— tagged with “lost”

We offer this retablo thanking Saint Francis for the miracle of finding that spoiled bull of our master so we won’t be kicked out of the hacienda. We are very grateful.

Julia and her son Bernave, 1949

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , #

May 2000, we went through the desert with the only dream to get to USA and to make some money. On the fourth day, we understood that we were lost. We had no food, no water. We felt that death was near, and we began to pray the Virgin of Guadalupe to save us from dying like dogs, far away from our beautiful and beloved Mexico. We read Our Father and went to sleep. We were saved by a local who took us to Nogales, where the border is. We had no money, but we were alive. May you be blessed, Virgin! And to all Mexicans I want to say this: think before you go across the border because there is nothing better than our Mexico. Two chilangos are telling you.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , and #

One evening, when I was in the mountains, it started raining very hard. My sheep got so scared they ran and lost me. It brought me a deep sorrow, and I implored to Saint Francis of Assisi with all my faith. Three days later, I found my sheep in the field. They were alright and no one missing. I give thanks for such a big miracle.

Silvestre López ~ Cuetzalan, Puebla

Retablo by

I thank the Virgin of Guadalupe because when my beloved sheep whom I raised up got lost she sent down a beam of light which brought me to that place where my sheep was. She’s little bit dumb, that’s why she couldn’t find her way back.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , #

Thanks to Saint Nicholas because when my kids, Andrei and Boban, got lost in the woods and in despair began to eat cones, they met a postman-fox who showed them the way home.

Milena, 2015

Jose thanks the Virgin of Guadalupe for he was able to found his sheep after three days of losing them in the mountains. He brings this retablo for this favor.

January 17, 1985
Chimalpa

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , and #

One day I was walking my dog Spike, when some angry dogs scared him. I couldn’t hold him, he broke his leash, ran away and got lost. I was desperately looking for him for weeks, searching in all the neighborhoods of the city but with no luck. Then I entrusted myself to Saint Anthony the Great, and he made the miracle—I found my Spike safe and sound. I’m infinitely thankful for that.

Elías Cruz
Merida, Yucatan

We went to live to a country house that my husband had near Catemaco. The place was beautiful but a little bit wild. One day my parrot flew away and I ran following it flew toward the forest. I was behind it with my baby so I couldn’t go very fast. However, I finally reached it but then I could no longer found the the way back home. We were lost in the middle of nowhere. I got scared, but suddenly many funny monkeys appeared. They guided us by jumping from one branch to another, and they led us to our house. I thank the Virgin of Zapopan for this amazing miracle.

Señor Antonio thanks the Lord of Calma because he managed to find the cows of his master safe and sound, so he won’t be thrown in jail accused of stealing them. He brings this retablo thanking for the received favor.

October 17, 1980

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , #

When we were visiting the grand-mother Martina my son went chasing a rabbit. They went far from the house and got lost. We were looking for them for hours but with no success. Then we entrusted them to Saint Christopher, and he made the miracle. A muleteer met the kids and brought them home. We thank the saint.

— tagged with and , , , #

The girl Josefina Robles thanks the Holy Child of Atocha because her cat who was lost has come back, little bit weaker and injured. She will take care of him until he’ll be recovered. She offers this retablo to the saint for this miracle.

— tagged with and , , , #

The girl Luisa Gomez was very sad because her puppy had been lost. She was praying a lot to Saint Francis and now thanks him because one mister found her puppy safe and sound and brought it back to her.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , #

One evening, when I was in the mountains, it started raining very hard. My sheep got so scared they ran and lost me. It brought me a deep sorrow, and I implored to Saint Francis of Assisi with all my faith. Three days later, I found my sheep in the field. They were alright and no one missing. I give thanks for such a big miracle.

Cecilio Perez
Zacapoaxtla, Puebla

Retablo by

— ретабло с тегом «потерявшиеся»

Посвящаем это ретабло в благодарность Святому Франциску Ассизскому за то чудо, что мы нашли непослушного хозяйского быка и теперь нас не выгонят с гасьенды. Премного благодарны.

