— tagged with “mole”

I’m infinitely grateful to the Holy Virgin of Guadalupe for helping me every day with so many clients who buy my tamales. I didn’t have a job and by a chance found my mother’s recipe of tamales with mole, pickled peppers and sweet green sauce. And the people of the town like the taste of it.

Carmelo Lopez \ Atlixco, Puebla

Retablo by

My patrons asked me to cook some mole and two turkeys. I was feeling bad to kill birds. I thank Saint Paschal because I convinced my patrons to have another dish and they even gave me those two turkeys as a gift. I took them back to my hut, and I’m very glad.

Maria Flores
Atlixco, Puebla

Retablo by

I bring this humble retablo to Saint Paschal as a testimony of my eternal gratitude because he gives good taste to my dishes, and thanks to that I won the first place at the regional mole contest. I use the prize for the needs of my congregation.

Sister Sagrario, Puebla

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , , , and #

I dedicate this retablo to the always Holy Virgin of Guadalupe. The Night of the Dead, I was glad I’d been able to collect some money to put up my altar with lot of offerings, including even mole and pulque. At the last moment, a sparkle fell on me and I was taken by fire immediately, but thanks to the Virgin’s intervention nothing happened.

Eulalia Garcia

Jasinta Ramirez was ordered to prepare some mole for the master’s wedding. The mole turned out very bitter. But she prayed Saint Paschal Baylon, and nobody notice it. She thanks the saint, although many people had diarrhea afterwards, nobody kicked the bucket.

Puebla, 1917

Marcelita Garcia was preparing mole at the kitchen and accidentally pinched her tit in the mortar. She was badly bruised and nothing could help her. She implored Saint Paschal, and the tit got healed very soon. She thanks for that.

Puebla, 1920

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , , and #

My daughter Evelia and I were chatting and forgot that we left a pot with mole on the stove. Meanwhile, we went to the market for turkey, and when we were back, we saw that the pan had been completely burnt and the mole strengthened the fire. It almost burnt our kitchen. We prayed Saint Paschal for help and began to extinguish the fire with the pot with water which miraculously was near to us. We thank the saint for helping us and promise to not be so careless.

Apolonia Tlachi
Zacatlan, 1946

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , and #

I bring this humble retablo as a testimony of my eternal gratitude to Saint Paschal. Thanks to the good taste he gives to my food, I managed to win the first place in the regional mole contest. I was able to help to my congregation with the prize.

Sister Sagrario, Puebla

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , , and #

The sisters Gertrudis and Refugio thank Saint Paschal because they sold all mole and chiles en nogada they had cooked to collect money for convent.

Puebla, 1949

Retablo by

I thank Saint Martin the Cavalryman for helping me with so many customers who come to buy my tamales. I had no job and then I suddenly found my mother’s recipe of tamales with mole, rajas and sweet green sauce. The people love it very much.

Cresencio Dominguez
Zacatlan, Puebla

Petra Sanches was making a mole on her kitchen and in the moment when she was grinding chili pepper she accidentally caught her tit in the mortar. She bruised it badly, and she implored to Saint Paschal and got cured. She gives thanks with this retablo.

Puebla, 1925

Eduviges Guerrero enjoyed her long hair. But one day it got caught in a fan while she was eating a mole in a tavern. She thanks Saint Charbel for nothing serious happened and she only made a laughing stock of herself.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , , #

We were going through difficulties with maintenance of the convent. But I had an idea to prepare and sell mole using my grandmother’s recipe. I thank Saint Paschal Baylon because it has been sold vey well and, thanks to his divine intervention, we can move on financially. May you be blessed.

Sister Clemetina
Puebla, Puebla

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , , , and #

— ретабло с тегом «моле»

Этим ретабло я благодарю Святого Паскуаля Байлона за то, что я познакомился с моей Марией. Мне очень нравится мексиканская кухня, а она превосходно готовит. Я часто ездил в Мексику по работе, мы познакомились, поженились, и я остался здесь жить. Я очень счастлив, ведь она с большой любовью готовит для меня моле, кесадильи, чалупас, такос и множество других вкуснейших блюд.

