— tagged with “trains”

When we were coming back from our honeymoon at the beaches of Puerto Escondido in Oaxaca… and we could lost our lives by negligence. My wife implored the Virgin of Juquila for protection, and now we thank for her miracle.

Lupe and Pedro from Mexico City, 10–May–2010

I thank God for, in 1984, I asked him to give me the strength and speed of the animals to catch the train in Ciudad Juarez that was leaving me behind because of that lady’s fault who couldn’t give me change, and the God answered me. And I, who was always the slowest in basketball, received an ovation from people when I managed to get into the carriage.

— tagged with and , , and #

Holy Virgin, thousand thanks for saving my life in this hellish ride. I saw a woman died run over by a train.

March 21, Arriaga, Chiapas

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , and , #

Virgin of Guadalupe, bless these great women, the Patronesses of Amatlan, Veracruz, and help so they could keep help all the immigrants who cross this country in search of the American dream putting themselves in many dangers, with the hope to get to their destiny. Only God and they know why they leave their homes and families. For a better future. Protect them, this humble neighborhood painter wholeheartedly asks you.

A. V. R. — Mexico City, 2014
May these women be blessed!

Retablo by

— tagged with , and , and , #

1914, at the station of Momospan, Justina Ramos found herself in danger of being hit by the train. She implored Saint James and didn’t die. Since she was saved from sure death, she gives thanks with this retablo.

Retablo by

— tagged with and #

We were going to Veracruz when we were attacked at the Aljibes station. We abandoned the trains because the railroads were mined by the people of Obregon. We continued our way riding horses brought the sierra of Puebla. There were almost a hundred of us, loyal to Carranza. When we met general Rodolfo Herrera he led us to Tlaxcalantongo so we could rest. But at the dawn we heard screams “Viva Obregon! Death to Carranza!” and there he died. I testify to what happened. I entrusted his soul to God and I thank for I could escape through the sierra.

Pedro G., May 21, 1925

To avoid hitting a girl with a dog I made a sudden turn and almost crashed into a train. Only by a miracle of the Holy Virgin of Guadalupe my car stopped just in few millimeters from the train. I’m offering this retablo in gratitude on the day 30th of September 1957.

Retablo by

Holy Virgin of Guadalupe, although we were soldiers, we were also guadalupans, Mexicans so we entrusted ourselves to you. We fought revolutionaries but we only followed the orders. The 32 battalion from Zacatecas offers you this retablo for helping us when we were surrounded. Although we were outnumbered but you gave us aiming accuracy so the rebels retreated to the mountains. I, Casildo Perez, testify to this.

Zacatecas, October 24, 1914

Virgin of Guadalupe, we dedicate this retablo to you for surviving after trying to cross the railroads before the approaching train. Finding ourselves in such disgrace we entrusted ourselves to you and managed to escape from the car. We thank you.

Federico and Luisa, 1969

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , #

My cow Luisa wouldn’t leave the tracks, and the train was closer and closer. Only a miracle could save her. I prayed the Virgin of Guadalupe, and she made the miracle. Luisa saw opuntia prickly pears and went to eat them.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , , #

Virgin of San Juan, I dedicate you this ex-voto. I fell of the train, but nothing serious happened. Jasinto Robledo gives thanks.

Zacatecas, 6th November, 1939

— tagged with and , and #

May you be blessed, Virgin of Guadalupe, for working that miracle for me. I survived after I had tried to cross the railroad just before the approaching train. Finding myself in fatal danger I implored to you and was able to get out of my car. I bring this retablo to your altar.

Roman, 10–Dec–1990

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , #

I dedicate this retablo to the Christ of Medinacelli for being lucky to survive a very horrible railroad accident in which all others died.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , #

— ретабло с тегом «поезда»

Когда мы возвращались после нашего медового месяца на пляжах Пуэрто-Эскондидо в Оахаке… и по неосмотрительности чуть не лишились жизни. Моя жена взмолилась Деве Хукиланской о защите, и теперь мы благодарим за ее чудо.

