— tagged with “mental case”

1952, I left my work. When I was walking down an alley in San Antonio neighborhood in Puebla I was attacked by a man who seemed to be crazy. I implored the Virgin of San Juan, and then the wrestler El Santo The Silver mask appeared. He saved me, and I give infinite thanks for that.

Altagracia Hernandez

Retablo by

Saint Jude Thaddeus, thank you for all your favors. It seemed I was loosing my mind when I got in the river completely naked. One and half year before, my boyfriend Pepe had drowned at the very same place. A lady saw me there and reported to the police. They came looking for me, and then I spent three days at a police station until my mother and my sister came after me. They payed the fine, and then I was taken from there with the psychologist. Few months later, I was doing better mentally, since I had been at the edge of going crazy.

Angela Moreno
Cuernavaca, Morelos, 1965

I thank the Virgin of San Juan for not getting mad when I saw an UFO and for not losing my family.

Cipriano Molina Cruz
Rancho Varillas, Irapuato
February 11, 1980

Retablo by

— tagged with and , and #

A beautiful colibri flew over to me and told me very pleasant things. I thought I was losing my mind, but no, Holy Virgin.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , #

I thank the Virgin of Guadalupe for miraculously bringing my son back to me. He was lost for two days and two nights after we’d arrived to the town. He slipped out of my hand and I knew nothing about him until this very moment. Moreover, he is mentally challenged also. But I entrusted myself to the Holy Virgin and found him. Thank you, Virgin.

Carmen
October 21, 1975

Retablo by

— tagged with and , #

Felipe Ortega loved to get naked in front of the women on the street until one day he was caught by his willy and thrown in jail. He thanks Saint Pancras because he will receive treatment, although he got 10 years.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , #

I dedicate this retablo to the Lord of Mercy to help me cure my husband because for the last two moths he thinks he is Adolf Hitler.

Ceurnava, Mexico, 1977

Gustavo Robledo thought that the tea made by his girlfriend was very strange. Then he found out it contained urine. He thanks Saint Raymond for noticing it in time and got rid of that crazy woman.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , #

A horde of naguals was passing by the field. I thank the Virgin for I didn’t go mad.

Irma, 1971

Retablo by

— tagged with and , #

Since my daughter was left by her boyfriend who went to a hairdresser, she really lost her mind. I felt pity for her seeing her all disheveled—because of the hairdresser she hated the combs. But thanks to my prayers to the Virgin of Zapopan my daughter began to come to her mind. Now she is alright.

June 15, 1968, I was buying vegetables at the market, when a crazy woman stole my baby. I was crying desperately and prayed to the Virgin of San Juan. I was lucky because two market women caught that crazy woman and brought my baby back. I thank the saint patroness.

Teresa Martinez de Rodriguez

Six years after I became a widow, I married a prosperous watchmaker. But then I, being very nervous and accustomed to the silence, went crazy because of constant ticking and beating of dozens of clocks. I couldn’t sleep and I was always stressed. I even had a nervous breakdown. I thank the Virgin of Zapopan because my husband, who loves me very much, noticed my anxiety and took all those damned clocks from the house to his workshop.

After having a very high fever, my husband imagined himself as a superhero from comics. He tried to fly to save the world. I was afraid he’d going to kill himself and I prayed to Saint Peter Martyr. Saint patron of the lunatics, thank you for my husband was back to reason so I don’t have to run on the roofs after him to stop him from flying. Although when he becomes very affectionate at night, he enjoys putting his superhero costume on.

— ретабло с тегом «сумасшедшие»

Мой сын Грегорио был немного не в своем уме. Он смастерил себе крылья из куриных перьев и сиганул с самого высокого дерева. Благодарю Деву Сапопанскую за то чудо, что он смог немножко попорхать крылышками — достаточно для того, чтобы не расшибиться. Хотя он и свалился на кактус, поранившись об иголки, зато не переломал кости, за что я благодарю.

Благодарю за то, что я не спятил, когда мой поросенок попросил покушать курочку и яйца.

В 1952 году я вышла с работы. Когда я шла по переулку в квартале Сан-Антонио в Пуэбле, на меня напал человек. Он, кажется, был не в своем уме. Я взмолилась Деве Сан-Хуанской, и тут появился борец Эль Санто Серебряная Маска. Он спас меня, за что я бесконечно благодарна.

Альтаграсия Эрнандес

Святой Иуда Фаддей, благодарю тебя за твои благодеяния. Я, кажется, была не в своем уме, когда решила залезть в реку полностью обнаженной. За полтора года до этого на этом самом месте утонул мой жених Пепе. Одна сеньора заметила меня и вызвала полицию. Они приехали за мной, и затем я провела три дня в местном участке, пока мои мама с сестрой не приехали за мной. Они уплатили штраф и увезли меня оттуда с психологом. Через несколько месяцев мое психическое состояние улучшилось, ведь я была на грани сумасшествия.

Анхела Морено
Куэрнавака, Морелос, 1965

Благодарю Деву Сан-Хуанскую за то, что я не сошел с ума, увидев по пути домой летающую тарелку, и не лишился своей семьи.

Сиприано Молина Крус
Ранчо Варийяс, Ирапуато
11 февраля 1980

Красивая колибри прилетела и стала говорить мне очень приятные вещи. Я подумала, что сошла с ума, но нет, Пресвятая Дева.

Благодарю Деву Гваделупскую за то, что чудесным образом вернула мне моего сына Даниэля Мартинеса, который пропал на два дня и две ночи. После того, как мы приехали в город, он потерялся. Вплоть до этого момента я ничего не знала о нем. К тому же он страдал от умственного расстройства. Но я вверилась Пресвятой Деве и нашла его. Благодарю за это.

Кармен, 21 октября 1975

Фелипе Ортега любил оголяться перед женщинами на улице, пока его не схватили за пиписку и не упрятали за решетку. Он благодарит Святого Панкратия за то, что теперь его вылечат, пусть ему и дали 10 лет.

Посвящаю это ретабло Господу Милосердному, чтоб он помог вылечить моего мужа, который последние два месяца считает, что он — Адольф Гитлер.

Куэрнава, Мексика, 1977

Густаво Робледо казалось, что чай, который ему готовила его невеста, какой-то странный. Затем он узнал, что в чае была моча. Он благодарит Святого Рамона, поскольку он вовремя обнаружил это и избавился от сумасшедшей.

Полчище нагвалей разъезжало по полю. Благодарю Пресвятую Деву, что я не сошла с ума.

Ирма, 1971

С тех пор как жених бросил её и ушел к парикмахерше, моя дочь тронулась умом. Она сошла с ума по-настоящему. Я не могла смотреть без жалости, как она ходила вся взлохмаченная — из-за парикмахерши она возненавидела расчески. Но благодаря моим молитвам Пресвятой Деве Сапопанской разум начал возвращаться к моей дочери, и теперь она снова в порядке.

15 июня 1968, когда я покупала на рынке овощи, какая-то безумная женщина похитила моего ребенка. В отчаянии я закричала и принялась молиться Пресвятой Деве Сан-Хуанской. Мне повезло, что две торговки смогли поймать сумасшедшую и вернуть моего ребеночка. Благодарю святую покровительницу.

Тереса Мартинес де Родригес