— tagged with “movies”

I dedicate the present ex-voto to Saint Patrick thanking him fo the tv-series “Game of Thrones”. Since I began to watch it, I was captivated by the excellent storyline and fascinated by the characters. I can’t wait to see its last season because it has become my favorite show.

Mexico

Retablo by

— tagged with and , #

I was going out with two guys at the same time because I couldn’t decide whom to choose for a boyfriend. I was thinking they would find out, but last Saturday I went to the movies with one of them and there I saw, to my fear, my second suitor sitting right in front of us. I thank Saint Raymond because he was so entertained with the movie he didn’t see me with another guy and didn’t find out about my cheating.

Laura Ortiz \ Tepic, Nayarit

Retablo by

I dedicate this ex-voto to Saint Benedict thanking him because, although I’ve seen many horror movies, I never have nightmares. I’m a fan of the horror movies and even if I’m really scared I enjoy the tension and adrenalin this genre is causing me.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , #

With this humble retablo, I thank Saint Jude Thaddeus because in Hollywood they created this movie “Coco” in which they show the beautiful and colorful Mexican tradition of the Day of the Dead. And it’s absolutely fair that it won the Oscar for the best animated picture.

I dedicate this humble retablo to Saint Patrick thanking him for the talent and great beauty of Marylin Monroe whom I admire. Since I was young, she’s been always my platonic love. I enjoy watching her movies again and again just to look at who is, to me, the most beautiful woman in the cinema.

Retablo by

— tagged with and and , , , #

I dedicate to Saint Jude Thaddeus the present retablo in honor of the great actress Maria Felix better known as “La Doña”. Her beauty and her boldness in playing the roles of women with strong character made her a legend of Mexican cinema.

Mexico

Retablo by

— tagged with and and , , #

When I watched the movie “From dusk till dawn” I completely fell in love with Salma Hayek after seeing her dancing with the snake. She became my platonic love. With this retablo, I thank the Saint James the Apostle because after many year of admiring her I finally could see her in person on a red carpet of one of her films. Few minutes I spent near her was the most marvelous moment of my life.

Francisco Ortiz \ Mexico City

With the present retablo, I thank Saint Jude Thaddeus because they’re taking into account and recognizing the Mexican talents in the movie industry more then before, like in the case of my fellow compatriot Guillermo del Toro who won the Oscar for the best director of the fabulous movie “The Shape of Water”.

Mexico

I dedicate this retablo to the Christ of the Cross for my family hasn’t yet found out that I’d been fired from my job in the Bank of Fomento because of a theft of quite a lot of thousands pesos. Now we are passing our time watching the super 8 mm films and remembering much happier times when we didn’t lack anything.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , , #

Rosa Menendes went to the movies alone to see an erotic film. She got so excited, she began masturbating in the movie theatre. She thanks Saint Rita with this retablo for nobody noticed her.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , #

It was very late at night when my sister Lourdes and I were coming back from the movies. We were followed by some skeletons in a red car. They asked us to have a ride. We got scared and ran away, because bot only they were dead men but also dead drunk. We thank the Blessed Sacrament for we escaped from these ghosts.

Saturday night, my friend Luisa and I went to see a horror film. After the movie we went in a dark alley and there we saw with fear the vampiress flying towards us. She was about to attack us, but I grabbed the crucifix that I wore on my neck. The monster got scared and ran away. We ran to my house and locked ourselves inside till the next day. We thank the Virgin of San Juan for the vampiress didn’t suck our blood out.

— tagged with and , , #

Raul Arellano enjoyed eating while watching movies. One day he was so excited, and popcorn stuck in his respiratory tract. He started to suffocate. Raul gives thanks to the Lord of the Wonders for he was rescued right away and he didn’t die.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , , , #

— ретабло с тегом «кино»

Посвящаю это экс-вото Святому Патрику в благодарность за сериал «Игра Престолов». С тех пор как я начал его смотреть, меня увлек великолепный сюжет и я восхищаюсь его героями. С нетерпением жду последний сезон, потому что теперь это мой самый любимый сериал.

