— tagged with “earthquake”

On September 19, 2017, there was a terrible earthquake in Mexico, and my brother was trapped under the debris of the collapsed building where he lived. But after few hours the dog Frida found him, and thanks to her his life was saved. I ask Saint Francis of Assisi, with this retablo, to protect and look after Frida and other rescue dogs who risk their lives to save ours at these catastrophes.

Magdalena S., Mexico City

In memory of that morning of September 19, 1985, when an earthquake shook the Mexico City. I know if God let me live it was to save people and help the others. That’s why I thank Saint Jude Thaddeus who interceded for me, and I’m dedicating this for those who were in those Juarez apartment buildings and for those who aren’t with us anymore. I’m here to tell about it.

Grateful chilango, 19–09–2014

Retablo by

Here I’m showing what a grateful lady told me with tears in her eyes on that sad morning of September 19, 1985. She’s giving thanks to the Holy Mary of Guadalupe and testifies her miracle of protecting her two children during that strong earthquake that happened in Mexico City and brought many pain and tragedy. Today, 30 years later, I ask, with all my hear, to protect me beautiful and beloved Mexico.

September 2015

Virgin of Guadalupe, I thank you for protecting me from this terrible 7,8 quake. Realizing what was happening I ran to help to recover children from under this school’s debris until the navy and police arrived.

Afternoon of September 19, 2017
Volunteer for my Mexico

Daniel thanks the Lord of Chalma for giving him a second chance after this terrible earthquake that took place on September 19, 2017, and for all help offered by Mexican people to be rescued alive, and for the help of the doggy Frida.

Polanco, Mexico City

Retablo by

We thank God because volunteers and rescuers together with the Navy and especially this dog Frida managed to find alive and save four people from a building in Roma which collapsed from the 7.1 quake on September 19, 2017.

United neighbors

Retablo by

— tagged with and and , , , and , #

Señor Catarino Pacheco thanks the Merciful Lord with this retablo for saving his life when the earthquake ruined his hut. Only two little pigs were killed in the pigsty.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , , #

The sisters of the Divine Mercy Congregation thank Saint Paschal Baylon with this retablo for their good sales of mole and chiles en nogada. They were selling food to collect money for the reconstruction of the convent damaged by an earthquake.

Puebla de los Angeles, 1958

10:30 pm, in the town of Pinotepa Nacional, the earth began to tremble, the buildings were collapsing, and the sky went green. I entrusted myself to the Father Jesus and avoided certain death. I dedicate the present small retablo in gratitude.

Plutarco Figueroa

I was enjoying a vacation at the beaches of India when after an earthquake came the tsunami. I prayed the Virgin of Guadalupe so she would save me from death. Although, I was swept and suffered some injuries, miraculously I came out alive. I offer this in memory.

Pedro Saldivar. Mexico City, 2004

Virgin of San Juan, thank you for the miracle of saving my son Toño from dying under the debris of the house that collapsed after the strong earthquake here in Colima.

January 21, 2003

Retablo by

— tagged with and , and #

Michaela Gonzales thanks Saint Michael the Archangel for the received favors—for grand prosperity of her shop and her job as a goldsmith, and she also thanks because she and her family didn’t get hurt during the September earthquake.

Mexico City, December 2017

I thank Saint James for saving me. I was going back to the village, when the earth trembled and cracked under me.I fell off the horse. I thank nothing serious happened with me.

Ilario Rodriguez
Guanajuato, August 18, 1938

— ретабло с тегом «землетрясение»

19 сентября 2017 г. в Мехико произошло страшное землетрясение. Мой брат оказался под завалами своего обрушившегося дома. Однако спустя несколько часов собачка Фрида нашла его, и благодаря ей его жизнь была спасена. Этим ретабло я прошу у Святого Франциска Ассизского хранить и беречь Фриду и всех остальных собак-спасателей, которые рискуют своими жизнями во время катастроф, чтобы спасти наши.

