— tagged with “lizards”

When I lived in an apartment my poor cats didn’t have enough place to play and didn’t go out to get some fresh air. I thank the Virgin for I got a house with a patio. Now my beloved cats—who are my company—can lay on the sun and chase lizards.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , , #

Graciela Beltran went to visit her aunt. When she got back two days later she found out that her house was invaded by lizards, snakes and even an iguana. The reptiles were walking freely around the sitting-room, kitchen, bedroom, they were sitting in the bathroom, some of them even got in her bed. Graciela was in despair and had no idea how to get rid of those creatures. When she threw one of them out, more of these crawled back to her house. She implored the Virgin of Zapopan, and the Virgin got rid of them very quickly. Who knows where she led them, but they were gone and left the house.

— tagged with and , , , #

My son went to visit his grandfather in his village for a couple of days. He brought back a box full of the most disgusting creatures in the world. As soon as he opened the box, they ran out all around the house. I prayed Saint Francis for help because I didn’t want to find art or a spider in my bed. The saint made the miracle and chased all the creatures away, although my son got really upset they’d gone and he couldn’t find them.

It hadn’t rained for few years, and our lands were dry. We and our goats had to eat nopal cactuses and prickly pears, and the dogs fed themselves with lizards and snakes. The Virgin of Guadalupe finally listened to our prayers, and this year abundant rains have come to us. The land is blooming, and we have a lot of vegetables and corn. We thank for this abundance.

— ретабло с тегом «ящерицы»

Когда я жила в квартире, то у моих бедных котиков не было места для игр и они не выходили на свежий воздух. Благодарю Пресвятую Деву за то, что мне достался домик с внутренним двориком. Мои любимые котики — это моя компания, и теперь они могут сидеть на солнышке и бегать за ящерками.

Грасиела Бельтран отправилась навестить свою тетушку. Вернувшись через пару дней, она обнаружила, что ее дом заполонили ящерицы, змеи и даже игуана. Рептилии свободно шастали по гостиной, по кухне, по спальне, они сидели в ванной, а некоторые даже залезли в ее кровать. Грасиела была в отчаянии и совершенно не представляла, как избавиться от этих тварей. Только она выбрасывала кого-нибудь за порог, как тут же к ней в дом приползало еще больше зверей. Тогда она взмолилась Деве Сапопанской, и Пресвятая быстро управилась со всеми рептилиями. Кто знает, куда она их увела, но только все они исчезли из дома.

Мой сын отправился на несколько дней в деревню к дедушке и привез оттуда коробочку, полную самых отвратительных тварей в мире. Как только он открыл ее, все они разбежались по дому. Я взмолилась Святому Франциску о помощи, потому что я не хотела обнаружить в кровати паука или крысу. Святой сотворил чудо и прогнал всех тварей прочь. Мой сын, правда, остался очень расстроен, что они исчезли и что он не может их больше найти.

Много лет в наших краях не было дождей, земля была сухой, и наши козы вынуждены были есть кактусы и опунции, поскольку больше тут ничего не росло, а собаки питались гадюками да ящерицами. Дева Гваделупская в конце концов услышала наши молитвы, и в этом году прошли обильные дожди. Земля зацвела, и теперь у нас полно овощей, зелени и кукурузы. Мы благодарим за это изобилие.