— tagged with “fight”

My neighbors were gossiping that my friend flirted with my husband. One day when I met her near the laundry sinks on the roof I grabbed her hair. Thanks to Saint Raymond, those rumors turned out to be pure lies. I made up with my friend, and the gossiping neighbors won’t upset us ever again.

Francisca Cruz ~ Villahermosa, Tabasco

Elena M. and Juana R. were arguing in public baths over a man, and they ended up grabbing each other by the topknots. They bring this retablo to Saint Pancras thanking him for they didn’t hurt themselves very much and only made fools of themselves. Now they are friends again.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , , , #

Maria de los Angeles Chavez asked, with all her faith, Saint Pancras for the reconciliation of her friends Diego and Frida. As he made so, she brings this retablo as gratitude.

Mexico, 1939

Retablo by

— tagged with and and , #

Because of a bad fight she had had with her husband, the painter Frida was feeling weighed down. I prayed the Virgin of the Solitude, and the painter got better. She found herself happy playing with her pets, and I thank for that.

Alicia Ruiz
Mexico, 1945

My neighbors were gossiping that my friend tried to seduce my husband. One day when I met her during my laundry I grabbed her hair. Thanks to Saint Raymond, those rumors were lies. I made up with my friend, and the gossiping neighbors won’t upset us anymore.

Francisca Cruz, 1988

Rogaciano R., Panfilo N. and Silverio J. thank Saint Raymond Nonnatus for having finally made up. The girlfriend of one of them was spreading some rumors which led to a huge fight between them. They didn’t want to know each other. But then they found out it was only a lie. As a consequence, they realized they don’t have any interest in women anymore.

Guadalajara, Jalisco

The cousins Ramon and Jose Lopes were fighting and one of them in fury sprinkled insecticides in the face of another one. The sprinkled kid was in bad condition. His parents thank Saint John Bosco for it didn’t get serious.

The old men Gustavito Lopez and Roberto Mendes were constantly fighting. One day they even start hitting each other with their sticks and got hurt very badly. They thank the Holy Child of Atocha for recovering and promise to behave.

My friends and I, we all got fighting and arguing because of one flirting girl. I dedicate this retablo to Saint Pancras and thank him for we finally came to reason and made up. And that girl—she can go fuck herself!

Tequila, Jalisco, 1912

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , and , #

Enrique Chavez got a serious quarrel with his brother-in-law which got so angry that he cut Enrique’s belly with a machete. His guts dropped out. His wife prayed to the Virgin of Guadalupe, and miraculously, after many surgeries, Enrique was saved. They offer this retablo in gratitude.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , #

Juan Zavaleta had a fight with a colleague, and that plunged a trident into Juan’s belly. The injuries were very bad. Juan thanks Saint James for he was saved and his co-worker is in jail now.

Retablo by

My cats, which grew up together, suddenly stopped being friendly and began fighting ferociously. I prayed the Virgin because I couldn’t stand seeing them fighting constantly. Thanks to the Virgin the cats calmed down, and now they’re friends again.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , #

Jasinta Bermejo beat her old man with a stick so he would stop leading an immoral life. But she overdid it, and her husband almost died. She thanks Saint Paschal Baylon with this retablo for her husband got recovered and didn’t die.

Puebla, 1915

— ретабло с тегом «ссоры»

Группа мариачи Хименесов подралась с группой мариачи Родригесов, и они хорошенько отколошматили друг друга. Они благодарят Святую Сесилию за то, что уладили свои разногласия, и обещают не быть столь грубыми.

Братья Луис и Сусано Пачеко частенько дрались, и однажды в драке Гуйчо ударил Чано по голове папиным барабаном. Он благодарит Святого Младенца с Аточи за то, что его не отмудохали до смерти.

Примечания:
Гуйчо — уменьшительная форма имени Луис. Чано — уменьшительное от Сусано.

Мои дочери не ладили между собой и все время ссорились. Но когда мы переехали на побережье, они стали играть с дельфинами. Это доставляло им много радости, и они подружились. Благодарю Деву Сан-Хуанскую за это чудо.

Мой сын Паскуаль был очень склочным и постоянно дрался в кабаках из-за всякой ерунды. Я опасалась, что когда-нибудь ему очень серьезно достанется, поэтому я вверила его Деве Скорбящей. Постепенно он сменил свой нрав и утихомирился. Благословенна будь.

Сокорро Лопес \ Оахака, Мексика

Индалесио Хименес, который серьезно действовал мне на нервы из-за спора о границе земель, вышел из зарослей и начал угрожать мне. Благодарю Господа Милосердного за то, что мы помирились и пришли к согласию.

Маргарито Гарсия. Пуэбла, 1911

Благодарю Пресвятую Деву Гваделупскую. Мои папенька и маменька ругались и дрались по любому поводу. Однажды они очень жестоко колотили друг дружку, и я взмолилась Пресвятой Деве, пообещав посвятить ей ретабло, если они прекратят ссориться. Благодарю, что теперь в нашем доме спокойно и мы живем очень счастливо.

Дионисия
Пуэбла, 14 февраля 1934

Во время матча Чивас—Америка на трибунах разгорелся жаркий диспут, и закончилось все тем, что Факундо Ромеро сцепился с Альфредо Сьеррой. Они вдвоем благодарят Святого Иуду Фаддея за то, что им удалось покинуть стадион — пусть битыми, но зато их не арестовали. Теперь они подружились.

Соседки сплетничали, будто моя подруга флиртует с моим мужем. Поэтому когда однажды мы столкнулись с ней у стиральных раковин на крыше, я вцепилась ей в волосы. Благодарю Святого Рамончика, так как слухи оказались чистым враньем. Я помирилась с подругой, и больше никогда болтливые соседки не поссорят нас.

Франсиска Крус ~ Вильяэрмоса, Табаско

Елена М. и Хуана Р. поспорили в бане из-за мужчины и в конце концов вцепились друг другу в пучки. Они преподносят это ретабло Святому Панкратию в благодарность за то, что они не сильно пострадали, а лишь выставили себя дурами. Теперь они снова дружат.

Мария де лос Анхелес Чавес от всей души просила Святого Панкратия о примирении ее друзей, Диего и Фриды. Поскольку он исполнил ее просьбу, она преподносит в благодарность это ретабло.

Мексика, 1939

Художница Фрида сильно разозлилась на своего мужа и ей было тяжело на душе. Я взмолилась Пресвятой Деве Скорбящей, и настроение художнице улучшилось. Она нашла успокоение, играя со своими зверющками, за что я благодарю.

Алисия Руис
Мексика, 1945

Соседки сплетничали, будто моя подруга пыталась соблазнить моего мужа. Поэтому когда однажды мы столкнулись с ней во время стирки, я вцепилась ей в волосы. Благодарю Святого Рамончика, так как все это оказалось чистой ложью. Я помирилась с подругой, и больше никогда болтливые соседки не поссорят нас.

Франсиска Крус, 1988

Рогасиано Р., Панфило Н. и Сильверио Х. благодарят Святого Рамона Нонната за то, что они помирились. Невеста одного из них распусхала слухи, из-за которых они повздорили и страшно перессорились, не желая более знать друг друга. Но потом они узнали, что слухи оказались грязным враньем, и, как следствие, обнаружили, что женщины им вовсе не интересны.

Гвадалахара, Халиско