Мексика

Я встречалась сразу с двумя парнями, потому что не могла решить, кого выбрать. Я думала, они не догадаются об этом, но в прошлую субботу я пошла с одним из них в кино и с ужасом обнаружила, что прямо перед нами сидит мой второй ухажер. Благодарю Святого Рамончика за то, что второй парень был настолько увлечен фильмом, что не заметил меня с другим и не обнаружил мой обман.

Лаура Ортис \ Тепик, Наярит

Посвящаю это экс-вото Святому Бенедикту в благодарность за то, что пусть я и пересмотрел кучу ужастиков, меня никогда не мучают кошмары. Я обожаю фильмы ужасов, и, хотя порой мне очень страшно, мне нравится напряжение и адреналин, который я получаю от этого жанра.

Благодарю Святого Иуду Фаддея этим скромным ретабло, поскольку в Голливуде сняли картину «Коко», в которой всему миру показали яркость и красоту мексиканской традиции празднования Дня Мертвых и которая совершенно заслуженно выиграла «Оскар» за лучший анимационный фильм.

Посвящаю это скромное ретабло Святому Патрику в благодарность за талант и красоту обожаемой мной Мэрилин Монро. С детства она была моей платонической любовью. Мне нравится пересматривать ее фильмы и любоваться, на мой взгляд, самой красивой женщиной экрана.

Посвящаю Святому Иуде Фаддею это ретабло в честь великой актрисы Марии Феликс, известной как Донья. Ее красота и решительное исполнение ролей женщин с сильным характером сделали ее легендой мексиканского кино.

Мексика

Когда я смотрел фильм «От заката до рассвета», то без ума влюбился в Сальму Хайек, увидев, как она танцует со змеей. Она стала моей платонической любовью. Этим ретабло я благодарю Святого Апостола Якова за то, что после долгих лет обожания я наконец смог увидеть ее лично — на красной дорожке одного из ее фильмов. Несколько минут рядом с ней были самыми чудесными в моей жизни.

Франсиско Ортис \ Мехико

Настоящим ретабло я благодарю Святого Иудушку Фаддея за то, что мексиканские таланты в области кино теперь принимают в расчет и признают куда больше, чем прежде, как, например, в случае с моим земляком Гильермо дель Торо, выигравшим «Оскар» как лучший режиссер фантастического фильма «Форма воды».

Мексика

Посвящаю это ретабло Христу Креста, поскольку моя семья так и не догадалась, что меня уволили с моей работы в банке Фоменто из-за кражи многих тысяч песо. Сейчас мы развлекаемся тем, что смотрим 8-мм фильмы, вспоминая куда более радостное время, когда мы ни в чем не знали нужды.

Роса Менендес пошла одна в кино на эротический фильм. Она так возбудилась, что стала мастурбировать в полном зале. Она благодарит Святую Риту этим ретабло за то, что никто не заметил этого.

Мы с моей сестрой Лурдес возвращались поздно вечером из кино, и за нами последовали скелеты в красной машине. Они пригласили нас прокатиться. Мы перепугались и бросились наутек, поскольку мало того что это были мертвецы — они к тому же оказались вдрызг пьяными. Мы благодарим Святые Дары за то, что нам удалось убежать от этих призраков.

Субботним вечером мы с моей подругой Луисой отправились смотреть фильм ужасов. Выйдя из кинотеатра, мы пошли по темному переулку и к нашему страху увидели, как к нам летит вампирша. Она собиралась напасть на нас, но я подняла вверх распятие, которое всегда ношу на шее. Чудище испугалось и бежало. Мы побежали к моему дому и заперлись там, просидев до следующего дня. Благодарим Пресвятую Деву Сан-Хуанскую за то, что вампирша не высосала нашу кровь.

Сеньор Рауль Арейяно любил одновременно есть и смотреть фильмы. Однажды он взволнованно следил за фильмом, и попкорн попал ему в дыхательные пути. Он стал задыхаться. Рауль благодарит Господа Чудес за то, что ему тут же пришли на помощь и он не умер.