Лупе и Педро из Мехико, 10 мая 2010

Благодарю Бога за то, что в 1984 г. я попросила, чтобы он дал мне животных сил и скорости, чтобы догнать поезд в Сьюдад-Хуаресе, на который я опоздала по вине сеньоры, которая никак не могла дать мне сдачу, и Бог внял моей просьбе. Когда я залезла в вагон, люди аплодировали мне — мне, которая всегда была самой медленной в баскетболе.

Пресвятая Дева, тысяча благодарностей за то, что ты уберегла меня в этой дьявольской поездке. Я видел, как женщина погибла под колесами поезда.

21 марта, Арриага, Чьяпас

Дева Гваделупская, благослови этих великих женщин, Покровительниц из Аматлана, Веракрус, и помоги им, чтоб они и дальше помогали всем мигрантам, которые едут через страну в поисках Американской мечты, подвергая себя стольким опасностям в надежде найти свою судьбу. Только Бог и они сами знают, зачем они оставляют свои дома и семьи. Ради лучшей доли. Защити их, просит тебя от всего сердца скромный районный художник.

А. В. Р. — Мехико, 2014
Благослови этих женщин!

В 1914 году Хустина Рамос оказалась в опасности, когда на станции Момоспан ее чуть не переехал поезд. Она взмолилась Святому Якову и осталась жива. За спасение от неминуемой гибели она благодарит этим ретабло.

Мы направлялись в сторону Веракруса, когда на станции Альхибес на нас напали. Мы бросили поезда, потому что пути были заминированы людьми Обрегона. Мы продолжили путь верхом через гористые местности Пуэблы. Нас была почти сотня преданных Каррансе. Когда мы встретились с генералом Родольфо Эрреро, он сопроводил нас до Тласкалантонго, чтобы мы отдохнули. Но на рассвете 21 мая 1920 г. мы услышали крики «Да здравствует Обрегон! Смерть Каррансе!» Так он и погиб, чему я приношу свидетельство. Вверяю его душу Господу и благодарю за то, что смог убежать горными тропами.

Педро, 21 мая 1925

Чтобы не сбить девочку с собачкой, я резко свернул и чуть было не врезался в поезд. Лишь чудесным вмешательством Пресвятой Девы Гваделупской мой автомобиль остановился в нескольких миллиметрах от поезда. В благодарность я посвящаю это ретабло. В день 30 месяца сентября 1957 г.

Пресвятая Дева Гваделупская, хоть мы и были солдатами, но также мы были и гваделупанцами, мексиканцами, поэтому мы вверились тебе. Мы сражались против революционеров, но мы всего лишь выполняли приказ. 32-й батальон из Сакатекаса посвящает тебе это ретабло за то, что ты помогла нам, когда нас окружили повстанцы. Пусть нас было меньше, но ты придала нам хорошей меткости, и повстанцы отступили в горы. Я, Касильдо Перес, свидетельствую о случившемся.

Сакатекас, 24 октября 1914

Дева Гваделупская, посвящаем тебе это ретабло за то, что мы выжили, когда попытались переехать пути перед приближающимся поездом. В момент несчастья мы вверились тебе и успели выбраться из машины. Благодарим тебя.

Федерико и Луиса, 1969

Моя корова Луиса никак не уходила с путей, а поезд все приближался. Только чудо могло ее спасти. Я взмолился Деве Гваделупской, и она сотворила чудо: Луиса заприметила опунции и отправились их есть.

Дева Сан-Хуанская, посвящаю тебе это эксвото. Я упал с паровоза, но со мной ничего страшного не случилось. Хасинто Робледо благодарит.

Сакатекас, 6 ноября 1939

Благословенна будь, Пресвятая Дева Гваделупская, за то, что ты сотворила настоящее чудо и я выжил, после того как попытался переехать пути перед приближающимся поездом. Оказавшись в смертельной опасности, я взмолился тебе и смог выбраться из машины. В благодарность преподношу твоему алтарю это ретабло.

Роман, 10 декабря 1970

Посвящаю это ретабло Благословенному Христу из Мединасели за то, что мне повезло выжить в ужасной железнодорожной аварии, в которой погибли все остальные.