Магдалена С., Мехико

В память о том утре 19 сентября 1985 г., когда землетрясение потрясло Мехико. Я знаю, если Бог позволил мне жить, то чтобы спасти остальных людей и помочь им. Поэтому я благодарю Святого Иудушку Фаддея, который заступился за меня, и теперь посвящаю это ретабло за тех, кто оказался тогда в многоквартирных домах Хуарес, и за тех, кого уж больше нет. Я же здесь, чтобы рассказать об этом.

Благодарный чиланго, 19—09—2014

Здесь я описываю то, что со слезами в глазах рассказала мне тем печальным утром 19 сентября 1985 одна благодарная сеньора. Она бесконечно благодарна Пресвятой Марии Гваделупской и свидетельствует о ее чуде, так как она защитила двух ее детей во время сильного землетрясения, случившегося в Мехико и принесшего много несчастья и боли. Сегодня, 30 лет спустя, я прошу от всего сердца защитить мою любимую и прекрасную Мексику.

Сентябрь 2015

Дева Гваделупская, благодарю тебя за то, что уберегла меня от этого ужасного землетрясения в 7,8 балла. Поняв, что происходит, я побежал помогать спасать детей, оказавшихся под обломками этой школы, пока не подоспели морпехи и полиция.

Вечер 19 сентября 2017
Волонтер ради моей Мексики

Даниэль благодарит Господа Чалмского за то, что он дал ему второй шанс после этого ужасного землетрясения, случившегося 19 сентября 2017 г., за всю помощь, оказанную мексиканским народом для извлечения выживших, и за помощь собачки Фриды.

Поланко, Мехико

Благодарим Бога за то, что волонтеры и спасатели совместно с морскими пехотинцами и в особенности вместе с собакой Фридой смогли найти живыми и спасти четырех человек из-под обломков здания в районе Рома, обрушившегося 19 сентября 2017 г. от толчка в 7,1 баллов.

Объединенные соседи

Сеньор Катарино Пачеко благодарит Господа Милосердного этим ретабло, который спас ему жизнь, когда землетрясение разрушило его лачугу. погибли лишь два поросенка в свинарнике.

Сестры Конгрегации Божественного Милосердия благодарят этим ретабло Святого Паскуаля Байлона за хорошие продажи моле и чили в ореховом соусе. Они продавали их, чтобы собрать средства на ремонт монастыря после землетрясения.

Пуэбла-де-лос-Анхелес, 1958

В половине одиннадцатого ночи в городе Пинотепа-Насиональ затряслась земля, стали рушиться дома и небо позеленело. Я вверился Отцу Иисусу и избежал верной гибели. В благодарность за спасение посвящаю это ретабло.

Плутарко Фигероа

Я наслаждался отдыхом на пляжах Индии, когда после землетрясения на нас обрушилось цунами. Я взмолился Пресвятой Деве Гваделупской, чтобы она спасла меня от гибели. Хотя меня серьезно пошвыряло и я получил раны, но все-таки чудом я выжил. В благодарность и в память о случившемся посвящаю это ретабло.

Педро Сальдивар. Мехико, 2004

Дева Сан-Хуанская, благодарю тебя за то чудо, что ты спасла моего сына Тонито от гибели под завалами дома, обрушившегося после сильного землетрясения здесь в Колиме.

21 января 2003

Микаэла Гонсалес благодарит Архангела Михаила за оказанные милости: за процветание ее лавки и успех в работе ювелиром, а также за то, что она вместе с семьей не пострадали во время сентябрьского землетрясения.

Мехико, декабрь 2017

Благодарю Святого Якова за то, что спас меня. Я возвращался в деревню, как вдруг земля затрещала и разверзлась подо мной. Я упал с лошади. Благодарю, что со мной ничего не случилось.

Иларио Родригес
Гуанахуато, 18 августа 1938