— tagged with “plants”

My daughter was born with a strange illness that stopped her from receiving the sunlight. We had to organize a nocturnal life for us. It was little bit difficult at the beginning, but then we got used to it and built a beautiful world under the moonlight. Instead of dogs we kept cats, instead of canaries we had an owl, we grew impossible plants and instead of sunbathing we were moonbathing. I know when the moment comes my beautiful daughter will meet a man who will be willing to share this world with her.

— tagged with , , , , , , , #

My cow Luisa wouldn’t leave the tracks, and the train was closer and closer. Only a miracle could save her. I prayed the Virgin of Guadalupe, and she made the miracle. Luisa saw opuntia prickly pears and went to eat them.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , , #

My nephew who travels a lot brought me a beautiful exotic plant. I plant it in the garden, and it grew big with my care. I’m caring for my plants, I talk with them and play the music for them. One day the plants grabbed me with its sprouts. I was scared thinking it was a carnivorous plant. But then I found out it was some sort of greeting and a demonstration of love. The plant always does so when I come near. I thank the Virgin of Zapopan for this relationship because the plants gives us back the love we are giving them.

— tagged with and #

The trees talked and we got very scared. We prated the Virgin and saved escaped safely.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , #

When I went to take a swim in the river, I was caught by a strange plant. It entangled me and I couldn’t liberate from it. I was afraid it could be a carnivorous plant, so I prayed to the Virgin of Guadalupe. Thanks to her I finally got free and wasn’t devoured by this strange plant.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , #

My son Jorge’s teacher was giving her lessons in a very boring manner. So my boy, instead of paying attention, used to imagine the teacher grabbed and taken by lianas and she was screaming. I thank the Virgin of Zapopan because the teacher was replaced and now my son pays attention so he won’t repeat the grade.

It hadn’t rained for few years, and our lands were dry. We and our goats had to eat nopal cactuses and prickly pears, and the dogs fed themselves with lizards and snakes. The Virgin of Guadalupe finally listened to our prayers, and this year abundant rains have come to us. The land is blooming, and we have a lot of vegetables and corn. We thank for this abundance.

My husband brought me a beautiful ara parrot from Chiapas. It was so smart, it even learnt to say my name. It wasn’t accustomed to live in the house though, and on the third day it flew away to the field. I went for the parrot and finally found it. However, don’t know how, we ended up in a labyrinth of prickly plants. With the bird in my hand I tried to get out but the thorns didn’t let me out—my clothes and my hair was caught up. In despair, I prayed the Holy Spirit, and then the miracle happened. The plants seemed to open a passage for me and I got out with the parrot without many scratches. My dress was little bit torn though. I give thanks.

— tagged with and , , and #

Luisa Maria Gomes had a lot of suitors. All of them tried to win her over but being dull and predictable they only annoyed her. And they weren’t handsome. One day she met Pedro Lopez. He conquered her heart by giving her a carnivorous plant. She thank Saint Anthony for such an original man who’s also smart and has beautiful eyes. And with this plant, there are no more flies and mosquitos in her house.

— tagged with and , , , #

Juan Jose Ramos being drunk went to dance with cacti. He hurt himself terribly. He thanks Father Jesus for this divine lesson and promises to amend.

I was very proud of my garden. But one day it was invaded by giant snails. I don’t know how they became so big. They began to eat my plants and especially most beautiful flowers. I didn’t know what to do until the Virgin of Guadalupe enlightened me to put a salt around my garden. It scared the snails off and they didn’t come back.

Juanita Garcia went to the river to do her laundry. Suddenly she felt very sleepy. She didn’t notice that she’d seated under a brugmansia tree. She started seeing strange things in her dream. Suddenly she saw the Virgin of the Rosary who told her “Wake up, my daughter! Wake up immediately! If you don’t wake up now, you’ll never do.” Juanita heard her dog barking and woke up. She thank the Virgin for saving her, because they say who falls asleep under a brugmansia tree will never wake up again.

We moved to a new place. The land was barren and fruitless. There were no plants, no flowers which I loved so much. I tried to plant something but the soil was so dry nothing was growing. But one day wonderful peacocks came out of nowhere. They had colorful plumage, and some time later a grass and an apple tree grew up on the spot where they started to live. That’s how our petrified garden became a blooming paradise. I thank the Virgin of Guadalupe for this amazing miracle.

Retablo by

— ретабло с тегом «растения»

Как-то раз на гаражной распродаже я купила очень странное растение. Оно очень быстро росло, и я заметила, что с его появлением в доме стало меньше мух. Я было решила, что их прогнал запах растения. Но однажды, когда я поливала его, растение вдруг схватило моего кота и стало обвивать и меня. Благодарю Деву Сапопанскую за то, что мне удалось освободиться из отростков и вызволить кота. Лучше уж буду выращивать только герань, — она безобидна, и ей не страшны паразиты.

