— tagged with “Campeche”

Virgin of Guadalupe, I thank you for quitting this vice of marijuana addiction although it happened in a very macabre manner—with seeing all those skeletons in my madness.

Campeche, 1944

I was thinking about my boyfriend and lost the sense of time while dying the client’s hair. When I saw what I’m doing, the lady’s hair were already green. I was scared she would yell at me, so I prayed the Lord of Chalma. He heard me, and the lady believed me when I told her that it was a last fashion trend. She was so happy, she even tipped me.

Cecilia Hernandez
Campeche

Retablo by

— tagged with and , and #

I, Arturo Sanchez, captain of the Mexican marines, thank Saint Dominic and dedicate him this retablo because with his help I met a four-star general don Ramon Salgado. He treated me with the utmost respect and patronized me giving good recommendations to my superiors. After that I was promoted to lieutenant colonel with my own private office.

Campeche, 1979

Retablo by

— tagged with and and #

I got a job as a popular dinosaur Barnaby. I couldn’t imagine the worst that would happened. At every children-party I was sent the kids used to kick me and do dirty tricks on me all the time. I thank Saint Jude Thaddeus for I finally found another job which is more quiet and safe for me.

Pedro Cortez
Campeche, Mexico

Retablo by

— tagged with and , and #

— ретабло с тегом «Кампече»

Дева Гваделупская, благодарю тебя за избавление от этой порочной зависимости от марихуаны, пусть это и получилось весьма кошмарным образом — в моем бреду мне привиделись все эти скелеты.

Кампече, 1944

Я размечталась о своем женихе и, потеряв счет времени, увлеклась краской волос посетительницы. Когда я осознала, что я наделала, волосы у сеньоры были зеленого цвета. Я испугалась, что она разозлится, и взмолилась Господу Чалмскому. Он услышал меня, и дама поверила мне, что это самый модный цвет. Она сильно обрадовалась и даже оставила чаевые.

Сесилия Эрнандес
Кампече

Я, Артуро Санчес, капитан мексиканских ВМС, благодарю Святого Доминика и посвящаю ему это ретабло, так как с его помощью мне довелось познакомиться с генералом армии доном Рамоном Сальгадо. Он отнесся ко мне с уважением и покровительствовал, рекомендовав меня лучшим образом моему начальству, после чего меня повысили до звания подполковника, а впридачу я получил собственный кабинет.

Кампече, 1979

Я устроился работать в костюме популярного динозавра Барнаби. Но я и не представлял, через что мне предстояло пройти. На всех детских праздниках, куда меня посылали, детишки постоянно толкали меня и устраивали мне всякие пакости. Благодарю Святого Иуду Фаддея за то, что я нашел работу поспокойнее.

Педро Кортес
Кампече, Мексика