Gustavo Villeda

One night, my sister Lupa and I were returning home from our aunt Josefina across de la Gloria ranch. Then two strangers started following us. They start hitting on us, and they seemed to have bad intentions. We got scared and entrusted our honor to the Virgin of Zapopan. She made so some workers from the ranch came on our way, and the strangers went away without attacking our virtue. We thank for that.

Apizaco, Tlaxcala, 1967

Retablo by

— tagged with and and , #

I thank the Virgin of Guadalupe for the miracle of delivering me from this horrible nightmares I used to have when I was being raped by a skeleton. After I’ve prayed with all my heart to the Holy Virgin of Guadalupe, I sleep well now.

Señorita Carmen Reyna B.
Chimaltenango, 1961

Retablo by

Señora Antonia Maldonado suffered from faints. It happened that during one of this she seemed to see the devils abducting her daughter. She prayed the Virgin with all her heart, and the Virgin made the miracle of stopping these visions and curing her of this illness.

Mexico City, 1942

I, Estefania Aldama, declare that on June 25, 1937, I was giving birth completely alone. In such hard condition I prayed the Virgin of Guadalupe with all my heart so she would take care of me and my baby. The Virgin showed me her mercy, and I give thanks to her with this retablo.

Mexico City, 1945

Retablo by

— tagged with and , and #

July 12, 1957, Gertrudis Sanchez brought her two daughters to the river to refresh. Suddenly two enormous beasts came out of the plants. They started to growl at them. Gertrudis was scared for her girls, so she invoked the Virgin of San Juan for help. The Virgin worked the miracle, and the beasts disappeared. Gertrudis thanks with the present retablo.

Veracruz, Mexico, 1957

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , and #

I thank the Virgin of Guadalupe because she finally worked the miracle of delivering me from these terrible nightmares in which I was being raped by the demons. Thanks to my prayers to the Virgin now I sleep peacefully.

Isabel Benitez
Mexico City, 1953

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , and #

I thank Saint Anthony for giving me enough strength to hit this bastard who tried to rape me in the balls. I was able to save my honor.

Señorita Soledad Castillo Garcia
Mexico City, 1973

Retablo by

I thank the Virgin of Guadalupe because the hospital cleaning lady arrived right in time before the doctor would have raped me taking advantage of my helpless condition.

Conchita Benitez Rojas
Chimaltenango, 1967

Señora Maria Rodrigues had the same dream every night that she woke up in a coffin at the cemetery and skeletons try to put her down in the grave. She prayed to the Virgin of Guadalupe and now thanks because she heard her and delivered her from those nightmares.

Mexico City, 1958

Retablo by

I thank Our Lord Jesus Christ for delivering me from those nightmares. I had this dream when the Death came to me and raped me. I was desperate but Our Lord miraculously saved me from this horror.

Amanda Cruz Perez
Xochimilco, Mexico City, 1957

Retablo by

January 1947, near the Guanajuato river, Tomas Ramirez was attacked by three men—two were beating him and the third man, with a gun, shot him in stomach. Tomas fell unconscious. The bullet remained inside. A surgery was performed to avoid any infection. Tomas entrusted himself to the miraculous image of Saint Francis of Paola and little by little got better. Now he’s offering this retablo to keep the miracle in mind.

I prayed to the Virgin of Guadalupe so much for saving me from these terrible nightmares. I was suffering from a repeated dream about being brutally raped by devils. The Virgin heard my prayers and now I sleep calmly and peacefully. I dedicate this retablo in order to thank the Virgin.

San Antonio Aguas Calientes, 1959

I thank the Virgin of Guadalupe. I prayed so much, and she worked a miracle and my favorite wrestler El Santo won.

Julian Sanchez
Mexico City, 1963

Retablo by

— tagged with and and and #

Густаво Вильеда

Gustavo Villeda

Благодарю Деву Гваделупскую за чудесное избавление от ужасных кошмаров, в которых меня насиловал скелет. После того как я от всего сердца помолилась Пресвятой Деве, я стала спать спокойно.

