— tagged with “spiders”

My son went to visit his grandfather in his village for a couple of days. He brought back a box full of the most disgusting creatures in the world. As soon as he opened the box, they ran out all around the house. I prayed Saint Francis for help because I didn’t want to find art or a spider in my bed. The saint made the miracle and chased all the creatures away, although my son got really upset they’d gone and he couldn’t find them.

Gregorio Meneses was sleeping why he felt something weird. He switched on the light and saw himself surrounded by enormous spiders. He entered into panic. He thanks Saint Jude Thaddeus for surviving this scare, and now he’s going through therapy.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , #

Enrique A. thanks Saint Francis with this retablo because he finally managed to overcome his arachnophobia, with help of a very good therapist.

Retablo by

Roberta Navas met the Spider Woman. She wanted to take me to her cave but I hid myself and ran away.

Zacatecas — July 10, 1939

Bless you God and my Virgin of Guadalupe for helping my son when he sat out in our garden and was attacked by some tarantulas. Good thing nothing happened, he just got scared.

Amalia Lopez and boy Juanito
Beautiful beach “La Perla”
May 2, 1986

Javier Ochoa was arranging bananas in the supermarket, and he was bitten by a banana spider. Javier thanks Saint Jude for he was taken to a doctor and saved in time.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , #

The flower pots from the terrace were filled with black widow spiders. I was afraid they might bite my children. I thank the Virgin of San Juan for my neighbor and I managed to kill all the spiders before that.

— tagged with and , #

The explorer John Dickens found a new specie of spider in the tropic forests. With this retablo, he thanks Saint Patrick for that.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , #

Raquel Garcia didn’t know that her new friend had arachnophobia. When she showed him her tarantula, the friend had such a strong attack that he ended up in the hospital. She thanks the Holy Child Doctor for his recovery.

A giant monstrous spider wove his web in the cupboard. When I found it I was paralyzed with fright, because I’am afraid of all the spiders, even the small garden spiders. But my son reacted very quickly and sprayed an insecticide on the animal. He had to use the whole can. I thank Saint Francis because the monster didn’t attack my son and because my son is a very brave boy who was able to kill the spider.

A giant spider used to build his web over my bed every night, and it looked me down with its devil eyes. At the mornings there was no spider. I cleaned up the web, but the next night it started all over again. Finally, after many prayers to Saint Barbara, I had a dream—the saint pierced the spider with her sword. So the next night the spider didn’t come. I thank for that.

— tagged with and , , , #

Rafael Sanchez thanks the Virgin of Juquila with this retablo for the big banana crop this season, although two men were hospitalized after being bitten by banana spiders.

17 <…> 1969 hundreds of spiders started falling from the dry wood that was in front of the house. They fell on my little son Juanito and bit him. I entrusted him to Saint Michael the Archangel and the boy only had fever but recovered quickly. We dedicate this retablo to Saint Michael because he protected my son from the spider venom.

— ретабло с тегом «пауки»

Мой сын отправился на несколько дней в деревню к дедушке и привез оттуда коробочку, полную самых отвратительных тварей в мире. Как только он открыл ее, все они разбежались по дому. Я взмолилась Святому Франциску о помощи, потому что я не хотела обнаружить в кровати паука или крысу. Святой сотворил чудо и прогнал всех тварей прочь. Мой сын, правда, остался очень расстроен, что они исчезли и что он не может их больше найти.

Грегорио Менесес спал, когда почувствовал что-то странное. Он включил свет и увидел, что он окружен огромными пауками. У него начался приступ паники. Он благодарит Святого Иуду Фаддея за то, что смог выжить после испуга, и сейчас проходит лечение.

Сеньор Энрике А. благодарит этим ретабло Святого Франциска за то, что с помощью очень хорошего специалиста ему наконец удалось преодолеть арахнофобию.

Роберта Навас повстречалась с женщиной-пауком. Она хотела утащить меня в свое логово, но я спряталась и убежала.

Сакатекас, 10 июля 1939

Славен будь Господь и Дева моя Гваделупская за помощь моему сыну, когда он сидел в саду нашего дома и на него напала куча тарантулов. Хорошо, что с ним ничего не случилось. Он лишь сильно перепугался.

Сеньора Амалия Лопес и мальчик Хуанито
Прекрасный пляж Жемчужный, 2 мая 1986

Хавьер Очоа раскладывал бананы в супермаркете, и его укусил банановый паук. Хавьер благодарит Святого Иуду, что его вовремя доставили к доктору и спасли ему жизнь.

В цветочных горшках на террасе развелись пауки черные вдовы, и я боялась, что они укусят моих детей. Благодарю Пресвятую Деву Сан-Хуанскую, так как мы вместе с соседкой перебили всех пауков, прежде чем они нас покусали.

Исследователь Джон Диккенс открыл в тропических лесах новый вид пауков. В честь этого события он посвящает ретабло Святому Патрику.

Ракель Гарсия не знала, что ее новый друг арахнофоб, и, когда она показала ему своего тарантула, у друга случился такой сильный припадок, что он попал в больницу. Она благодарит Святого Младенца Врачеватель за то, что друг поправился.

Огромный и страшный паук сплел паутину в кладовке. Когда я увидела это, я была парализована от страха, потому что я очень боюсь пауков — даже самых маленьких паучков в саду. Но мой сын тотчас сообразил брызнуть в зверя инсектицидами. Ему пришлось израсходовать целый баллончик. Я благодарю Святого Франциска за то, что монстр не напал на моего сына, и за то, что он очень храбрый мальчик — смог справиться с пауком.

Гигантский паук по ночам плел свою паутину прямо над моей кроватью. Он глядел на меня своими дьявольскими глазами. По утру паука уже не было. Я убирала паутину, но ночью все повторялось снова. Наконец, после многих молитв Святой Барбаре мне приснилось, как святая пронзила паука своим мечом. На следующую ночь паук уже не появился. Благодарю за это.

Рафаэль Санчес благодарит Деву Хукиланскую этим ретабло за большой урожай бананов в этом сезоне, хотя два его человека попали в больницу после укуса банановых пауков.

17 <…> 1969 года с сухого дерева напротив дома посыпались пауки. Они стали падать прямо на моего Хуанито и покусали его. Я вверила его Святому Михаилу Архангелу, чтобы с ним не случилось чего страшного. У него лишь поднялась температура, но он быстро поправился. Посвящаем это ретабло Святому Михаилу за то, что он защитил моего сыночка от паучьего яда.