Роберт Джонсон \ Мехико

Я бесконечно благодарен Пресвятой Деве Гваделупской за то, что она каждый день помогает мне с большим количеством покупателей моих тамалес. У меня не было работы, и я случайно обнаружил мамин рецепт тамалес с моле, маринованными перчиками и сладким зеленым соусом. И жителям городка очень понравился их вкус.

Кармело Лопес \ Атлиско, Пуэбло

Хозяева попросили меня приготовить моле и двух индюшек. Мне было очень жалко убивать птичек. Благодарю Святого Паскуальчика, поскольку мне удалось убедить хозяев приготовить другое блюдо и они даже подарили мне этих индюшек. Я отнесла их к себе в домишко и очень этому рада.

Мария Флорес
Атлиско, Пуэбла

В знак бескрайней благодарности приношу это скромное ретабло Святому Паскуальчику. Благодаря тому, что он придает моим блюдам прекрасный вкус, я заняла первое место на региональном конкурсе по приготовлению моле. Полученную премию я отдам на нужды моего прихода.

Сестра Саграрио, Пуэбла

Посвящаю это ретабло Пресвятой Деве Гваделупской. В Ночь Мертвых я была очень довольна тем, что мне хватило деньжат, чтобы устроить красивый алтарь с богатыми приношениями — даже с моле и пульке. В самый последний момент на меня попала искорка, и я вся вспыхнула, но благодаря вмешательству Девы все обошлось.

Эулалия Гарсия

Хасинте Рамирес заказали приготовить моле к свадьбе хозяина. Моле вышло у нее горьким. Тогда она взмолилась Святому Паскуалю Байлону, и никто не обратил на это внимание. Она благодарит святого за это. И хотя у многих после ее моле случился понос, но тем не менее никто не откинулся.

Пуэбла, 1917

Марселита Гарсия готовила моле на кухне и прищемила себе в ступке сиську. Рана была неприятная, и ничто ей не помогало. Тогда она взмолилась Святому Паскуальчику, и сиська быстро зажила, за что она благодарит.

Пуэбла, 1920

Мы с моей дочкой Эвелией заболтались и забыли, что оставили кастрюлю с моле на огне. Мы пошли на рынок за индюшками, а когда вернулись, увидели, что кастрюля вся сгорела, а моле усилило пламя. У нас чуть вся кухня не сгорела. Мы взмолились о помощи Святому Паскуалю и стали тушить огонь водой из котелков, которые чудом оказались под рукой. Мы благодарим святого за помощь и обещаем впредь не быть такими рассеянными.

Аполония Тлачи
Сакатлан, 1946

В знак вечной благодарности приношу это скромное ретабло Святому Паскуальчику. Благодаря прекрасному вкусу, который он придает моей стряпне, я заняла первое место на региональном конкурсе по приготовлению моле. Премию я отдала на нужды моего монастыря.

Сестра Саграгрио
Пуэбла

Сестры Гертрудис и Рефухио благодарят Святого Паскуаля за то, что они продали все моле и чили с орехами, которые они приготовили, чтобы собрать денег для нужд монастыря.

Пуэбла, 1949

Благодарю Святого Мартина Всадника за то, что помогает мне с клиентами, которых так много приходит покупать мои тамалес. У меня не было работы, и случайно я наткнулся на мамин рецепт тамалес с моле, рахас и зеленым сладким соусом. Людям в городе очень нравится их вкус.

Кресенсио Домингес
Сакатлан, Пуэбла

Петра Санчес готовила на кухне моле. Когда она молола в ступе чили, то случайно прищемила себе сиську. Боль была такой ужасной, что она взмолилась Святому Паскуалю, и благодаря ему грудь скоро зажила. За это она посвящает святому ретабло.

Пуэбла, 1925

Эдувихес Герреро нравилась её пышная прическа, но однажды, когда она ела моле в одной таверне, её волосы накрутило на вентилятор. Она благодарна Святому Шарбелю, что все обошлось и она лишь выставила себя посмешищем.