— tagged with “money”

I thank the Holy Virgin of the Solitude for the miracle of keeping Eusebio Garcia away from liquor. He wallowed completely in alcohol and made me suffer from beating and bad treatment, and he even took money for laundry, and I had to come for him to the pulqueria-bar.

Ramona Suarez

Retablo by

There were some strange plants growing in my flower pots. They looked nice, so I let them grow. Then I noticed that the plants were eating insect. That was intriguing. But then they tried to catch my cats. I prayed the Virgin of the Rosary to protect my cats. I was going to throw these plants away, but my neighbor, a teacher, offered me good money for them. He wanted to take them to the school because they were rare specimens.

Felipa Ortiz was pregnant and was about to give birth, but she was worrying because she didn’t have money to pay to a midwife. She fervently thanks the Virgin of San Juan because Frida the painter paid all the expenses of the childbirth.

Puebla, 1940

I sold a piece of land I didn’t used so much and, with that money, I though of buying cows. When I went to the ranch La Purisima to buy them, I took a shortcut through the cacti. There was a group of bandits who ambushed me. They scared my horse away and asked for the money. But then my dog who’s very clever took the bag with the money and ran away. The bandits went after him, but the dog ran through the most dense cacti. Meanwhile, I escaped and soon found my horse. When I got home my dog was already there with the bag of money. I thank Virgin of Zapopan for this miracle.

The other night I was sleeping in my room with my boyfriend Gruff and suddenly felt a malign presence, like a dead goy into me. I couldn’t move or open my eyes, but I felt I was protected. I want to thank my patron saint Jesus Malverde for that because he looks after me, and moreover he worked a miracle—I received unexpected money to pay off my debts and also got a better contract at my work.

Guadalajara, Jalisco, April 20. 2021

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , , and , #

I took the mask off Robot, my greatest enemy in wrestling, and won a lot of money. Thank you, Virgin of Guadalupe, for this triumph.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , #

As I promised, I bring this humble retablo to Saint Michael the Archangel for granting me the miracle that I was able to help my father with money to open his pottery workshop because he dreamt about it since he was young.

Teodora Morales, Tlaxcala, Mexico

James Eddy had been a loyal customer of First Republic Bank since 2003, and had paid the bank in excess of one million dollars in mortgage interest over the course of his 16 year relationship. He had always been their greatest advocate. In the year of 2019, in the City of San Francisco James noticed some discrepancies in his checking account, which were later authenticated as not having been caused by anything he had done. Unbeknownst to James, an unauthorized person was writing fraudulent checks on his account, using their own name. When he discovered the anomalies and brought the discrepancies to the attention of his bank, rather than correct their own mistakes and offer an apology, which James would have accepted, they unceremoniously permanently closed ALL of his checking accounts. After a period of recovery, James petitioned Saint Matthew Apostle, the patron saint of financial matters, for assistance. Matthew instructed James first to spread the gospel and then to use his creative energy to warn others about their actions. Matthew counseled James to be thankful that this relationship had been severed given the bank’s unfaithful ways and the abandonment of their most basic fiduciary duties. James offers this retablo to commemorate the miracle of his survival and Saint Matthew’s divine intervention.

December 27, 2020, San Francisco, CA

Retablo by

— tagged with and , and , #

Azucena gives infinite thanks to the Virgin of Guadalupe for helping her to find a job as a prostitute to make money for her son’s heart surgery whom she loves so much. She asks you to always protect her in her job, Virgin.

January 25, 1999, Mexico

Retablo by

I give thanks to Saint Jude Thaddeus for granting me the freedom. I was arrested for taking money for the lottery tickets I’d sold. But you know well that I took them to buy Christmas presents for my children. I did it because they’ve never received presents. And today, January 6, my boss found out the truth and withdrew his complaint saying that I’m innocent because he was also a boy once and he’s also a father.

Mexico City, 1968
Melchor Garcia Baltazar

Retablo by

I give infinite thanks, with this humble retablo, to Saint Toribio Romo for having found a good family who hired me as a gardener and treats me very good. Being an illegal immigrant here in USA, I was very much worried about finding a good job. But now I’m very happy that I can send money back to my family in Mexico because they need it very much.

Eulalio Lopez ~ Los Angeles, California

I promise you, Virgin of Guadalupe, that I won’t steal money from my mother to drink mezcal anymore.

Abuncio Villa

Arturo Contreras got involved with a 80-years old woman for her money. He thanks Saint James with the present retablo for, although it cost him a lot of work, but he passed this stage of his life.

— ретабло с тегом «деньги»

У меня в горшках начали расти странные растения. Они хорошо смотрелись, поэтому я оставила их расти. Затем я заметила, что растения едят насекомых, что меня заинтриговало. Но потом они стали пытаться схватить моих котов. Тогда я взмолилась Деве Розария, чтобы та защитила котов. Я собиралась выбросить эти растения, но мой сосед учитель предложил мне хорошую сумму за них, чтобы отнести их в школу, потому что они оказались редкими экземплярами.

