— tagged with “vendors”

With great devotion, I dedicate this retablo to the Lord of the Wonders for the miracle that I managed to buy new oven on wheels to grill sweet potatoes. Now I can support my family selling sweet potatoes.

Filomeno Telles – Puebla, 1970

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , and #

Rodrigo Menendez was selling bananas at the market, and one day one of his customers was bitten by a viper that got out of the fruits. He thanks Saint Francis of Assisi for this snake turned out to be non-venomous because the health control was going to throw him in jail.

Retablo by

On her way to Zacatlan to sell flowers, Gregoria Lopez got her rear-end bitten by her donkey. It got inflamed. Since no remedy would help her, she prayed the Child of Atocha, and it got healed. She thanks for that with this retablo. 1917.

I’m infinitely grateful to the Holy Virgin of Guadalupe for helping me every day with so many clients who buy my tamales. I didn’t have a job and by a chance found my mother’s recipe of tamales with mole, pickled peppers and sweet green sauce. And the people of the town like the taste of it.

Carmelo Lopez \ Atlixco, Puebla

Retablo by

Don Casiano Perez brings this retablo to Saint Jude Thaddeus with eternal devotion because thanks to his divine help balloons sales in the town park go very well. Apart of supporting his family in this way, he also brings joy to the children.

Zacatecas, Mexico

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , and #

My daughter Evarista was very sad because her 15th birthday was coming and we lacked money to celebrate it. I entrusted myself to Saint Jude Thaddeus, and he helped me. The carnitas sales went very well, and I could organize a party with a big feast for the neighborhood. I thank for that.

Gaudencia Cruz

Rosario and Lurdes decided to go out of the town and sell tamale and atole to all coming guests during the town fair. The sales were going well. At night they bagged to pack when they saw a rider approaching them. When he came closer they saw that he had no head. In fear they prayed the Virgin of Zapopan, and thanks to her the ghost didn’t notice them and passed by without causing any harm to them.

— tagged with and , , , , #

When my husband got very ill and I didn’t know where to find money to take him to the hospital, the Virgin of Guadalupe gave me the inspiration to cut all the flowers in my garden and go sell them at the tianguis market. I sold them all and look my Juan to the doctor, and he was cured promptly.

Raymundo Garcia used to sell tortoise eggs illegally until they put the snatch on him. Now he’s out of the prison and promises to Saint Peter to dedicate himself to legal things.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , #

Every time I went to sell the flowers to the town square, a very happy young man used to pass by and salute me. I liked him a lot. I dedicate this retablo to Saint Anthony because that man finally decided to ask me to court me and now we are couple—my Aurelio and I.

Remedios Pascual, Zacatecas

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , and #

June 25, 1965, Emelia Ramirez went to sell some embroidered blankets. When she cane to the patio of a big house she was immediately attacked by loads of furious geese. They tried to bite her, and, fearing that they might bite her baby, she prayed Saint Quiteria. The saint helped her to escape to the street with only two bites on her legs but none to the baby, for which she dedicates this retablo.

— tagged with and , , , , , #

I sell donuts at the Herceg Novi beach. Everybody have loved my donuts for many years. I thank the Virgin Mary because, the last year, Petar came to the beach and he loved not just my donuts but myself. Now we are happy together.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , and #

I thank the Virgin of Guadalupe because I’ve been able to support my kids by selling fruits. They don’t lack food and can study.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , #

— ретабло с тегом «торговцы»

С большой признательностью посвящаю это ретабло в благодарность Господу Чудес за сотворенное им чудо, что я смог купить передвижную печку для жарки бататов. Теперь, продавая бататы, я могу содержать свою семью.

Филомено Тейес — Пуэбла, 1970

Родриго Менендес продавал бананы на рынке, и как-то раз одну покупательницу укусила гадюка, выпрыгнувшая из фруктов. Он благодарит Святого Франциско Ассизского за то, что змея оказалась неядовитой, а то санэпидемконтроль уже было собирался его посадить.

По пути в Сакатлан, куда Грегория Лопес направлялась, чтобы продать цветы, ее ослица укусила ее в арьергардное место, отчего оно воспалилось. Поскольку никакое средство ей не помогало, Грегория взмолилась Младенцу Аточи, и все зажило, за что она благодарит этим ретабло. (1917)

Я бесконечно благодарен Пресвятой Деве Гваделупской за то, что она каждый день помогает мне с большим количеством покупателей моих тамалес. У меня не было работы, и я случайно обнаружил мамин рецепт тамалес с моле, маринованными перчиками и сладким зеленым соусом. И жителям городка очень понравился их вкус.

Кармело Лопес \ Атлиско, Пуэбло

Дон Касиано Перес с большим почтением преподносит это ретабло Святому Иуде Фаддею за его божественную помощь, поскольку продажи шариков в городском парке идут очень хорошо. Помимо того что он так кормит свою семью, он еще приносит много радости детям.

Сакатекас, Мексика

Моя дочка Эвариста была опечалена, так как приближалось ее пятнадцатилетие, а у нас не хватало денег, чтобы отпраздновать ее день рождения. Я вверилась Святому Иуде Фаддею, и он помог мне. Продажа карнитас пошла очень хорошо, и я смогла устроить праздник с большой пирушкой на весь квартал. Благодарю за это.

Гауденсия Крус

Росарио и Лурдес во время ярмарки решили продавать за городской чертой тамале и атоле приезжающим из других городов и деревень. Дела у них шли неплохо. Уже поздно ночью они стали собираться домой, как вдруг они увидели приближающегося человека на коне. Когда он подъехал ближе, они увидели, что это был всадник без головы. В ужасе они взмолились Деве Сапопанской, и благодаря ей призрак не заметил их и проехал мимо, не причинив им никакого вреда.

Когда мой муж серьезно заболел и я не знала, где взять денег, чтобы отвезти его в больницу, Дева Гваделупская вдохновила меня срезать все цветы в моем саду и отправиться продавать их на базар-тиангис. Я все продала и отвезла моего Хуана к доктору, и тот его быстро вылечил.

Раймундо Гарсия нелегально продавал черепашьи яйца, пока его не прищучили. Теперь он вышел из тюрьмы и обещает Святому Петру быть законопослушным.

Всякий раз как я шла продавать цветы на городскую площадь, мимо проезжал очень веселый парень и всегда приветствовал меня. Он мне очень нравился. Посвящаю это ретабло Святому Антошеньке за то, что он наконец решился и попросил у меня разрешения ухаживать за мной. Теперь мы с моим Аурелио пара.

Ремедиос Паскуаль, Сакатекас

25 июня 1965 г. Эмелия Рамирес отправилась продавать вышитые покрывала. Когда она зашла во двор одного поместья, на не тут же напало полчище разъяренных гусей. Они пытались ее ущипнуть, и в страхе, что гуси могут ущипнуть ее ребеночка, она взмолилась Святой Квитерии. Святая помогла ей выбежать на улицу. Ее ногам, правда, досталась пара сильных щипков, но зато ни одного — ребеночку, за что она посвящает это ретабло.

Я продаю пончики на пляже в Херцег-Нови. Много лет мои пончики всем нравились. Я благодарю Деву Марию за то, что в прошлом году на пляж пришел Петар, которому понравились не только мои пончики, но и я сама. Теперь мы счастливы вместе.

Благодарю Деву Гваделупскую за то, что мне удается содержать моих детей продажей фруктов. Они не голодают и могут учиться.