— tagged with “blood”

In the year of 1980, in the city of San Antonio, a young Jamie Eddy was afflicted with a spate of intense nosebleeds. His mother tried the usual home remedies, humidification, ointment, nasal spray and ice packs but they all failed to stop the hemorrhaging. The doctors performed chemical and electrical cauterization, painful procedures which Jamie endured with unflinching bravery, but they too failed to quell the torrent of blood. With little hope left, and even less blood, young Jamie petitioned Santa Teresa de Avila, the patroness saint of nose bleeds. He knew his prayers had been heard when the river of blood slowed to a trickle and then stopped altogether. James Eddy painted this retablo to commemorate the miracle which occurred 41 years ago. Executed this seventh day of February 2021 in the City of San Francisco.

Retablo by

Señora Sandra Rivera started bleeding so much she couldn’t leave her house. She implored the Virgin of Los Remedios and recovered soon after that, for which she thanks with this retablo.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , #

I thank Saint Quiteria of Frexeiras for curing my son-in-law from a hemorrhage.

August ’06 — Cururipe, Alagoas
Quiteria Pedrosa da Silva

Thanks, Virgin, because after having walked till my friend’s feet bled he finally found a house near the central station where we two could live. In this way he saved me from the house of the narcos where I had lived for a year and he saved himself from the love he had lost in the house where he had lived with his dog before.

I had many horrifying dreams with blood, being surrounded by demons and people with skinless bodies. But my faith in you saved me. Thanks.

Rosario Coral
Ixil, 1947

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , and #

Karina Sandoval got a boyfriend who was obsessed with drinking her blood. She thanks the Virgin of Juquila with this retablo for she managed to get rid of him in time.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , #

I thank the Virgin of Guadalupe for saving my husband from a heavy hemorrhage. The bleeding didn’t stop, he was choking with blood, and we implored to you, Holy Mother. We dedicate this retablo thanking you for having heard our prayers.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , #

Raul Lopez thanks Saint Paschal for he didn’t faint at the moment of sacrificing of the pig for the celebration of his godson. Raul is afraid of blood, but it was him who had the honor of killing the animal according to the tradition.

— ретабло с тегом «кровь»

Токарь Бернардо Пачеко пришел на работу с похмелья, отчего споткнулся и угодил рожей прямо в станок. Так как у него хлестала кровь и не останавливалась, он взмолился Святому Патрику, и ему стало лучше, за что он бесконечно благодарен.

В 1980 в Сан-Антонио юного Джеймса Эдди поразило сильнейшее кровотечение из носа. Его мама испробовала все обычные домашние средства: увлажнение, мази, носовые спреи и лед — но ничто не остановило кровь. Доктора провели химическую и электрическую каутеризации — весьма болезненные процедуры, которые Джеймс вытерпел с неколебимой храбростью, — но и это не ослабило поток крови. Надежды оставалось мало, а крови и того меньше, и тогда юный Джеймс обратился к Святой Терезе Авильской, святой покровительнице крови из носа. Он знал, что его молитвы были услышаны, когда река крови утихла до ручейка, п потом и вовсе остановилась. Джеймс Эдди нарисовал это ретабло, чтобы запечатлеть то чудо, случившееся 41 год назад. Исполнено седьмого числа февраля 2021 г. в городе Сан-Франциско.

У сеньоры Сандры Ривера началось сильное кровотечение и она не могла выйти из дома. Она взмолилась Деве из Лос-Ремедиос и вскоре поправилась, за что благодарит этим ретабло.

Благодарю Святую Квитерию из Фрешейраша за исцеление моего зятя от кровотечения.

Август ’06 — Курурипе, Алагоас
Китерия Педроза да Сильва

Спасибо, Пресвятая Дева, потому что мы ходили, пока мой друг не стер ноги в кровь, но наконец у центрального вокзала он смог найти дом, где бы мы могли жить вдвоем. Таким образом он вызволил меня из дома наркодилеров, у которых я жила почти год, а себя спас от любви, которой он лишился в доме, где он со своей собакой жил прежде.

Мне снились пугающие кошмары с кровью, будто я окружена демонами и людьми с телами без кожи. Но моя вера в тебя спасла меня. Благодарю.

Росарио Корал
Ишиль, 1947

У Карины Сандоваль появился парень, который был одержим питьем ее крови. Этим ретабло она благодарит Деву Хукиланскую за то, что смогла вовремя от него избавиться.

Благодарю Пресвятую Деву Гваделупскую за то, что спасла моего мужа от сильнейшего кровотечения. Кровь не останавливалась, он захлебывался ей, и мы взмолились тебе, Богоматерь Наша. За то, что ты услышала наши мольбы, посвящаем тебе в благодарность это ретабло.

Сеньор Рауль Лопес благодарит Святого Паскуальчика за то, что не упал в обморок, когда торжественно зарезал свинью к празднику своего крестника. Рауль боялся крови, но по традиции именно ему выпала честь убить животное.