Хулия и ее сын Бернаве, 1949

В мае 2000 г. мы отправились через пустыню с одной лишь мыслью: добраться до США и заработать там немного деньжат. Но на четвертый день пути мы поняли, что заблудились. Мы остались без воды и еды и, чувствуя приближение смерти, стали молиться Пресвятой Деве Гваделупской, чтобы мы не подохли, как собаки, вдали от нашей прекрасной и любимой Мексики. Прочитав Отче Наш, мы легли спать. Мы были спасены одним местным жителем, который довез нас до Ногалеса. Мы были без денег, но остались живы. Благословенна будь, Пресвятая Дева. А всем мексиканцам я хочу сказать: хорошенько подумайте, прежде чем идти через границу, потому что нет ничего прекраснее нашей Мексики. Два чиланго-мехиканца говорят вам.

Раз вечером, когда я был в горах, пошел сильный дождь. Мои овцы так перепугались, что разбежались и потерялись. Я был так огорчен, что всем сердцем взмолился Святому Франциску Ассизскому. И вот три дня спустя я нашел их целыми и невредимыми в поле. Все до одной были там, и я воздаю должную благодарность за это великое чудо.

Сильвестре Лопес ~ Куэцалан, Пуэбла

Благодарю Деву Гваделупскую. Когда моя любимая овечка, которую я вырастила сама, потерялась, то Дева послала вниз луч света, который привел меня к тому месту, где была овца. Она все же немножко туповата и потому не смогла найти дорогу домой.

Спасибо Cвятому Николаю, что когда мои дети Андрей и Бобан заблудились в лесу и уже начали в отчаянии кушать шишки, им встретилась лиса-почтальон и указала дорогу домой.

Милена, 2015

Хосе благодарит Деву Гваделупскую за то, что смог найти своих овец спустя три дня после того, как они потерялись в горах. В благодарность он преподносит это ретабло.

Чимальпа, 17 января 1985

Прогуливался я как-то с моим Бобиком, и тут его напугали злые собаки. Я не смог удержать своего пса, он порвал поводок, бросился наутек и пропал. Я был в отчаянии и неделями безуспешно искал его по всем районам города. Тогда я вверился Святому Атонию Великому, и он сотворило чудо: я нашел Бобика живым и здоровым, за что бесконечно благодарен.

Элиас Крус
Мерида, Юкатан

У мужа был дом в деревне недалеко от Катемако, и мы переехали туда жить. Место было красивым, но чуточку диковатым. Однажды мой попугай улетел из дома, и я бросилась за ним к лесу. У меня на руках был мой ребеночек, поэтому быстро бежать я не могла. Но в конце концов я догнала его. Правда, теперь я не знала, как вернуться к дому. Мы были посреди леса, и я испугалась. Тут появилось множество мелких забавных обезьянок. Они прыгали с ветки на втеку и вывели нас к дому. Благодарю Деву Сапопанскую за это удивительное чудо.

Сеньор Антонио благодарит Господа Чалмского за то, что ему удалось найти хозяйских коров целыми и невредимыми. Поэтому его не бросят в тюрьму с обвинением в их краже. В благодарность за эту милость он преподносит ретабло.

17 октября 1980

Когда мы были в гостях у бабушки Мартины, мои дети погнались за кроликом. Они убежали далеко от дома и потерялись. Несколько часов мы их искали, но безрезультатно. Тогда мы вверили их Святому Христофору, и он сотворил чудо: погонщик ослов повстречал детей и привел их домой. Благодарим святого за это.

Девочка Хосефина Роблес благодарит Святого Младенца Аточи, поскольку ее пропавший кот вернулся домой. Он немного похудел, и ему хорошенько досталось, но Хосефина позаботится о нем, покуда он не поправится. Она посвящает святому это ретабло в благодарность за чудо.

Маленькая Луиса Гомес была очень расстроена, поскольку ее щеночек потерялся. Она долго молилась Святому Франциску и теперь благодарит его, так как один сеньор нашел щенка целым и невредимым и вернул его ей.

Раз вечером, когда я был в горах, пошел сильный дождь. Мои овцы так перепугались, что разбежались и потерялись. Я был так огорчен, что всем сердцем взмолился Святому Франциску Ассизскому. И вот три дня спустя я нашел их целыми и невредимыми в поле. Все до одной были там, и я воздаю должную благодарность за это великое чудо.

Сесилио Перес
Сакапоастла, Пуэбла