Беременная Фелипа Ортис была готова родить и очень волновалась из-за того, что у нее не было денег заплатить повитухе. Она горячо благодарит Деву Сан-Хуанскую за то, что художница Фрида оплатила все расходы на роды.

Пуэбла, 1940

Я продал земли, которыми почти не пользовался, и на вырученные деньги думал купить коров. Когда я ехал на ранчо Ла-Пурисима за коровами, то решил срезать путь через кактусы. Там я попал в засаду к бандитам. Они спугнули мою лошадь и стали требовать денег. Но мой очень умный пес схватил сумку с деньгами и удрал. Бандиты бросились за ним, но пес побежал сквозь самые плотные заросли кактусов. Я тем временем убежал и вскоре нашел свою лошадь. Когда я приехал домой, пес был уже там вместе с сумкой с деньгами. Благодарю Деву Сапопанскую за это чудо.

Раз ночью я спала в комнате с моим парнем Груффом и вдруг почувствовала присутствие чего-то зловещего, будто в меня вселился мертвец. Я не могла ни двинуться, ни открыть глаз, но я почувствовала, что меня защитят. За это я хочу отблагодарить своего святого покровителя Хесуса Мальверде, который хранит меня. К тому же он сотворил чудо, и мне неожиданно пришли деньги на оплату моих долгов, а также на работе мне предложили условия получше.

Гвадалахара, Халиско, 20 апреля 2021

Я сорвал маску с Робота, моего главного врага в поединках, и выиграл много денег. Спасибо, Дева Гваделупская, за этот триумф.

Как обещала, приношу это скромное ретабло Святому Михаилу Архангелу за сотворенное им чудо, что я смогла помочь папе деньгами и он открыл собственную гончарную мастерскую, о чем он мечтал еще в молодости.

Теодора Моралес, Тласкала, Мексика

Джеймс Эдди был верным клиентом Первого Республиканского банка с 2003 года и за эти 16 лет выплатил банку свыше миллиона долларов по ипотечным процентам. Он всегда был величайшим апологетом банка. В 2019 году в Сан-Франциско Джеймс обнаружил расхождения на его текущем счету, причина которых, как было установлено позднее, не зависела от Джеймса. Без его ведома кто-то посторонний выписывал поддельные чеки, пользуясь собственным именем. Когда он обнаружил непонятное и сообщил о расхождениях банку, вместо того чтобы исправить их собственные ошибки и принести извинения, который Джеймс бы принял, они бесцеремонно навсегда закрыли ВСЕ его счета. Спустя время, когда Джеймс оправился от этого, он обратился за подмогой к Апостолу Матфею, святому покровителю в финансовых делах. Матфей завещал Джеймсу сначала распространить проповедь, а затем использовать его творческую энергию, чтобы предупредить остальных. Матфей посоветовал Джеймсу быть благодарным за то, что его отношения с банком разорвались, учитывая их нечестную игру и отказ от самых основных финансовых обязанностей. Джеймс посвящает это ретабло, чтобы отметить то чудо, что он выжил, и божественное вмешательство Святого Матфея.

27 декабря 2020, Сан-Франциско, Калифорния

Асусена бесконечно благодарна Деве Гваделупской за то, что она помогла ей найти работу проституткой, чтобы заработать денег на операцию на сердце для своего сына, которого она так сильно любит. Она просит всегда защищать ее в этом деле, Пресвятая.

25 января 1999, Мексика

Благодарю Святого Иудушку Фаддея за посланное освобождение. Меня задержали за то, что я взял деньги за проданные мной лотерейные билеты. Но ты хорошо знаешь, что я взял их, чтобы купить рождественские подарки своим детям. Я пошел на это, потому что они никогда не получали подарков. Сегодня, 6 января, мой начальник узнал, в чем дело, и отозвал заявление, сказав, что я невиновен. Он ведь тоже был ребенком и тоже отец.

Мехико, 1968
Мельчор Гарсия Бальтасар

Этим скромным ретабло я благодарю Святого Торибио Ромо за то, что я нашел хорошую семью, которая наняла меня садовником и хорошо ко мне относится. Будучи нелегальным иммигрантом здесь в США, я сильно волновался, что не смогу найти хорошую работу. Но теперь я очень счастлив, что могу отправлять деньги в Мексику моей семье, которая сильно в них нуждается.

Эулалио Лопес ~ Лос-Анджелес, Калифорния

Обещаю тебе, Пресвятая Дева Гваделупская, что больше не буду воровать денежки у матушки, чтобы спускать их на мескаль.

Абунсио Вилья

Артуро Контрерас стал встречаться с восьмидесятилетней дамой ради ее денег. Этим ретабло он благодарит Святого Якова за то, что, хотя это стоило ему большого труда, это уже пройденный этап его жизни.

Я, Саша Ш., работаю инкассатором. Недавно я уронил мешок денег, и он сломал мою ногу. Спасибо Ангелу-хранителю за то, что нога зажила быстро и у меня был месяц отдыха. Теперь я очень нежно ношу мешки с деньгами.