Saint Teresa

Santa Teresa

In the year of 1980, in the city of San Antonio, a young Jamie Eddy was afflicted with a spate of intense nosebleeds. His mother tried the usual home remedies, humidification, ointment, nasal spray and ice packs but they all failed to stop the hemorrhaging. The doctors performed chemical and electrical cauterization, painful procedures which Jamie endured with unflinching bravery, but they too failed to quell the torrent of blood. With little hope left, and even less blood, young Jamie petitioned Santa Teresa de Avila, the patroness saint of nose bleeds. He knew his prayers had been heard when the river of blood slowed to a trickle and then stopped altogether. James Eddy painted this retablo to commemorate the miracle which occurred 41 years ago. Executed this seventh day of February 2021 in the City of San Francisco.

Retablo by

Julita Velasquez bought a sewing machine, but being unexperienced, she pierced her finger with the needle, and it got infected. She thanks Saint Teresa of Jesus for helping her to heal.

Saint Teresa of baby Jesus, thank you for helping me to recover. One moths ago a brick fell on me on the street, and I fell and injured my back. Later I was called to join the Mexican wrestling team. At the ring, I felt my spine cracking. It was so painful, and I might have remained paralyzed. But thanks to the surgery I’m good.

Manuel Reyes
Mexico City, 1957

Sister Maria Felipa and sister Marcela were attacked by some drug addicts in an alley. The sisters thank Saint Teresa with this retablo for some dogs appeared promptly and saved them.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , #

Erika Rodrigues went to the rock concert and decided to crowd-surf. But some bastards began to grope her instead. She thanks Saint Teresa of Jesus with this retablo for they were apprehended after the concert…

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , #

I am able to bend lamp posts with ease thanks to the strength I get from Saint Therese.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , #

I dedicate this retablo to Saint Teresa for giving me an idea to sign up for Zumba aerobics class in a gym. And now, after only three months, my legs and my booty have become more firm.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , #

Святая Тереза

Santa Teresa

В 1980 в Сан-Антонио юного Джеймса Эдди поразило сильнейшее кровотечение из носа. Его мама испробовала все обычные домашние средства: увлажнение, мази, носовые спреи и лед — но ничто не остановило кровь. Доктора провели химическую и электрическую каутеризации — весьма болезненные процедуры, которые Джеймс вытерпел с неколебимой храбростью, — но и это не ослабило поток крови. Надежды оставалось мало, а крови и того меньше, и тогда юный Джеймс обратился к Святой Терезе Авильской, святой покровительнице крови из носа. Он знал, что его молитвы были услышаны, когда река крови утихла до ручейка, п потом и вовсе остановилась. Джеймс Эдди нарисовал это ретабло, чтобы запечатлеть то чудо, случившееся 41 год назад. Исполнено седьмого числа февраля 2021 г. в городе Сан-Франциско.

Хулита Веласкес купила швейную машинку, но по неопытности проткнула иглой палец и подцепила инфекцию. Она благодарит Святую Терезу Иисуса за то, что та помогла ей вылечиться.

Святая Тереза Младенца Иисуса, благодарю тебя за то, что помогла мне поправиться. Месяц назад на улице на меня упал кирпич, я упал и повредил поясницу. Позднее меня вызвали выступать за сборную Мексики по борьбе. Уже на ринге я почувствовал, как у меня хрустнул позвоночник. Мне было ужасно больно, и я мог остаться парализованным, но благодаря операции все обошлось.

Мануэль Рейес
Мехико, 1957

Наркоманы напали на сестру Марию Фелипу и сестру Марселу в переулке. Сестры благодарят Святую Терезу этим ретабло, поскольку очень скоро появились собаки и спасли их.

Эрика Родригес была на рок-концерте и решила покраудсерфить. Однако какие-то подлецы принялись лапать ее. Она благодарит Святую Терезу Иисусову этим ретабло за то, что негодяев задержали после концерта…

Я с легкостью сгибаю фонарные столбы благодаря силе, полученной от святой Терезы.

Посвящаю это ретабло Святой Терезе за то, что она подкинула мне идею записаться в спортзал на курсы аэробики Зумба. Теперь, спустя всего лишь три месяца, мои ножки и попка стали более упругими.