— tagged with “inheritance”

Maria Sandra Villegas thanks the Virgin of Juquila with this retablo because the orange juice point she inherited from her late husband is having great success, although sometimes causes envy.

Retablo by

Manuel Rincon thanks Saint Martin the Cavalryman with all his heart because he inherited his grad-father’s secret meat recipe which he could use in his small taqueria. It gave a great taste to his tacos, and the clients enjoyed it very much. He dedicates this retablo for such a miracle.

Mexico City

I’m infinitely thankful to Saint Martin the Cavalryman for having a noble profession of making Talavera pottery. It’s greatly appreciated by visitors and foreigner tourists, and I’m very happy that I’ll leave this job to my son Ruperto as my inheritance.

Eleuteria Ortiz, Puebla

I didn’t expect to inherit small corn fields after one of my distant uncle’s death. But my mother gave me an idea to sell sweet corn on the streets. I thank Saint Martin the Cavalryman because the sales are going well and I’m much better as a vendor than as a farmer.

Felipe Carrion ~ Iztapalapa, Mexico City

My husband inherited a haunted house from a distant uncle. We didn’t know what to do with it—or demolish the house and sell the land or exorcise it. But it happened that a ghostbuster club bought the house. We thank the Holy Virgin of San Juan because they paid us much more than the value of the real estate.

— tagged with and , , #

Jasinto and Juvencio, two twin brothers, were fighting to death over the inheritance left by their late parents. Their godfather Ramon Zalvan asked the Holy Child of Atocha to give them good sense, and the brothers divided the inheritance properly. They swear not to fight again and testify their oath with this retablo.

Zacatecas, 1937

Retablo by

I want to thank the Holy Lord of Chalma because I got my lands back and I’ve started to cultivate my agaves and sell pulque to live properly. The land was my inheritance left me by my father before his death. But my uncles took possession of it. I begged you to admit my rights, and you did it for me.

Juvencio Roque
Iztapaluca, Mexico, 1960

Mauricio Rincon thanks Saint Martin the Cavalryman with all his heart because he inherited his grad-father’s secret meat recipe which he could use in his small taqueria. It gave a great taste to his tacos, and the clients enjoyed it very much. He dedicates this retablo for such a miracle.

Mexico City

To my Lord and to the Holy Virgin of Guadalupe, I offer this retablo because I got my lands back. I inherited them from my late parents and then the lands were taking from me without any reason as a mortgage. I prayed to you and now I work on my lands again as my parents’ wish. Bless me, Holy Virgin, since I’m all alone.

Serafin, Cuajumalpa, May 3, 1975

Retablo by

I inherited from my uncle Jose his old motorcycle, and having it changed my life. There’s nothing better that riding it at dawn, with the wind blowing in my face, when I drive into the darkness that becomes golden with the sunrise. I dive into it like in the sea of light. The speed gives me this wonderful feeling inside, and I forget about all my problems and my boring life, and I feel like a god. I thank the Virgin of Zapopan for sending me this motorcycle and I promise to believe more in her.

— tagged with and , , #

Gerardo Morales thanks Saint Charbel with all his heart because he inherited his grad-father’s secret meat recipe which he could use in his small taqueria. It gave a great taste to the tacos, and the clients enjoyed it very much. He dedicates this retablo for such a miracle.

Mexico City

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , , and #

My life was very sad and unhappy. I had no job or anything to call my own. I thank Saint John Bosco with this retablo because one day my remote uncle whom I didn’t even remember left me a big inheritance completely changing my life. Now my devoted dog Fido and I are enjoying the pleasures of life.

Rogaciano Buendia
Guadalajara, Jalisco

Retablo by

The relatives of Eusebio Ramirez claimed him a crazy in order to get his money. Eusebio thanks Saint Nicholas for he was able to prove his sanity and got released.

— ретабло с тегом «наследство»

Я не ожидал, что унаследую кукурузные поля по смерти моего отдаленного дядюшки. Тогда моя мама посоветовала мне продавать сладкую кукурузу на улице. Благодарю Деву Хукиланскую за то, что продажи идут хорошо и в торговле я куда лучше, чем в сельском хозяйстве.

Фелипе Каррион
Истапалапа, Мехико

Моя жена была недовольна тем, что я поздно просыпался. Она колотила меня скалкой или стаскивала с меня одеяло, чтобы ме стало холодно и я встал с кровати. Но с тех пор как мой дедушка оставил мне в наследство кучу денег, ее характер кажется смягчился. Она больше не злится и не вытаскивает меня из постели, так что я могу спокойно спать сколько хочу. Благодарю Святого Михаила Архангела.

Благодарим Пресвятую Деву Сан-Хуанскую, что нам невероятным образом удалось продать эксцентричному сеньору проклятый дом, доставшийся нам в наследство от тётки. Сеньор заплатил даже больше, узнав о призраках и привидениях.

Когда я жил в городе, люди были недовольны моими животными, потому что они необычные и не похожи на привычных домашних питомцев. Я благодарю Пресвятую Деву Гваделупскую за то, что в наследство от двоюродной бабушки мне достался дом вдали от города. Мы стали намного счастливее вдали от людей, которые плохо к нам относились.

Мой муж получил в наследство дом и ранчо. Но когда мы туда переехали, я с ужасом обнаружила, что по ночам из зеркала в моей уборной выходит призрак женщины и начинает стонать и жаловаться на свои страдания. Благодаря моим молитвам Святому Младенцу с Шаром и трем мессам по усопшим, призрак упокоился с миром.

Роберто Альварес благодарит Святого Николая этим ретабло, поскольку его сыну нравится профессия сапожника и теперь ему есть кому завещать лавку.

Сеньор Франсиско Агилар благодарит Святого Младенца с Аточи за то, что его покойный дядя оставил ему в наследство два ящика превосходного французского вина, которое он теперь попивает вместе со своей семьей по специальным случаям.

Моя тётя Онората сделала меня своей единственной наследницей, но с условием, что я позабочусь о её кошках. Я никогда не любила котов, поэтому пошла на это с большой неохотой. Однако сейчас я благодарю Деву Гваделупскую, поскольку я поняла, какие это нежные и чистоплотные животные. И теперь у меня появилось не только больше денег, но и приятная кошачья компания.

От моей прабабушки Росы я унаследовала чудесные секретные рецепты. Я думала, что они умрут вместе со мной, потому что ни одна из моих дочерей не любила готовить ничего мудреного. Благодарю Пресвятую Деву за то, что моя внучка Мария Луиса сильно интересуется кухней и ей нравится готовить и совершенствоваться в этом. Так что теперь у меня есть наследница.

Благодарю Деву Сапопанскую, так как дедушка оставил мне в наследство карусель, на которой он проработал всю жизнь и с которой были связаны все мои детские фантазии. Я забирался на свою любимую лошадку и представлял, будто я [...] Теперь я могу уволиться со своей скучной работы и посвятить себя карусели. Я смотрю на детей, которые радостно катаются на лошадках, похожих на тех, на которых когда-то катался и я. Я благодарю за возможность радовать их.

Когда мы переехали в дом, который нам достался в наследство от тетушки Эулалии, то обнаружили там привидение. Оно летало по всему дому и ревело. Сначала мы боялись, но потом привидение так измучало на своими стонами, что мы взмолились Пресвятой Деве Сапопанской. Вскоре душа призрака упокоилась и оставила нас в покое.