— tagged with “doctors”

Ruperta Canseco brings this retablo to Saint James giving thanks for she met the painter Frida who helped her to bring her son to the doctor when he received a blow in the balls from a mule.

The girl Lupita Corona was bitten by an evil dog when she was leaving the bakery shop. She went home, and her mother took care of her. But the fever wouldn’t go away, and they told her that the dog was rabid and the girl should be taken to the doctor. But the doctor said that the girl was about to die. Seeing her daughter’s trouble, she entrusted her to the Holy Mary of Guadalupe, promising wholeheartedly to order this retablo, beaus her daughter was suffering a lot. After that she began her recovery. Thanks to you now she’s alright. I bring you the promise for the received miracle.

Eternally grateful señora Lupe Hernandez and señor Jose Demetrio Corona
Guanajuato, 2–Nov–1941

In March 2016 James Eddy’s financial woes were mounting. He thought if he could work harder he could improve sales so he began to self medicate. After several sleepless months James convinced himself and then tried to convince his wife that he was under surveillance and a target of massive government investigation. Next year James was hospitalized and held in the psychiatric unit for evaluation. The nurse ordered James to fill a Dixie cup for tests and his discharge was contingent upon compliance but James was ashamed and terrified of his wife’s reaction if she learned the truth so he refused. A Mexican standoff ensued and on the eighth day the doctor blinked and nurse Ratchet cut James loose. It wasn’t long before his behavior became even more outrageous. Two officers came to his house to serve a stay away order with fifteen minutes to pack his bags and leave. The next several months he slept in his car and daily hotels when he could afford it. As time dragged on, and his situation grew more dire, he realized how badly he fucked up. He was wrong about many things. His good looks, charm and vivacious personality had not caught the attention of Angelina Jolie and despite his childhood dogs being named ‘William’ and ‘Harry’ he was not a member of the royal family. He missed his ex-wife and children so much he ached in his heart. James decided it was time to pick up the pieces of his life and turn over a new leaf so the new James told the old James to ‘fuck off.’ On December 31, 2019 he called out to God, his family and his friends and asked for their forgiveness. He got sober and in commemoration of this great miracle this retablo was offered.

San Francisco, California, February 27, 2020

I thank Saint John of God for the talent and compassion of David de Leon and six other plastic artists who painted together a mural “The heroes also cry” in Acapulco as a message of solidarity with the doctors, nurses and all the healthcare personnel during this COVID-19 pandemic.

The survivors, 2020

Retablo by

I thank Saint Roch for protecting me from the Chinese flu and the doctors who take fluid from knees.

Citi of Mejico ~ 17-8-2020

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , , and #

I dedicate this retablo with my image for the miracle of the Miraculous Virgin because thanks to her I won the lottery and went to a doctor who removed a very ugly wart from my face. Also, I’ve bought a toupée for my bald spot and have lost 3 pounds from more than hundred I’m overweight.

Retablo by

We thank the Virgin of Guadalupe for protecting our heroes. Thanks for giving them strength and wisdom to take care of us. We ask you to protect them under your mantle. Amen.

Virgin of Guadalupe, thank you for saving me from dying of COVID-19. I asked you to grant me health and you did it. Protect all the doctors who are fighting to save lives in the hospitals.

Sr. Moises
Mexico City, May 2020

Retablo by

San Antonio de Fauci
( evidence / emotion )

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , #

Holy Virgin Mary of Guadalupe, take care of doctors and nurses during this pandemic.

April 2020

Virgin of Guadalupe, I ask you for all the doctors in Mexico and in the world, help them and protect them and their families. Safe them from anything bad. I beg you for all patients with COVID-19 and those who already died—let them rest in eternal peace.

SRH
April, 2020

Retablo by

I dedicate this retablo to the Lord of Divine Mercy for all the doctors, nurses and hospital personnel who are risking their life every day taking care of the patients with COVID–19. Merciful Lord, protect and look after all these anonymous heroes around the world because only few of them get the gratitude they deserve.

2020

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , #

Thank you God because you helped me to go through this difficult time after the rape. When I was scared of so much pain you brought me to know these people who supported me in my abortion. I’m feeling much better now because they treated me very well and the lady doctor who attended me was very kind. Thanks to everybody I can keep on going to school.

Lucy, 15 years — Chiapas

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , , , and #

My mom caught COVID-19, and I was very much worried because of her advanced age. With all my heart, I thank Our Mother Maria of Guadalupe because my mom recovered and got out of the hospital. With the same faith, I ask to look after the doctors and nurses who are risking their lives with the patients with this terrible virus.

Mexico, 2020

— ретабло с тегом «врачи»

Я попал в больницу и был так тяжело болен, что врачи не думали, что у меня есть шансы выжить. Благодарю Господа Нашего Иисуса Христа, который сотворил чудо и в своей бескрайней милости вернул мне здоровье. Благословен будь.

