— tagged with “Chile”

I, Elias, give thanks because I lived in depression and sin. I ended up at the cemetery where I came to visit my dead aunt Nola and uncle Naldo. That day I cried, I cut my arms, I crawled on the graves and start drinking. At that moment, I begged them to help me to quit my vices. Suddenly serpents came out of my chest. Since that day I felt relieved after 8 years of addiction. Now I’m a new person. Thanks for the favor, aunt Nolfa and uncle Naldo.

I, Elias Olea
San Bernardo, Stgo, July 2021

Retablo by

I give thanks to the Virgin of Guadalupe for enlightening my friend Juan who left La Pintana in the midst of Apocalypse, on his bike, on August 10. Today, August 31, he arrived to Chañaral and made the half of his route to Tacna which is in the south of Peru. Thanks, Virgin, for delighting his eyes with pure geography and for he doesn’t need any anti-rash creme.

Ultrazona 2020

Retablo by

— tagged with and , and , , #

One day at a gig, I was shitting in the toilet but had nothing to clean myself with. Then a french punky called Francoise appeared. He took of his boots and passed me his socks, just at the moment when “Malgobierno” were playing. I’ve never seen him after that. Wherever he is now, I thank him and the band “Kiltro” for taking me through my first club night. I never forget them.

I, dude David (“Trastorno”)
The Okultavio club, 2005

You never forget your first gig.

Retablo by

— tagged with , , , and #

I give thanks to the Supreme Patron of the electromagnetism, Saint Michael Faraday, because I, Samuel, after my second Sinovac shot, have remained with the power of magnet. Without this feature, I couldn’t bring joy to the kids who come to me with their forks and put them on my body. And the audios from WhatsApp come directly to my head.

Samuel L. Quilicura, 2021

Retablo by

The fall of 2004, like every other fall, my brother and I went to the corner of the alley to pick up walnuts from don Lucho’s tree. We hit the tree with stones, and the walnuts were falling down. One day in April that year, I was looking up to see falling walnuts, and a stone hit me in the face. All my face was in blood. While I was crying, my brother and a fatso were dying laughing and clapped imitating the sound of the impact. I have this bump left by the stone till this day. I also have tattoos and a wound in my heart. I thank the life because without this scars I wouldn’t be who I am.

I, Punkychico, La Granja, Zona Sur, 2004

Retablo by

— tagged with , , and , #

The city I live in is destroyed. The people walk over the ground and burning tires. Doesn’t matter who did it, it is what we’ve got. One night I had a dream that Saint Rose hugged me while I was crying and told me: “The most beautiful barricades are on my chest, you shall be for fuel to the fire and the one who will take it, but you have to follow the message on the walls which lead you to the south.” I thank Saint Rose and Girl of Carmel for looking after the workers and the artists, neighbors, my friends from Neozona and all those who take mini-bus on your avenue.

June 2021, 27 1/2 Santa Rosa
Jayson Hernandez, Granja Sur

Retablo by

I, Fabian, went to buy 2 stellas, 2 santa emilianas and a six-pack of becker. When I left the liquor shop, my bag got broken and the bottles fell down on the ground in the presence of the people. That’s how God works. I give infinite thanks to Robert Powell for this miracle. I picked up the bottles and went to tell my father about it.

Av. La Serena, Good Friday 2021

Retablo by

— tagged with and and , and , #

I’d like to thank Saint Emerald who has protected me and didn’t let me die during the quarantine because I didn’t listen anyone and kept going out on the street to sell my products—I deal with an artificial butter from India. With my earnings, I went to secret parties. No neighbor reported us, no police came over, so I could always get laid with the most flexible bodies of my neighborhood and didn’t catch an AIDS. I never wore my mask because I was always confident in Saint Emerald. I kissed people during the 210th [Independence celebration] and in the subway. I didn’t wear gloves or condoms, and the empty city seemed given entirely to my solitude and hangover. Also, I’d like to thank for all the protection given me by the saints because I didn’t follow the protocol and secretly crossed sanitary cordons, and I have never—never—got COVID. I didn’t receive any paycheck, but this day Saint Emerald gave me a candy on the street.

Ultrazone, August 2020

Retablo by

— ретабло с тегом «Чили»

Я, Элиас, благодарю, ибо я жил в депрессии и пороке. Я очутился на кладбище, куда я пришел навестить моих мертвых тетю Нольфу и дядю Нальдо. Я рыдал в тот день, я порезал руки, я заполз на могилы и принялся пить. В тот миг я попросил у дяди с тетей, чтобы они помогли оставить пороки, и тут из моей груди полезли змеи. С того дня я почувствовал облегчение после 8 лет зависимости. Теперь я новый человек. Спасибо, тетя Нольфа и дядя Нальдо, за оказанную милость.

