— tagged with “toys”

With this retablo, the boy Pedrito Robledo is infinitely thankful to the Holy Child of Atocha because his parent finally bought him a toy train which he has so much fun with.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , #

I’m a carpenter and make traditional wooden toys for many years now. I wholeheartedly dedicate the present exvoto to the Holy Child of Atocha thanking him for these toys aren’t forgotten, and I also ask that, in spite of the modern and technological toys, the parents of this generation would buy my toys because they encourage creativity and imagination.

Mexico

Retablo by

— tagged with and , #

The boy Timoteo Gomez didn’t want to harm his little brother but knock out his two teeth with his yo-yo. He thanks the Holy Child of Atocha because their parents didn’t spank him till death and his brother feels better now.

Retablo by

Jose Luis Gutierrez brings this retablo to the Virgin of San Juan thanking her because he found an old cup-and-ball toy which his grandfather gave him and which he thought was lost.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , #

My father was a craftsman who dedicated himself to making puppets. When I was a little boy, I loved them very much and played with them. I dedicate this humble retablo to Saint Jude Thaddeus thanking him because I inherited the secret of making these puppets and I’m going to pass it to my children.

Puebla, Mexico

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , and #

My sister Catalina fell off the stairs because our little brothers left their marbles there and she step on them and fell down hitting her head. We thank the Virgin of Guadalupe because my sister’s afro haircut helped her and softened the blow. She was stunned for a while but recovered.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , , #

I used to read fairy tales to my son since he was very little. Now when he plays he imagines himself as a prince rescuing princesses from the claws of a terrible dragon. He’s riding his faithful white horse, and they go for strange lands in search of astonishing adventures. I thank the Virgin for blessing my son with this great imagination and fantasy.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , , , #

Teofila Mendes thanks the Holy Child of Atocha because the artist Frida gave her a doll for her daughter on the Three Kings’ Day.

Mexico, 1939

Retablo by

— tagged with and and , , , #

I thank the Holy Child of Luck for saving my son Luis from dying when he chocked with marbles. I bring this retablo for that.

May 21, 1965
Mexico City

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , and #

10-years old Ricardo Ramos was playing and went in the woods too far from Sanchez Magallanes. There he saw a flying saucer. The UFO was flying over him and then landed. Ricardo saw a girl inside the ship. She showed him her strange toys. They were all different sizes. After having played for a while they said good bye to each other and were ready to go home. The girl gave a small box to Ricardo as a goodbye gift. The box performed different miracles. Now Ricardo has grown up, and he dedicates this retablo to Saint Michael the Archangel.

Tabasco, 1912

I was going down the stairs from the roof carrying the washing and stumbled on my son’s toys. I was worried that something bad would happen with my baby and ask the Holy Virgins for protection. And my baby was born healthy.

Guadalupe Silva
Mexico City, July 18, 2000

Maria B. went through a terrible embarrassment when her mother found her sex toy. She thanks Saint Rita with this retablo because her mother understood her and told nothing to her father.

A skeleton played with my toys. Thanks for he didn’t damaged them.

Luisa, 1971

Retablo by

— tagged with and , #

— ретабло с тегом «игрушки»

Этим ретабло мальчик Педрито Робледо бесконечно благодарен Святому Младенцу с Аточи за то, что родители наконец купили ему игрушечный поезд, с которым ему так нравится играть.

Я столяр и уже много лет мастерю традиционные деревянные игрушки. От всего сердца посвящаю это эксвото Святому Младенцу с Аточи в благодарность за то, что об этих игрушках не забывают, и прошу также, несмотря на все современные высокотехнологичные игрушки, родители этого поколения продолжали бы покупать мои игрушки, поскольку они развивают воображение и творчество.

Мексика

Мальчик Тимотео Гомес не хотел причинить вреда своему братишке, но тем не менее выбил ему два зуба своей игрушкой йо-йо. Он благодарит Святого Младенца с Аточи, что родители не запороли его до смерти и что братику уже стало лучше.

Хосе Луис Гутьеррес посвящает это ретабло Деве Сан-Хуанской в благодарность за то, что он нашел старинное бильбоке, которое ему подарил дедушка и которое он считал утерянным.

Мой папа был ремесленником и делал куклы. Когда я был маленький, они мне очень нравились и я постоянно играл с ними. Посвящаю это скромное ретабло Святому Иуде Фаддею в благодарность за то, что я унаследовал секрет изготовления игрушек и передам его моими детям.

Пуэбла, Мексика

Моя сестра Каталина упала с лестницы, потому что наши маленькие братишки оставили на ступеньках свои шарики и она наступила на них, полетела вниз и ударилась головой. Благодарим Деву Гваделупскую, поскольку прическа афро, которую носит моя сестра, смягчила удар. Некоторое время она пребывала в шоке, но скоро оправилась.

Я читала своему сыну сказки, когда он был еще совсем маленьким. Теперь, когда он играет, то представляет себя принцем, спасающим принцесс из лап ужасного дракона. Он едет верхом на своем преданном белом коне по далеким таинственным землям в поисках невероятных приключений. Благодарю Пресвятую Деву за то, что наделила моего сына столь богатым воображением и фантазией.

Теофила Мендес благодарит Святого Младенца Аточи, поскольку художница Фрида подарила на Богоявление куклу для ее дочки.

Мексика, 1939

Благодарю Святого Младенца Жребия, что спас моего сына Луиса от смерти, когда тот подавился шариками марблс. Посвящаю в благодарность это ретабло.

Мехико, 21 мая 1965

10-летний Рикардо Рамос, заигравшись, ушел слишком далеко от Санчес-Магальянеса, так что очутился в лесу. Там он увидел летающую тарелку. НЛО парило прямо над ним, но вдруг опустилось вниз. Внутри Рикардо увидел девочку, которая стала показывать ему свои необычные игрушки. Все они были разных размеров. Наигравшись, они распрощались, и каждый собрался к себе домой. Девочка подарила Рикардо на прощание коробочку, которая делала разные чудеса. Теперь, когда Рикардо вырос, он посвящает это ретабло в благодарность Святому Михаилу Архангелу.

Табаско, 1912

Я сняла белье с крыши и, спускаясь по лестнице, споткнулась об игрушки моего сына. Я подумала, как бы ничего не случилось с моим ребеночком, и взмолилась Пресвятым Девам, чтобы они защитили его. И он родился здоровым.

Гваделупе Сильва
Мехико, 18 июля 2000

Мария Б. испытала ужасный стыд, когда ее мама нашла ее секс-игрушку. Она благодарит Святую Риту этим ретабло за то, что мама все поняла и не рассказала папе.

Скелет забавлялся с игрушками. Благодарю, что он не поломал их.

Луиса, 1971