. It made me feel very lovely, and I got very depressed. I thank Saint Rita for putting aside my prejudices and for inspiring me to take pole dance classes. It helped me to lose weight. Now I’m very happy with my new figure and my new life.

Angelina Chavez \ Cancun, Quintana Roo

Retablo by

The maid Rafaila Gomez was very lonely so she entrusted herself to Saint Anthony and caught the piano teacher. She brings this retablo for Saint Anthony thanking him for she didn’t end up with a drunkard.

Puebla, 1920

My wife died and left my little daughter and me very lonely and sad, but the Virgin of Guadalupe felt sorry for us. I have seen my wife’s spirit taking care of our girl and I feel her lips giving me the good night kiss. I thank for this favor.

I thank the Virgin of the Solitude. I almost lost hope and I thought I’d never love again. But love came back to my devastated heart in the most sweet and passionate way. There will be no more long hours of loneliness that I used to live through. From now on, I’ll have a sweet and wonderful companion with whom I will share the happiness and sorrow—which I hope won’t be a lot—for the rest of my life. Thank you.

— tagged with and , #

I enjoyed reading books in the yard. One day a little girl came by and asked me to read to her. Now I have a lot of children coming by. I read them, and I enjoy it very much. I thank the Holy Virgin because the books and the children alleviate my loneliness.

— tagged with and , , #

When my husband went to work at the north, I felt very lonely at evenings. Then I began to play guitar and sing outside. Little by little my melodies attracted all the cats from our neighborhood. They were captivated by my music. I thank the Virgin of Zapopan for this big company I have now.

Matilda Olaldi
Tequila, Jalisco
2nd of October 1982

When my husband went to work at the north, I felt very lonely. So the evenings, I started to play guitar and sing outside. Little by little my music attracted all the cats from our neighborhood. They were captivated by my music. I thank the Virgin of Zapopan for this big company I have now.

Pasesita Robledo felt very lonely because her friend went back to her birth-town. So she prayed Saint Francis and then found some cats. She isn’t lonely anymore, and she thanks for that with this retablo.

Tequisquiapan, 1919

Jose Alfredo Romero felt sad and depressed for being lonely. He prayed to Saint Anthony and met a love despite having a prosthesis arm. He dedicates this retablo to the saint.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , #

— ретабло с тегом «одиночество»

Роса Мария Тельес не могла найти себе пару и потому была в большой печали. Она взмолилась Святому Антонию и в один прекрасный день познакомилась с Эрикой Монтьель. Теперь они живут вместе и очень счастливы вдвоем. Роса воздает благодарность за оказанную милость.

Я живу одна, с котом и псом. Иногда нам бывает скучно, ведь в нашем городке ничего не происходит. Однако Дева Розария сотворила для нас чудо. По ночам она дает нам крылья, и мы отправляемся летать над полями. Вся бесконечность вокруг принадлежит нам. Благодаря этому нам удается остаться оптимистами и сохранять большое трудолюбие. Благодарим Пресвятую Деву.

Мне нравилось выходить почитать во двор. Однажды ко мне подошла девочка и попросила почитать ей вслух. Теперь послушать меня приходит много детей, и мне это очень нравится. Благодарю Деву Сапопанскую за то, что дети и книги скрашивают мое одиночество.

Пресвятой Деве Скорбящей приношу свои благодарности. Я уже было потеряла всякую надежду полюбить когда-нибудь снова, но любовь со страстью и нежностью вернулась в моё опустошенное сердце. Теперь покончено с долгими часами одиночества, которыми я жила прежде. Отныне нежный и чудесный друг станет моим спутником в радости и горе — которого, надеюсь, будет поменьше — на всю оставшуюся жизнь. Благодарю.

Я была неуверенной в себе девушкой, поскольку из-за лишнего веса у меня развилось множество комплексов. Это угнетало меня, и я чувствовала себя одинокой. Благодарю Святую Риту за то, что она избавила меня от предрассудков и воодушевила меня заняться танцами на шесте. Это помогло мне сбросить вес. Теперь я очень счастлива с моей новой фигурой и новой жизнью.

Анхелина Чавес \ Канкун, Кинтана-Роо

Домработница Рафаила Гомес была очень одинока, поэтому она вверилась Святому Антонию и подцепила себе учителя игры на пианино. Она преподносит Святому Антонию это ретабло в благодарность за то, что ей не достался какой-нибудь пьянчуга.

Пуэбла, 1920

Моя жена умерла, и мне с нашей маленькой дочкой было очень грустно и одиноко. Но Дева Гваделупская сжалилась над нами. Я видел, как дух моей жены приходит позаботиться о нашей девочке, и я чувствую, как она целует меня перед сном. Благодарю за эту милость.

Пресвятой Деве Скорбящей приношу свои благодарности. Я уже было потеряла всякую надежду полюбить когда-нибудь снова, но любовь со страстью и нежностью вернулась в моё опустошенное сердце. Теперь покончено с долгими часами одиночества, которыми я жила прежде. Отныне нежный и чудесный друг станет моим спутником в радости и горе — которого, надеюсь, будет поменьше — на всю оставшуюся жизнь. Благодарю.

Мне нравилось выходить читать во дворике. Однажды ко мне подошла маленькая девочка и попросила почитать ей вслух. Теперь ко мне приходят много детей, я им читаю, и мне это очень нравится. Благодарю Пресвятую Деву за то, что книжки и дети скрашивают мое одиночество.

После того как мой муж уехал работать на север, вечерами я чувствовала себя одиноко. Тогда я начала играть во дворе на гитаре и петь. Постепенно мои мелодии привлекла внимание всех окрестных котов. Они были заворожены музыкой. Благодарю Пресвятую Деву Сапопанскую за то, что теперь у меня такая большая компания.

Матильда Олалди
Текила, Халиско
2 октября 1982

После того как мой муж уехал работать на север, я чувствовала себя одиноко. Тогда вечерами я начала играть во дворе на гитаре и петь. Постепенно моя музыка привлекла внимание всех окрестных котов. Они были заворожены музыкой. Благодарю Пресвятую Деву Сапопанскую за то, что теперь у меня такая большая компания.

Пасесита Робледо чувствовала себя одинокой, после того как ее кума уехала в свои родные края. Поэтому она взмолилась Святому Франциску и вскоре нашла себе котов. Больше ей не одиноко, за что она и благодарит этим ретабло.

Текискиапан, 1919

Хосе Альфредо Ромеро был одинок, ему было грустно и уныло. Он взмолился Святому Антонию и повстречал любовь, даже несмотря на свой протез. Он благодарит святого этим ретабло.