— tagged with “donkeys”

My son and I were going from town to town with our donkey selling oranges. One day we decided to take a cut through the desert and got lost. The sun was going down, and we heard hungry coyotes howling. I prayed the Virgin of Zapopan, and suddenly a bird of golden light appeared from the twilight. It guided us to the road to Fresnillo. I infinitely thank for this miracle that saved our lives.

Casimiro Garcia went to gather wood and saw a flying saucer. He entrusted himself to Saint Patrick whom he thanks with this retablo for protecting him so nothing bad happened with him or his donkey. He only pissed his pants out of fear.

Zacatlan, 1948

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , , #

My son Jesus lost in the mountains with the donkeys. My daughters and I are thankful to the Virgin of San Juan because four days later, after many our prayers, Jesus found his way back home. A beam of light guided him out and he returned safe and sound as well as his donkeys.

Valentin Murillo almost died under a rockfall in the mountains. He thanks the Virgin of Zapopan for the miracle that no stone hit him or his donkey.

I thank the Holy Child with the Twig for saving me from an angry donkey that had bad intentions and scared me when I was taking a sunbath.

Carolina Peres
El Cerrito, Gto., Mexico, 1955

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , and #

On her way to Zacatlan to sell flowers, Gregoria Lopez got her rear-end bitten by her donkey. It got inflamed. Since no remedy would help her, she prayed the Child of Atocha, and it got healed. She thanks for that with this retablo. 1917.

The Lozano Lopez family thanks the Lord of Villaseca for healing their five donkeys. They got sick a week ago, and the doctor said they would die. But thanks to your miracle they are cured.

— tagged with and , , #

Our donkey on which we were carrying oranges to the town for selling fell down the cliff and couldn’t climb back by itself. We thank the Holy Child of Atocha for giving us—to me and my children—extraordinary strength to pull the donkey up and save him. Besides, we love him very much and he’s like our family member.

When my brother and I were coming back to the village, we were caught by hail storm. We thank the Blessed Sacrament for we didn’t get frozen, nor our donkeys, and for we got home.

— tagged with and , , , #

When I was going to the town to sell oranges, my donkey and I fell into a pit. I couldn’t move, and I thought I would die there, at the bottom of a dark pit. I began to pray the Virgin of Zapopan, and some time later a shepherd was walking by with his goats. He heard my screams and came to save us. I thank the Virgin because nor I, nor my donkey got hurt.

I was carrying my oranges to the town to sell them. But I got a bad idea to ride the donkey. Since I’m slightly fat, plus the weight of the oranges, the ground and the donkey’s legs couldn’t bear it. We fell on the slope from the hill which is very steep. I thank the Virgin of Zapopan because we fell down some bushes and I didn’t brake any bones, nor did my donkey. The oranges got smashed but I borrowed a bucket and made juice from them. In that way I even made more money than with the whole fruits.

The evening of November 2, the Day of the Dead, in the vicinity of San Javier, Pancho Garcia and his donkey ran into a wandering dead soul. Pancho entrusted himself to the Holy Child of Atocha and could escape with his donkey from the danger. He thanks for that.

1915

My son Luisito was kicked by the milkman’s donkey. The boy was in bad condition. I thank the Virgin of Zapopan for his recovery.

— tagged with and , , , #

— ретабло с тегом «ослы»

С ослом и сыном мы ходили из деревни в деревню и продавали апельсины. Однажды мы решили срезать путь через пустыню и заблудились. Солнце клонилось к закату, и мы уже слышали вой проголодавшихся койотов. Я взмолился Деве Сапопанской, и тут из сумерек появилась птица, сияющая золотым светом. Она вывела нас на дорогу до Фреснильо. Я бесконечно благодарен за это чудо, спасшее нам жизнь.

Касимиро Гарсия отправился за дровами и увидел летающую тарелку. Он вверился Святому Патрику, которого благодарит этим ретабло за то, что тот защитил его и что ни с ним, ни с его ослицей ничего не случилось. Он лишь намочил штаны от страха.

Сакатлан, 1948

Мой сын Хесус потерялся в горах вместе с его ослами. Мои дочери и я благодарны Деве Сан-Хуанской, так как спустя четыре дня, после долгих молитв Хесус нашел путь домой, ибо луч света вывел его и он вернулся целым и невредимым, как и его ослы.

Валентин Мурильо чуть было не погиб в горах под камнепадом. Он благодарит Пресвятую Деву Сапопанскую, что чудом ни один камень не задел ни его самого, ни его осла.

Благодарю Святого Младенца с Веточкой за то, что спас меня от злого осла с дурными намерениями, который напугал меня, когда я загорала на солнышке.

Каролина Перес
Эль-Серрито, Гуанахуато, Мексика, 1955

По пути в Сакатлан, куда Грегория Лопес направлялась, чтобы продать цветы, ее ослица укусила ее в арьергардное место, отчего оно воспалилось. Поскольку никакое средство ей не помогало, Грегория взмолилась Младенцу Аточи, и все зажило, за что она благодарит этим ретабло. (1917)

Семейство Лусано Лопес благодарит Господа Вильясекского за исцеление их пяти ослов. Неделю назад они тяжело заболели, и доктор думал, они помрут. Но благодаря чуду они выздоровели.

Наш осел, на котором мы везли в город апельсины на продажу, сорвался с обрыва и не мог сам залезть обратно. Благодарим Святого Младенца Аточи, давшего мне и моим детям невероятных сил, чтобы вытащить и спасти осла, ведь мы его очень любим и он для нас как еще один член семьи.

Мы с братом возвращались в деревню и попали в сильный град. Благодарим Святые Дары за то, что ни мы, ни наши ослы не замерзли и мы все смогли добраться до дома.

Когда я поехала в город продавать апельсины, то упала вместе с ослом в яму. Я не могла двинуться и думала, что погибну там, на дне темной ямы. Я принялась молиться Деве Сапопанскую, и вскоре мимо проходил пастух с козами. Он услышал мои крики и пришел на помощь. Благодарю Пресвятую Деву за то, что ни я, ни осел не пострадали.

Я везла апельсины в город на продажу. Плохой идеей было поехать на ослике. Поскольку я немножко полненькая, да еще апельсины весили порядочно, земля и ноги осла не выдержали, и на крутом спуске с холма мы упали. Благодарю Деву Сапопанскую за то, что мы свалились в кусты и ни я, ни осел не переломали себе кости. Апельсины, конечно же, помялись, но я попросила на время ведро и наделала их них сок. С продажи сока я выручила даже больше, чем с продажи цельных фруктов.

Вечером 2 ноября в День Мертвых в окрестностях Сан-Хавьера Панчо Гарсия и его ослица натолкнулись на блуждающую мертвую душу. Панчо вверился Святому Младенцу с Аточи и смог вместе со своей ослицей спастись от опасности, за что благодарит.

1915

Моего сына Луисито лягнул осел молочника. Мальчик был в тяжелом состоянии. Благодарю Деву Сапопанскую, что он поправился.