Благодарю Деву Гваделупскую за то, что я не лишился глаза и не ослеп, когда я собирал опунции и одна из них упала шипом мне прямо в глаз.

Тимотео Эрнандес Лопес
Торреон, 16 июня 1968

Моя дочка родилась со странным заболеванием, которое не позволяло ей находится на солнце. Нам пришлось начать вести ночную жизнь. Вначале нам было сложновато, но потом мы привыкли и устроили свой собственный красивый мир под светом Луны. Вместо собак мы держали кошек, вместо канареек — сову, мы выращивали невероятные растения и вместо загара под солнцем загорали под луной. Я знаю, когда придет время, моя красивая дочь встретит мужчину, который захочет разделить с ней этот мир.

Моя корова Луиса никак не уходила с путей, а поезд все приближался. Только чудо могло ее спасти. Я взмолился Деве Гваделупской, и она сотворила чудо: Луиса заприметила опунции и отправились их есть.

Мой племянник много путешествует, и однажды он привез мне красивое экзотическое растение. Я посадила его в саду, и оно быстро выросло благодаря моей заботе. Ведь я ухаживаю за растениями, разговариваю с ними и ставлю им музыку. Однажды растение схватило меня своими ростками. Я перепугалась, вдруг это плотоядное растение, но затем я узнала, что это своего рода приветствие и проявление любви. Растение делает так всегда, когда я подхожу поближе. Благодарю Деву Сапопанскую за наши отношения и за то, что растения возвращают нам любовь, которую мы им даем.

Деревья заговорили, и мы сильно перепугались. Мы взмолились Пресвятой Деве и спаслись.

Я пошла искупаться на реку и запуталась в непонятном растении. Оно опутало меня, и я не могла выбраться. Я испугалась, а вдруг это растение плотоядное. Тогда я взмолилась Деве Гваделупской, и с ее помощью наконец освободилась, так что это странное растение не поглотило меня.

Учительница моего Хорхе вела уроки очень скучно, и мой сыночек, вместо того чтобы слушать ее внимательно, представлял, как учительницу опутывают и похищают лианы, а она кричит. Благодарю Деву Сапопанскую за то, что учительницу заменили и теперь мой мальчик стал намного внимательнее, так что не останется на второй год.

Много лет в наших краях не было дождей, земля была сухой, и наши козы вынуждены были есть кактусы и опунции, поскольку больше тут ничего не росло, а собаки питались гадюками да ящерицами. Дева Гваделупская в конце концов услышала наши молитвы, и в этом году прошли обильные дожди. Земля зацвела, и теперь у нас полно овощей, зелени и кукурузы. Мы благодарим за это изобилие.

Мой муж привез мне из Чьяпаса красивого попугая ару. Он был такой смышленый, что научился произносить мое имя. Поскольку он не привык еще жить в доме, то на третий день он улетел в поле. Я отправилась за ним и наконец нашла его. Однако неизвестно как мы оказались в лабиринте из колючих растений. С попугаем в руках я пыталась выбраться оттуда, но колючки не пускали меня и цеплялись за одежду и волосы. В отчаянии я взмолилась Святому Духу, и свершилось чудо: растения будто бы расступились, открыв мне путь, и я без царапин вышла вместе с моей птицей, хотя мое платье было немного ободрано. Благодарю.

У Луисы Марии Гомес было много поклонников. Все они пытались покорить ее, но, будучи предсказуемыми и банальными, лишь докучали ей. Вдобавок они не были красавцами. Но однажды она познакомилась с Педро Лопесом. Он завоевал ее сердце, подарив плотоядное растение. Она благодарит Святого Антония за то, что Педро оказался таким неординарным человеком. А еще он умен, и глаза у него красивые. К тому же благодаря его растению у Луисы в доме теперь нет ни мух, ни комаров.

Сеньор Хуан Хосе Рамос спьяну пошел плясать с кактусами. Он получил ужасные раны. Хуан Хосе благодарит Отца Иисуса за этот божественный урок и обещает исправиться.

Я очень гордилась своим садом, но однажды его наводнили гигантские улитки. Не знаю, как они выросли такими огромными, но они стали быстро пожирать мои растения, особенно налегая на самые красивые цветы. Я не знала, что с ними поделать, пока Дева Гваделупская не надоумила меня посыпать солью вокруг сада. Это спугнуло улиток и больше они не возвращались.