Я, Элиас Олеа
Сан-Бернардо, Сантьяго, июль 2021

Благодарю Деву Гваделупскую за то, что надоумила моего приятеля Хуана в разгар апокалипсиса, 10 августа покинуть Ла-Пинтану на велосипеде. Сегодня, 31 августа, он добрался до Чаньяраля, проделав половину пути до Такны, что на юге Перу. Спасибо, Пресвятая Дева, за то, что радуешь его глаза чистой географией и что он не нуждается в мази от зуда.

Ультразона, 2020

Однажды на выступлении я сел в туалет покакать, но мне было нечем подтереться. Тут появился панк-француз, которого звали Франсуа. Он снял свои башмаки и передал мне свои носки, как раз в тот момент, когда играли «Malgobierno». Больше я его никогда не видел. Где бы он ни был сегодня я благодарю его и группу «Kiltro» за то, что были со мной на моем первом концерте. Я никогда их не забуду.

Я, чувак Давид («Trastorno»)
Клуб Окультавио, 2005

Первый концерт никогда не забывается.

Благодарю Высочайшего покровителя электромагнетизма Святого Майкла Фарадея, поскольку я, Самуэль, после второго укола Синовака приобрел дар магнетизма. Если бы не эта особенность, я бы не смог радовать ребятишек, который прибегают ко мне со своими вилками и вешают их на меня. А аудиосообщения из вацапа приходят прямо мне в голову.

Самуэль Л., Киликура, 2021

Осенью 2004 года, как и каждой осенью, мы с братом ходили на угол переулка собирать грецкие орехи с дерева дона Лучо. Мы кидали камни в дерево, и орехи падали рядом. Как-то раз в апреле того же года я смотрел вверх, чтобы увидеть падающие орехи, и тут мне в лицо прилетел камень. Все мое лицо было разбито в кровь. Я плакал, а мой брат и еще какой-то жирдяй угорали со смеху и хлопали, подражая звук удара. До сих пор у меня осталась шишка от того камня. У меня теперь татуировки и рана на сердце. Благодарю жизнь, ибо без этих шрамов я бы не стал тем, кто я сейчас.

Я — Панкичико, Ла-Гранха, Зона Сур, 2004

Город, в котором я живу, разрушен. Жители ходят по голой земле и горящим покрышкам. Неважно, кто это сделал, теперь здесь так. Раз ночью мне приснилось, что я плачу, а Святая Роза обнимает меня и говорит: «Самые прекрасные баррикады у меня на груди, ты будешь пищею огню и тем, кто понесет его. Но ты должен следовать посланию на стенах, которое укажет тебе на юг». Благодарю Святую Розу и Девицу Кармельскую за то, что они хранят рабочих и художников, соседей, моих друзей из Неозоны и всех тех, кто пользуется маршрутной на твоей авеню.

Июнь 2021, 27 1/2 Санта-Роза
Джейсон Эрнандес, Ла-Гранха Сур

Я, Фабиан, пошел купить 2 стеллы, 2 святой эмилианы и шесть банок беккера. Когда я вышел из магаза, у меня порвался пакет и бутылки упали на землю на глазах у людей. Но вот каковы деяния Господа. Благодарю Роберта Пауэлла за это чудо. Я собрал бутылки и пошел рассказать эту историю моему отцу.

Авеню Ла-Серена, Великая Пятница, 2021

Хочу отблагодарить Святого Эсмеральда, который защищала меня во время карантина, чтоб я не умер. Я никого не слушал и также продолжал ходить на улицу продавать мои товары — я торгую домашним маслом из Индии. Заработав денег, я ходил на тайные вечеринки. Никто из соседей нас ни разу не заложил, полиция не заявилась, так что я всегда мог потрахаться с самыми гибкими телами нашего района и не подцепить спид. Я никогда не носил маску, поскольку всегда верил в Святого Эсмеральда. Я целовался с людьми во время празднования 210-летия независимости и в метро. Я не носил ни перчаток, ни презервативов, и пустой город, казалось, полностью отдан моему одиночеству и похмелью. Хочу отблагодарить за всю ту защиту, оказанную мне святыми, потому что я не соблюдал никаких мер, тайком пересекал санитарный кордоны и ни разу — ни разу! — я не подцепил ковид. Я не получал никаких чеков от правительства, но в этот день Святой Эсмеральд подарил мне конфетку на улице.

Ультразона, август 2020