2021

В 1980 в Сан-Антонио юного Джеймса Эдди поразило сильнейшее кровотечение из носа. Его мама испробовала все обычные домашние средства: увлажнение, мази, носовые спреи и лед — но ничто не остановило кровь. Доктора провели химическую и электрическую каутеризации — весьма болезненные процедуры, которые Джеймс вытерпел с неколебимой храбростью, — но и это не ослабило поток крови. Надежды оставалось мало, а крови и того меньше, и тогда юный Джеймс обратился к Святой Терезе Авильской, святой покровительнице крови из носа. Он знал, что его молитвы были услышаны, когда река крови утихла до ручейка, п потом и вовсе остановилась. Джеймс Эдди нарисовал это ретабло, чтобы запечатлеть то чудо, случившееся 41 год назад. Исполнено седьмого числа февраля 2021 г. в городе Сан-Франциско.

Руперта Кансеко преподносит это ретабло Святому Якову и благодарит его за то, что она познакомилась с художницей Фридой, которая помогла отвезти ее сына к доктору, когда мальчишка получил удар по яйцам от мула.

Когда девочка Лупита Корона выходила из булочной, ее укусила злая собака. Она вернулась домой, и ее мама залечила рану. Однако жар не спадал, и ей сказали, что собака была бешеная и что девочку надо отвезти к доктору. Но доктор сказал, что она при смерти. Видя, что ее дочь страдает, она вверила ее Пресвятой Марии Гваделупской, сердечно пообещав заказать это ретабло, потому что ее дочь сильно мучалась. После этого она начала поправляться. Благодаря тебе теперь она полностью здорова. Приношу тебе обещанное за оказанное чудо.

Навеки благодарные сеньора Лупе Эрнандес и сеньор Хосе Деметрио Корона
Гуанахуато, 2—ноя—1941

В марте 2016 г. у Джеймса Эдди росли финансовые трудности. Он думал, если он будет лучше работать, то его продажи вырастут, и он занялся самолечением. После нескольких бессонных месяцев Джеймсу удалось убедить себя, а затем он попробовал убедить и свою жену, что он стал мишенью серьезного государственного расследования и находится под наблюдением. На следующий год Джеймс лег в больницу, его перевели в психиатрическую клинику для наблюдения. Медсестра попросила Джеймса заполнить стаканчик для тестов; он мог бы быть отпущен, если б исполнил поручение, но Джеймсу стало стыдно, он убоялся реакции его жены, если б она узнала правду, и он отказался. Последовала «мексиканская дуэль», и на восьмой день доктор моргнул, и медсестра Рэтчед отпустила Джеймса на волю. Весьма скоро его поведение стало еще более вопиющим. Два полисмена пришли к нему домой, чтобы исполнить запретительный приказ и дали ему пятнадцать минут, чтобы собрать вещи и уйти. Следующие несколько месяцев он спал в машине и гостиницах, когда мог их себе позволить. Время шло, и его положение становилось все тяжелее; он осознал, что полностью облажался. Он ошибался в стольких вещах. Его приятная внешность, очарование и жизнерадостный характер не привлекли внимание Анджелины Джоли, и, несмотря на то, что его собак звали Уильям и Гарри, он не был членом королевской семьи. Он так скучал по своей бывшей жене и детям, что чувствовал боль в своем сердце. Джеймс решил, что пора собрать свою жизнь воедино и перевернуть страницу, и новый Джеймс послал нахер старого Джеймса. 31 декабря 2019 он обратился к Богу, семье и друзьям и попросил их о прощении. Он стал трезвенником и в память об этом великом чуде была заказное это ретабло.

Сан-Франциско, Калифорния
27 февраля 2020

Благодарю Святого Хуана Божьего за талант и сострадание Давида де Леона и шести остальных художников-пластистов, которые вместе нарисовали в Акапулько настенную роспись «Герои тоже плачут». Это послание солидарности с врачами, медсестрами и персоналом здравоохранения во время пандемии COVID-19.

Выжившие, 2020

Благодарю Святого Роха, защитившего меня от китайского гриппа и докторов, которые выкачивают жидкость из колена.

Горад Мехика ~ 17-8-2020

Посвящаю это ретабло с моим изображением в честь чуда Девы Чудотворицы, так как благодаря ей я выиграл в лотерею и сходил к доктору, который удалил мне с лица противнейшую бородавку. Также я купил парик прикрывать лысину и сбросил 3 фунта из более ста лишних.

Благодарим Деву Гваделупскую за то, что она хранит наших героев. Спасибо, что даешь им сил и знаний, чтобы заботиться о нас. Просим тебя защищать их под своей мантией. Аминь.

Дева Гваделупская, спасибо за спасение меня от смерти от COVID-19. Я просил тебя послать мне здоровье, и ты исполнила мою просьбу. Защити всех врачей, которые борются за спасение жизней в больницах.

Сеньор Мойсес
Мехико, май 2020

Святой Антонио Фаучи
( доказательства / эмоции )

Пресвятая Дева Мария Гваделупская, храни врачей и медсестер во время этой эпидемии.

Апрель 2020

Дева Гваделупская, молю тебя за всех врачей в Мексике и мире, помоги им и защити их и их семьи. Храни их от всего плохого. Молю тебя за всех больных COVID-19 и за тех, кто уже умер, — пошли им вечный покой.

SRH
Апрель, 2020

Посвящаю это ретабло Господу Божественной Милосердия за всех врачей, медсестер и больничных работников, которые ежедневно рискуют жизнью, когда лечат больных COVID—19. Господь Милосердный, спаси и сохрани всех этих безымянных героев во всем мире, ведь немногие из них получают должное признание.

2020