— tagged with “house”

When I lived in an apartment my poor cats didn’t have enough place to play and didn’t go out to get some fresh air. I thank the Virgin for I got a house with a patio. Now my beloved cats—who are my company—can lay on the sun and chase lizards.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , , #

May 13, 1962, the Rios Medina’s house got on fire. The family thanks the Virgin of San Juan for nobody was hurt and offer this retablo.

San Juan de los Lagos, Jalisco

The beggar Susano Perez went to sleep in an abandoned house. But because of the rain the house collapsed. Susano thanks Saint Jude for escaping alive although badly injured.

Retablo by

Aunt Clara left a house in countryside to my house. When we moved there, we found out, to our fear, that every night at 11:30 p.m., a ghost was coming out of the bathroom tap. The ghost was flying around the corridors, moaning and crying. Thanks to our prayers to the Virgin of Zapopan and tho requiem masses this soul rested in peace. We sleep calmly now and can use bathroom without being afraid of the ghost coming out.

In eternal gratitude to the EU inspectors who didn’t investigate the spending of 300 000 € in subsidies that I appropriated because I need them to buy Mercedes 800 LT and a house in Algarve which I registered on the name of my dear daughter Aninha, 4-years old.

Timotio Phirmino Browser e Morais
June 29, 2003

Retablo by

— tagged with , , , , , and #

I thank Saint Quiteria of Frexeiras for extinguishing my burning house.

Retablo by

The Benitez family thanks the Lord of the Wonders with this retablo for they survived when the train derailed and the government helps them to rebuild their house.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , #

May your purity be blessed for ever, Virgin Mary. Thanks to you we have sold our house which we just bought shortly before. The house is cursed! Ghost, phantasms, skeletons and many others tortured me and my wife at night. I humbly thank you and bring you this retablo.

1953, Motul, Yucatan

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , and , #

The former landowner noticed us one day that she had sold the building and was very sorry that we would be moved out and would have no place to live. From the bottom of our hearts, we thank Saint James the Apostle because the new owner turned out to be a good person and he let us live with a fair rent. He even offered me a doorman job and arranged a nice party for us.

The Romero family
Tlalnepantla, state of Mexico

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , and #

The humble secretary Berenice Saenz needed money. So she decided to earn it with her body. She found her clients right at her workplace. So she managed to pay for her two sons’ studies—they even graduated and became professionals. She bought a house and opened a pharmacy. With this retablo, Berenice thanks the Virgin of the Immaculate Conception for protecting her all that time.

Veracruz, 1970

Raquel and Clara Garcia had seven kittens. The landlady wanted to throw them out of the apartment, because the cats made a lot of noise and sharpened their claws on the furniture, that also was rented. Raul, the nephew of Raquel and Clara, help them in such a distress and bought them a nice little house with garden. Raquel and Clara give thanks to the Virgin of San Juan, because now they’re happy and their cats are happy too.

— tagged with and , , , , #

My dogs had five cute puppies. They were all so different so I decided to have all of them. I thank Saint Francis because my house is big enough and has a garden and I have enough money to keep all my dogs.

I send a thousand blessing to St. Rita high up in heaven for granting me a husband, a detached house with garden, cat-flop and close to amenities and tube. And two kittens.

Fran C.

Retablo by

— ретабло с тегом «жилье»

Мы с женой благодарим Святого Виктора этим ретабло за то, что мы смогли купить большой и уединенный дом, поскольку нам по нраву постоянно ходить по дому голышом. Раньше мы снимали маленький домик, и нам было затруднительно ходить голыми, так как наши соседи жили очень близко.

Когда я жила в квартире, то у моих бедных котиков не было места для игр и они не выходили на свежий воздух. Благодарю Пресвятую Деву за то, что мне достался домик с внутренним двориком. Мои любимые котики — это моя компания, и теперь они могут сидеть на солнышке и бегать за ящерками.

13 мая 1962 г. загорелся дом семьи Риос Медина. Они благодарят Пресвятую Деву Сан-Хуанскую за то, что никто не пострадал, и посвящают ей это ретабло.

Сан-Хуан-де-лос-Лагос, Халиско

Бродяга Сусано Перес лег поспать в заброшенном доме. Но от дождя дом обрушился. Сусано благодарит Святого Иудушку за то, что смог выбраться оттуда живым, пусть и серьезно покалеченным.

Тетя Клара оставила моему мужу в наследство домик в деревне. Когда мы туда переехали, то с ужасом обнаружили, что каждую ночь в 11-30 из водопроводного крана в ванной появлялся призрак. Привидение стонало и ревело, носясь по коридорам. Благодаря нашим молитвам Пресвятой Деве Сапопанской и двум мессам по усопшим эта душа упокоилась с миром. Теперь мы можем спокойно спать и пользоваться ванной, не боясь, что оттуда вылезет привидение.

В знак бескрайней благодарности инспекторам ЕЭС, которые не стали расследовать трату субсидий в размере 300 000 €, кои я присвоил, поскольку они мне были нужны для приобретения «Мерседеса» 800 LT и домика в Алгарве, который я зарегистрировал на имя моей любимой дочки Аниньи, 4-х лет отроду.

Тимотио Фирмино Браузер и Мораиш
29 июня 2003

Благодарю Святую Квитерию из Фрешейраша за то, что потушила мой горящий дом.

Семья Бенитес благодарит этим ретабло Господа Чудес за то, что они выжили, когда поезд сошел с рельсов, и что правительство помогает им восстановить их жилье.

Благословенна навеки будь твоя чистота, Дева Мария. Благодаря тебе нам удалось продать наш дом, который мы только купили. Он оказался проклят! Духи, привидения, скелеты и прочая нечисть мучили нас с супругой по ночам. Покорнейше благодарю тебя и приношу это ретабло.

1953, Мотуль, Юкатан

Бывшая хозяйка дома известила нас однажды, что она продала здание и очень сожалеет, что нас выселят и нам негде будет жить. От всего сердца благодарим Святого Якова Апостола за то, что новый хозяин оказался хорошим человеком и позволил нам жить дальше со справедливой платой. Мне же он предложил работу консьержа и даже устроил нам милую вечеринку.

Семья Ромеро
Тлальнепантла, штат Мехико

Скромной секретарше Беренисе Саенс были нужны деньги, и тогда она решила подзаработать своим телом. Она находила клиентов прямо на своей работе. В итоге ей удалось оплатить учебу двум своим сыновьям, и они даже получили дипломы. Она купила себе дом и открыла аптеку. Беренисе благодарит этим ретабло Пресвятую Деву Непорочного Зачатия за то, что она защищала ее все это время.

Веракрус, 1970

У Ракель и Клары Гарса было семеро котят. Хозяйка дома, в котором они жили, хотела выгнать их, потому что от котов было много шума. Вдобавок они царапали когтями мебель, которая тоже была арендована. Тогда Рауль, племянник Ракель и Клары, видя их печальное положение, подарил им домик с садом. Они благодарят Пресвятую Деву Сан-Хуанскую за то, что теперь они счастливы и их котам живется прекрасно.

У моих собак родилось пять очаровательных щеночков, и все такие разные. Тогда я решила оставить их всех. Благодарю Святого Франциска за то, что у меня большой дом с садом и достаточно средств, чтобы содержать всех моих собак и щенков.