— tagged with “farming”

A grave illness hit the animals. I asked the Holy Virgin of Guadalupe of Mexico to look after my animals. With all my heart, I entrusted my goats, piglets, chicken and asked to not lose our corn field. Since no animal died she thanks offering the present retablo.

Cipriana Garcia
El Progreso, S. L. P., November, 1954

The Hernandez brothers, Ponciano and Salvador, bring this retablo to Saint Isidor the Labourer because they managed to buy some land in their village for the money they’d earned as farm-workers in USA. They thank from the bottom of their hearts.

Morelia, MIchoacan

Retablo by

The land in our village was dry. There wasn’t much green around either. But the day Victor and I got married a miracle happened. Everything started flourishing, the fields became green, and hundreds of birds flew over to celebrate our happiness. It was really magical, since the miracle went on. It rained more often, and the crops were abundant. We thank the Virgin of Guadalupe, and we promise to protect our love.

Retablo by

It happened in 1970, in San Lorenzo Tezonco. We thank the Virgin of Guadalupe for our corn crop. In spite of strong frosts the year, it was very abundant. We were praying to you as we do every year, and now we thank.

Romula and Simon

I thank Saint Quiteria of Frexeiras for delivering my banana plantation from a plague.

Antonio & Josefa P. Olivera
Quipapa, PE

The brothers Eustaquio and Telesforo Valencia bring this retablo to Saint Isidor Labourer thanking him for the good harvest of coffee they gathered. Following their father’s advice, they have converted their lands into the best coffee plantations in the region.

Coatepec, Veracruz

Retablo by

— tagged with and , and #

Virgin of San Juan, thank you for healing my damn rheumatism. Now I’m back working on my land. I ask to not forgive about me and bless my filed for a good harvest.

Fernando Mejia T.
Puebla, June 19, 1990

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , and #

We thank the Virgin of San Juan because this year we had a huge crop from our fruit trees. All the women in our family were making jam and marmalade. We sold it and could earn enough money for bad months.

— tagged with and , , #

Virgin of Guadalupe, thank you for my cornfield gave me a good harvest as never before. You delivered us from that bad drought when there were no rains. I implored you and now, look, how many corn I have.

Anselmo Perez
Queretaro, December 12, 1936

Retablo by

After a long drought I was about to lose my crop. I was worried because I wouldn’t be able to provide for my family. I asked Saint Isidor the Labourer for help, and he worked a miracle. Few days later the rains came and saved my land. I thank for that.

Niceforo Ortiz
Xalapa, Veracruz

Retablo by

Don Ponciano Lopez dedicates this humble retablo to Saint Isidor Labourer for having good agave production this year. Last season, the weather was bad in the region and he lost a big part of the harvest. He was worried about it because all his family depends on these agaves.

Tequila, Jalisco. Mexico

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , and , #

Working in the field is hard, but the birds make my day when they fly over me, sit on my shoulders and sing to me. And I talk with them. Ever since I was little the birds looked for me. They feel good around me. I thank the Virgin of Guadalupe for this miracle of coexistence.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , #

Acasio Lopez fervently thanks Saint Isidor the Laborer with this retablo for being blessed with these noble lands that give him good agaves from which he makes the best pulque in the region and even sells it in other states.

Tlacolula, Oaxaca

Retablo by

— ретабло с тегом «сельское хозяйство»

Сакакалькскому распятию посвящаю я это ретабло за помощь мне с агавами. Я продал пульке и купил на вырученные деньги этого мула, который помогает мне доставлять больше заказов внутри и за пределами моего городка. Заказов теперь стало больше. Благослови мой труд собирателя агав, пошли мне сил и здоровья.

Элихио Чавес
Сан-Кристобаль-Сакакалько, Идальго
17 мая 1960

Полчища белок объедали мои фруктовые деревья, и я не знала, каким способом избавиться от них. Я взмолилась Деве Сапопанской, чтобы она прогнала их, и щедрая Пресвятая сотворила чудо. Белки ушли разорять сад Никанора Рамоса и больше ко мне не возвращались.

Посвящаю это ретабло Богу и Деве Гваделупской в благодарность за то, что мне вернули земли, которые я унаследовал от своих покойных родителей. Безо всякой причины земли были отобраны в уплату долгов, и я молился тебе, чтобы мне вернули их. Теперь я вновь работаю на моих землях, как того и хотели родители. Благослови меня, Пресвятая Дева, поскольку я остался совсем один.

Серафин
Куахимальпа, 3 мая 1975

Благодарю тебя, Пресвятая Дева Скорби, за то чудо, что я выжил. Я отправился посмотреть, как уродилась моя пшеница, и по пути меня укусила ядовитая гадюка.

Эваристо Гальван Монсон
14 августа 1974
Селая, Гуанахуато

Благодарю Святую Китерию из Фрешейраша за то, что мои стада коз и овец здоровы и дают потомство.

Карлош де Лима
Боа Вишта де Лима, Такаймбо, Пернамбуку

Долорес Рамос благодарит Пресвятую Деву Сапопанскую за то, что у не хорошо разошлись выводки кур и индеек и теперь она сможет купить корову. Она посвящает это ретабло Пресвятой Деве.

В наших краях стояла сильная засуха, и я сильно горевал, поскольку мои земли засыхали и я терял урожай. Я всей душой молил Святого Исидора Труженика послать скорее дожди, и через несколько дней он сотворил великое чудо. Я глубоко благодарен и посвящаю это ретабло.

Мелесио Флорес \ Теуакан, Пуэбла

Благодарим Деву Гваделупскую за то, что мы выгодно продали наш урожай. На вырученные деньги мы смогли купить корову и трех хрюшек. Теперь мы станем разводить свиней, и у нас будет свежее молоко для детей, ведь оно им необходимо. Посвящаем это ретабло в благодарность за помощь.

Этим скромным ретабло мы с моей супругой Ремедиос хотим отблагодарить Святого Исидора Труженика за хороший урожай бархатцев в этом году, а значит, у нас будут хорошие продажи на кладбищах в ближайший День мертвых.

Маргарито Эрнандес
Атлиско, Пуэбла

В месяце июле, когда дон Одилон Мендес работал в поле, его укусил скорпион. Он взмолился Деве Гваделупской о божественной помощи и через несколько дней поправился. Он смог вернуться к своей работе тлачикеро — сборщика агав. За столь великое чудо он посвящает это скромное ретабло.

Сапопан, Халиско

Благодарю Святого Игнатия Лойолу, который помог мне приобрести новый фумигатор, дабы уничтожить всех этих гадких жучков, пожирающих мой урожай свечных деревьев.

Агуаскальентес, май 1972

Много лет в наших краях не было дождей, земля была сухой, и наши козы вынуждены были есть кактусы и опунции, поскольку больше тут ничего не росло, а собаки питались гадюками да ящерицами. Дева Гваделупская в конце концов услышала наши молитвы, и в этом году прошли обильные дожди. Земля зацвела, и теперь у нас полно овощей, зелени и кукурузы. Мы благодарим за это изобилие.

Животные стали тяжело болеть, и я взмолилась Пресвятой Деве Гваделупской Мексиканской, чтобы она защитила моих животных. От всего сердца я вверила ей о моих козочек, поросят и курочек и молила, чтобы не пропало наше кукурузное поле. И поскольку ни одно животное не погибло, я в благодарность посвящаю ей это ретабло.

Сиприана Гарсия
Эль Прогресо, Сан-Луис-Потоси, ноябрь 1954