Merciful Lord

Señor de la Misericordia

Sebastiana Garcia beat the crap out of her old-man who was a very irresponsible skirt-chaser and slacker. She thanks the Merciful Lord with this retablo because her old-man amended his behavior.

Puebla, 1920

Retablo by

The Morales sisters, Ramona and Sara, were heartbroken because their drunkard brother was in such a bad condition he was about to kick the bucket. But they implored the Merciful Lord, and the brother began to recover and got healthy again, for which they infinitely thank.

Puebla, 1917

Retablo by

— tagged with and , and #

Roberto Hernandez was watching stars at night, when a dead appeared riding horse and screaming for vengeance. He thanks the Merciful Lord with this retablo for he didn’t die out of fear and was able to escape.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , #

Catarino Pantoja was in a tavern when his beloved ones began fighting each other. They two ended up in the hospital, along with the baby. Catarino thanks the Merciful Lord with this retablo because all three have already come out of the hospital and he managed to get rid of them.

Puebla, 1914

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , , , and #

August 1900, Trinidad Hernandez fell sick with a high fever which left him no hope. All the efforts of the medicine didn’t bring him any relief. But his wife, along with the family, prayed the Merciful Lord, and eventually he recovered his health.

Retablo by

— tagged with and #

Having had few shots before, the torero Sebastian Morales found himself in danger of being overtaken by the bull. With all his faith, he entrusted himself to the Merciful Lord and ended well the bullfight. He thanks for that.

Huamantla, 1935

Retablo by

I dedicate this retablo to the Lord of Divine Mercy for all the doctors, nurses and hospital personnel who are risking their life every day taking care of the patients with COVID–19. Merciful Lord, protect and look after all these anonymous heroes around the world because only few of them get the gratitude they deserve.

2020

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , #

Señor Catarino Pacheco thanks the Merciful Lord with this retablo for saving his life when the earthquake ruined his hut. Only two little pigs were killed in the pigsty.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , , #

Gustavo Andrade joined a satanic sect. One day the devil wanted to take Gustavo with him. Gustavo thanks because he came to his senses and Jesus saved him. He promises to dedicate himself to good things and charity.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , #

I thank the Merciful Lord who wouldn’t let me die freezing on my way to USA where I went for a job but got caught in a blizzard.

Arturo Gonzalez Solis
January 11, 1974
San Miguel Allende, Gto.

Isabel Morales prepared such a delicious mole de caderas that even her late husband came to try it. She thanks God for having seen her husband.

Retablo by

Indalesio Jimenez who was seriously getting on my nerves because of a borderland issue came out of scrubland and threatened me. I thank the Merciful Lord because we made up and came to an agreement.

Margarito Garsia. Puebla, 1911

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , and #

Alberto Gonzalez fervently thanks the Merciful Lord with this retablo for he found his astray daughter who went prostituting herself. They reconciled and she came back on the right track.

Retablo by

Господь Милосердный

Señor de la Misericordia

Братья Самуэль и Луис Мендоса устроили скачки на лошадях, и один из них врезался в ветку. Они приносят должные благодарности Господу Милосердному за то, что он поправился и не остался дурачком.

Рафаилита Камарго бесконечно благодарна Господу Милосердному, который помог ее невестке родить, и теперь она бабушка красивой девочки, несмотря на то, что мы живем в такие жестокие времена, страдая от притеснений со стороны испанских козлов.

Пуэбла, 1912

Себастьяна Гарсия хорошенько отдубасила своего старика, так как он был безответственным волокитой и лодырем. Она благодарит Господа Милосердного этим ретабло, поскольку старик исправился.

Пуэбла, 1920

Сестры Рамона и Сара Моралес были убиты горем из-за того, что их пьяница-брат находился в столь тяжком положении, что уже готов был отдать концы. Но они взмолились Господу Милосердному, и он пошел на поправку и в конце концов выздоровел, за что они бесконечно благодарны.

Пуэбла, 1917

Примечание:
Идиома los zopilotes le revolotean переводится как «стервятники над ним кружатся» и означает близость смерти по аналогии с тем, как погибающий в пустыне зверь или человек неизбежно становится добычей хищных птиц, которые кружат над умирающим в ожидании его последнего вздоха.

Роберто Эрнандес глядел на звезды в ночи, как вдруг ему явился мертвец верхом на лошади, который кричал о мести. Он благодарит Господа Милосердного этим ретабло за то, что не помер от страха и смог удрать.

Когда Катарино Пантоха был в кабаке, две его возлюбленные затеяли драку. Обе они попали в больницу вместе с ребеночком. Катарино благодарит Господа Милосердного этим ретабло за то, что все трое выписались из больницы, и за то, что он смог отделаться от них.

Пуэбла, 1914

В августе 1900 г. Тринидад Эрнандес заболел сильной лихорадкой, которая не оставляла ему никаких надежд. Сколько усилий не прилагала медицина, ему никак не становилось лучше. Но его жена вместе с семьей взмолились Господу Милосердному и он постепенно поправил свое здоровье.

Пропустив несколько стаканчиков, тореадор Себастьян Моралес оказался перед лицом опасности, что бык его повергнет. Тогда он изо всей веры вверился Господу Милосердному и окончил корриду с успехом, за что и благодарит.

Уамантла, 1935

Посвящаю это ретабло Господу Божественной Милосердия за всех врачей, медсестер и больничных работников, которые ежедневно рискуют жизнью, когда лечат больных COVID—19. Господь Милосердный, спаси и сохрани всех этих безымянных героев во всем мире, ведь немногие из них получают должное признание.

2020

Сеньор Катарино Пачеко благодарит Господа Милосердного этим ретабло, который спас ему жизнь, когда землетрясение разрушило его лачугу. погибли лишь два поросенка в свинарнике.

Сеньор Густаво Андраде вступил в сатанинскую секту. И однажды дьявол захотел забрать его с собой. Густаво благодарит за то, что он вовремя образумился и что Иисус спас его. Впредь он обещает посвятить себя добрым делам и помогать другим людям.

Благодарю Господа Милосердного, что не дал мне умереть от холода, когда по пути в США, куда я отправился на заработки, я попал в снегопад.

Артуро Гонсалес Солис
11 января 1974
Сан-Мигель-де-Альенде, Гуанахуато

Исабель Моралес приготовила такое вкусное моле с бедрышками, что даже ее покойный муж явился отведать его. Она благодарит Господа этим ретабло за то, что смогла увидеть мужа.