— tagged with “priests”

I thank Saint Francis for saving me from exploding like a petard when my aunt sent me to put the town ammunition dump on fire after she was caught with the father Vladimiro under the Saint Francis’ habit.

October 3, 1967
Ixtlán de los Hervores, Michoacan

We offer this retablo to the Virgin of Guadalupe because the holy father Fray Tormenta won this fight in order to help the children from the streets and helpless women. They pray for him seeing his generosity and modesty. We entrust him to you, with all our hearts, for his help.

San Juan Teotihuacan, December 31, 1993

A. J. fell in love with a country priest and one day, in a moment of weakness, offered herself to him. She thanks Saint Benedict with this retablo for nothing happened because the priest turned her down.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , #

Isabel E. took a drug and, in her madness, went dancing like crazy on the church tower-bell. She thanks Saint Raymond with this retablo because the priest saved her from the people who wanted to linch her, and she promises to amend.

I thank the Virgin of Sorrows, because since I have been appointed the Cardinal of Puebla, the children that I visit in the hospital don’t cry like crazy anymore when they see me coming to give them the blessing.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , and #

Thank you, Our Father, for letting us get back to the convent. During our mission we were attacked by people who didn’t know any religion at all. However we hope you would forgive them.

Brother Jose and brother Benito
March 3, 1943 — Mexico City

Retablo by

Our town was always a quiet and peaceful place. But suddenly a true devil nest with tempting she-devils was opened. The she-devils lured our husbands in their damned den and got all their money from them. We discussed this with the priest, and one morning, when the place was closed, sprinkled it with holy water. Then we put crosses on the door, and the priest performed an exorcism. Those doors to hell never opened again, and we got our husbands back. We thank for that.

My husband and I dedicate this retablo to the Virgin of Lourdes because she helped us to get a church permission from the monseñor Mario Andrea Arredondo, bishop of Tampico. Without this permission we couldn’t get married since we are cousins.

The priest Jose R. enjoyed jerking off while the women confessing him in their sins. But one day his superior caught him. He thanks Saint Francis because with many prayers and a lot of meditation he managed to overcome this.

My daughter Rosa and I went to a mass, and the soul of my girl’s godmother appeared to us. The ghost asked us to pray for her. We were scared and ran to the church, where I ordered two requiem masses to the priest. We also prayed a novena. I thank the Virgin of San Juan because my friend’s soul has rested in peace.

— tagged with and , , #

It was a clear sign from heaven that the Virgin Mary appeared right when father John started unbuttoning his Roman Catholic cassock.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , #

Sister Clementina and sister Lucia dedicate this retablo to Saint Paschal Baylon in gratitude because he blessed them and gave them ability to make mole and chili en nogada that the bishop enjoyed so much. He was very happy with the food.

Puebla de los Angeles, 1946

Odilia Coyotl used to sell tamales near by the Church of St. Macarius, and she fell in love with a priest. Some time later he left the church, they got married, and now they even have kids. They thank the Holy Death for all the favors and promise to visit her altar for five years.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , , #

— ретабло с тегом «священники»

Посвящаем это ретабло Пресвятой Деве Гваделупской, так как святой отец Фрай Тормента победил в этом бою, чтобы помочь детям с улиц и беззащитным женщинам. Они просят за него, видя всю его щедрость и скромность. Мы вверяем его тебе ото всего сердца за всю его помощь.

Сан Хуан Теотиуакан, 31 декабря 1993

Примечание:
Фрай Тормента — спортивный псевдоним Серхио Гутьерреса Бенитеса, мексиканского священника, выступавшего на ринге для содержания сиротского приюта.

A. J. влюбилась в сельского священника и однажды в минуту слабости предложила ему себя. Этим ретабло она благодарит Святого Бенедикта за то, что ничего не случилось, поскольку священник отверг ее.

Исабель Э. приняла наркотики и, обезумев, пустилась плясать, словно сумасшедшая, голышом на колокольне. Она благодарит Святого Рамона этим ретабло за то, что священник спас ее от толпы, которая хотела ее линчевать, и обещает исправиться.

Благодарю Пресвятую Деву Скорби, поскольку с тех пор как я получил сан кардинала Пуэблы, дети, которых я навещаю в больнице, больше не бросаются реветь как резаные, едва завидев меня, когда я подхожу благословлять их.

Благодарим, Отец Наш, за то, что помог нам вернуться обратно в монастырь. Во время нашего пути на нас нападали люди, которые не знали никакой религии. Тем не менее мы надеемся, ты простишь им это.

Брат Хосе и брат Бенито
3 марта 1943, Мехико

В нашем городке, который всегда был тихим и спокойным местом, неожиданно открылся самый настоящий дьявольский вертеп с соблазнительными дьяволицами. Они заманивали наших мужей в свое пропащее заведение и выуживали из них все денежки. Мы посоветовались со священником и утром, когда заведение было закрыто, подошли и окропили его святой водой. Мы повесили кресты на дверь, и святой отец провел экзорцизм. И более эти врата ада не раскрывались. А нам удалось вернуть своих мужей. Благодарим за это.

Мы с мужем посвящаем это ретабло Пресвятой Деве Лурдской за то, что она помогла нам получить от монсеньора Марио Андреа Арредондо, епископа Тампикского, церковное разрешение на брак. Без этого нас бы не обвенчали в церкви, поскольку мы двоюродные брат и сестра.

Священник Хосе Р. любил мастурбировать во время исповеди женщин в их прегрешениях. Но в один день его наставник поймал его за этим занятием. Он благодарит Святого Франциска за то, что после долгих молитв и глубоких раздумий он смог справиться с этой проблемой.

Мы с моей дочерью Росой шли на мессу, и нам явился призрак крестной матери моей девочки. Привидение попросило нас помолиться за нее. В страхе мы бросились в церковь, и я заказала священнику две заупокойные мессы. Мы также отмолились девять дней. Благодарю Деву Сан-Хуанскую, поскольку душа моей подруги упокоилась с миром.

Это был знак свыше, что Пресвятая Дева явилась именно в тот момент, когда отец Джон начал расстегивать свою римско-католическую сутану.

Сестра Клементина и сестра Лусия посвящают это ретабло Святому Паскуалю Байлону в знак благодарности за то, что он благословил их и наделил способностями готовить соус моле и чили с ореховым соусом, которые так понравились епископу. Он остался весьма доволен едой.

Пуэбла-де-лос-Анхелес, 1946

Одилия Койотль продавала свои тамале недалеко от церкви Святого Макария и влюбилась в священника. Со временем он оставил церковь, они поженились, и теперь у них даже есть дети. Они благодарят Святую Смерть за все посланные им милости и обещают в течение пяти лет посещать ее алтарь.

Благодарю Пресвятую Деву Гваделупскую, что я подоспела, прежде чем гадкий священник изнасиловал моего мальчика во время исповеди. Прошу Господа наказать этого проклятого священника.

Анастасия Перес Кастильо
Мехико, 1951