Сеньорита Кармен Рейна Б.
Чимальтенанго, 1961

Сеньора Антония Мальдонадо страдала от частых обмороков. Во время одного из них ей привиделись черти, похищающие ее дочь. Она взмолилась всем сердцем Пресвятой Деве, и та сотворила чудо — прекратила видения и исцелила Атонию от недуга.

Мехико, 1942

Я, Эстефания Альдама, заявляю, что 25 июня 1937 г. я рожала совершенно одна. В такой трудной ситуации я всем сердцем взмолилась Пресвятой Деве Гваделупской, чтобы она позаботилась обо мне и моем ребеночке. И Пресвятая Дева явила мне свою милость, в благодарность за что я приношу ей это ретабло.

Мехико, 1945

12 июля 1957 г. Хертрудис Санчес привела своих двух дочерей освежиться на реку, как вдруг прямо из зарослей выскочили два огромных зверя. Они зарычали, и в страхе за девочек Хертрудис взмолилась о помощи Деве Сан-Хуанской. Та свершила чудо, и звери исчезли. Хертрудис благодарит этим ретабло.

Веракрус, Мексика, 1957

Благодарю Деву Гваделупскую за то, что она свершила чудо и наконец избавила меня от этих ужасных кошмаров, в которых демоны насиловали меня. Благодаря моим мольбам Пресвятой Деве теперь я сплю спокойно.

Исабель Бенитес
Мехико, 1953

Благодарю Святого Антония за то, что придал мне достаточно сил, чтобы вломить по яйцам подонку, который хотел меня изнасиловать. Таким образом мне удалось спасти свою честь.

Сеньорита Соледад Кастийо Гарсия
Мехико, 1973

Благодарю Деву Гваделупскую, что больничная уборщица появилась вовремя, прежде чем доктор изнасиловал меня, воспользовавшись моим беспомощным положением.

Кончита Бенитес Рохас
Чимальтенанго, 1967

Каждую ночь сеньоре Марии Родригес снилось, как она просыпается в гробу посреди кладбища и скелеты хотят опустить ее в могилу. Она молилась Деве Гваделупской и благодарит, что Пресвятая услышала ее и избавила от этих кошмаров.

Мехико, 1958

Благодарю Господа Иисуса Христа за избавление от кошмаров. Каждую ночь ко мне являлась смерть и насиловала меня. Я была доведена до отчаяния, но Господь чудесным образом избавил меня от этого ужаса.

Аманда Крус Перес
Сочимилько, 1957

В январе 1947 г. у реки Гуанахуато на Томаса Рамиреса напали три человека: двое колотили его, а третий — с пистолетом — выстрелил ему в живот, после чего Томас потерял сознание. Пуля осталась внутри, и, чтобы избежать инфенкции, была сделана операция. Томас вверился чудодейственному образу святого Франциска из Паолы и потихоньку пошел на поправку. Теперь он преподносит это ретабло, чтобы увековечить память об этом чуде.

Я долго молилась Деве Гваделупской, чтобы она избавила меня от ужасных кошмаров, которые постоянно мучили меня. Мне снилось, как черти жестко насилуют меня. Но Пресвятая Дева услышала мои мольбы, и теперь я сплю спокойно. Посвящаю в благодарность это ретабло.

Сан-Антонио-Агуас-Кальентес, 1959

Благодарю Пресвятую Деву Гваделупскую. После долгих молитв она наконец сотворила чудо, и мой любимый борец Санто победил.

Хулиан Санчес
Мехико, 1963

Благодарю Святого Антония, что придал мне сил. Этот негодяй грабитель, залезший в мой дом, получил по заслугам. Обескураженный он даже выронил пистолет, которым мне угрожал. Приношу в благодарность это ретабло.

Хосефина Сантийян
Мехико, 1973

Надпись на свитере грабителя: «крыса».