Lord of the Miracles

Señor de los Milagros

I thank the Lord of the Miracles and the Holy Burial from Paracho for saving me from this horrible accident. They sent me an angel dressed up like a federal who rescued and protected me at all times.

Nelida P. Escobedo, November 22, 2009

Retablo by

Lord of the Miracles, I offer you this retablo so you’d protect my grandson from rats and not let them bite him when he stays at home alone because my daughter goes to work. I came to visit them and found my grandson crying. I scared the rats away. They didn’t hurt him, and I will be always grateful for that.

Grandmother Nicolasa
Barrio Norte, Mexico City, 2007

Fernando Rivera had a fever and couldn’t go to the bathroom. So he made all his things in a pottie. Suddenly a scorpion got out of the pot and sat on the Fernando’s buttock. He prayed to the Lord of the Miracles so that the scorpion wouldn’t sting him in the ass because his condition could get worse. Since the Lord cured Fernando and delivered him from the scorpion, Fernando dedicates this retablo as gratitude.

Puebla, 1962

Retablo by

I thank the Lord of the Miracles for I found my son Jacinto Torres. He was kidnapped by a drunk who treated him badly and forced him to beg money.

Maria Lopez
April 30, 1931 — Uruapan, Michoacan

Fernando Tapia was very sick and couldn’t go out to the toilet. So he was making his business in a chamber pot. Suddenly a scorpion appeared from the pot and sat on a Fernando’s butt-cheek. He entrusted himself to the Lord of the Miracles so that the scorpion wouldn’t sting him and deteriorate his condition even more. Since the Lord made that miracle, Fernando offers this retablo.

Mexico City, 1977

April 14, 1989, during a walk in the “La Primavera” forest, Guadalajara, I dared to confess my love to Richard Patiño. I thanks the Lord of the Miracles for my beloved accepted me.

Luisito Mendez

Господь Чудес (II)

Señor de los Milagros

Благодарю Господа Чудес и Святое Погребение из Парачо за то, что они спасли меня после этого ужаснейшего инцидента и послали мне ангела, одетого федералом. Он вытащил меня и постоянно оберегал.

Нелида П. Эксобедо, 22 ноября 2009

Господь Чудес, посвящаю тебе это ретабло за то, что ты защитил моего внучка и крысы не покусали его, когда он остался дома один, поскольку моя дочь ушла на работу. Я пришла навестить их и увидела моего внука плачущим. Я спугнула крыс и прогнала их оттуда. Они не причинили ему вреда, за что я остаюсь тебе вечно благодарна.

Бабушка Николаса
Баррио Норте, Мехико, 2007

У Фернандо Риверы была температура, и он не мог даже дойти до уборной, поэтому все свои дела справлял в горшок. Но вдруг из горшка вылез скорпион и сел Фернандо на ягодицу. Тот взмолился Святому Господу Чудес, чтобы скорпион не ужалил его в зад, так как его состояние стало бы тогда совсем тяжелым. Поскольку Господь исцелил Фернандо и избавил его от скорпиона, тот в знак бескрайней благодарности посвящает это ретабло.

Пуэбла, 1962

Благодарю Господа Чудес, я нашла своего сына Хасинто Торреса. Пьяница выкрал его у меня. Он плохо обращался с ним и заставлял просить милостыню.

Мария Лопес
30 апреля 1931
Уруапан, Мичоакан

Фернандо Тапия был тяжело болен и не мог даже выйти в туалет. Поэтому все свои дела он справлял в горшок. Но вдруг из горшка вылез скорпион и сел Фернандо на ягодицу. Тот взмолился Святому Господу Чудес, чтобы скорпион не ужалил его в зад и не усугубил его болезнь. Поскольку Господь сотворил чудо, то Фернандо посвящает ретабло.

Мехико, 1977

14 апреля 1989 г. во время прогулки по заповеднику Примавера в Гвадалахаре я решился объясниться в любви Ричарду Патиньо. Благодарю Господа Чудес, что мой возлюбленный ответил мне взаимностью.

Луисито Мендес