— tagged with “bank”

I dedicate this retablo to the Christ of the Cross for my family hasn’t yet found out that I’d been fired from my job in the Bank of Fomento because of a theft of quite a lot of thousands pesos. Now we are passing our time watching the super 8 mm films and remembering much happier times when we didn’t lack anything.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , , #

I thank my Virgin of Toluca because not a long time ago I was unhappy working in a bank with a very small salary. But then I won the lottery, and now I’m having a real blast with my chicks. And I go in the bank every day to take more money.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , , #

I dedicate this retablo to the Virgin of Lourdes for protecting me and my clerk from heartless bandits who on April 20, 1970, entered in the branch of the National Rural Credit Bank. They were armed, they tied us and they gag us, but they didn’t murder us.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , #

I was very annoyed because my dogs followed me everywhere. But one day I was delivering my shop proceeds to the bank, and a robber with a knife wanted to attack me. My dogs attacked him instead, and he had to ran away, having nothing but some dog bites. I thank the Virgin of the Rosary for my dogs protect me very well.

Carmela Rodriguez

— tagged with and , , , , #

— ретабло с тегом «банк»

Посвящаю это ретабло Христу Креста, поскольку моя семья так и не догадалась, что меня уволили с моей работы в банке Фоменто из-за кражи многих тысяч песо. Сейчас мы развлекаемся тем, что смотрим 8-мм фильмы, вспоминая куда более радостное время, когда мы ни в чем не знали нужды.

Благодарю мою Деву Толукскую, поскольку еще недавно я был несчастлив и работал в банке за очень маленькую зарплату. Но я выиграл в лотерею и теперь отрываюсь вместе с моими девчонками. А в банк я теперь хожу каждый день, чтобы взять еще денег.

Посвящаю это ретабло Пресвятой Деве Лурдской за то, что защитила меня и моего клерка от беспощадных грабителей, которые 23 апреля 1970 года ворвались с оружием в руках в отделение Национального Аграрного Кредитного Банка, связали нас, вставили нам кляпы, но не убили.

Меня раздражало, что мои собаки повсюду ходят за мной. Но однажды, когда я относила выручку из своей лавки в банк, на меня напал грабитель с ножом. Мои собаки бросились на него, и пришлось ему убегать ни с чем, кроме нескольких укусов. Благодарю Деву Розария за то, что собаки так хорошо меня защищают.

Кармела Родригес