— tagged with “killing”

Raul Lopez thanks Saint Paschal for he didn’t faint at the moment of sacrificing of the pig for the celebration of his godson. Raul is afraid of blood, but it was him who had the honor of killing the animal according to the tradition.

Rosito Lagaretta had a stomachache after eating his mother-in-law’s soup. He didn’t know she had tried to kill him and had poisoned the soup. When he found out about it, he asked Saint Cyprian for helping him get rid of his mother-in-law. One day she had a party and poisoned the orgeat syrup. But she was a fool to not know that Rosito doesn’t drink anything but beer. His mother-in-law and her daughter got drunk at the party and when they got thirsty they drank all the orgeat.

Now my wife rests in peace. I thank for her mother kicked the bucket alongside with her because I couldn’t stand her. She was treating me very badly.

Puebla

Virgin of Guadalupe, I dedicate this ex-voto in the name of all those women cowardly killed in Ciudad Juarez, Chihuahua. I ask, with all my heart, to repose their souls in the paradise, for the sake of their families’ comfort.

January 25, 2004

Retablo by

I thank the Holy Face of Acapulco for I killed my husband and they did nothing to me for that.

Maria Reyes
December 17, 1990

Retablo by

Nayely thanks the Virgin of Guadalupe in the name of all those women cowardly killed in Ciudad Juarez, Chihuahua. I ask, with all my heart and with tears in my eyes, to repose their souls in the paradise, for the sake of their families’ comfort

Mexico, 2004

Retablo by

I thank you, Virgin of San Juan, for all your favors. I decided to leave my husband after he had put horns on me. I kicked him out, but the next day he came back to kill me. Gaston, my husband, shot me. My wound was serious, but I prayed to the Virgin of San Juan fro my life. And she saved me.

Monterrey, 1952

Ramon Reina thanks the Virgin for getting free out of prison.

December 21, 2010
Chalco, Mexico

Ramon Reina was held on suspicion of murder of a 30-year-old woman. Thanks to the Virgin.

Retablo by

We thank the Merciful Lord and dedicate him this retablo. My husband was accused in murder of our household manager as if he cut him in pieces and buried in the basement. But two agents from the precinct came over and didn’t find any clues.

Retablo by

— tagged with and #

I was a very calm and quiet person but sometimes my wife drove me mad. February 25, 1956, I went so furious I even began strangling her. But then I suddenly heard a noise that distracted me. So I stopped strangling her and saw a strange light in which the image of the Virgin of Zapopan appeared. The Virgin stopped me from killing my wife whom I—when I come to think of it—love very much.

Roberto Gutierrez was paid big sum to kill someone. When he was ready to kill the man he found out that it was his uncle. Roberto immediately repented his bad life and promised to the Lord of the Wonders he’d never do it again.

Retablo by

— tagged with and #

I give thanks to the Holy Wrinkled Child for helping me to kill the chupacabra that was eating my sheep and almost ravaged my ranch.

Lupe Jares, 1996

Retablo by

— tagged with , , , , #

Thanks to the Virgin of Nazi I finally managed to kill the extraterrestrial who harassed me every night in my room.

Doña Chata, 15th June 1999

Retablo by

With this drawing your slave Juan Luis Rubert wants to thank you, Saint Francis, for the miracle. My dog Sandy bit the doña Mariela Luisiana del Corral’s big toe. I cared about the wounded woman with all my devotion, in your constant presence, Saint Francis. At that moment her husband arrived and witnessed this scene. He got furious and killed the dog but left Mariela Luisiana del Corral to me for ever.

Cuernavaca, Mexico
December 2013

— ретабло с тегом «убийство»

Сеньор Рауль Лопес благодарит Святого Паскуальчика за то, что не упал в обморок, когда торжественно зарезал свинью к празднику своего крестника. Рауль боялся крови, но по традиции именно ему выпала честь убить животное.

У Росито Лагарреты начались проблемы с животом, после того как он поел тещиного супчика. Он-то не знал, что теща хотела его отравить и подсыпала в суп яд. А как прознал Росито об этом, то попросил помощи у Святого Киприана, чтобы избавил он его от тещи. И вот однажды теща устроила праздник. Она подсыпала яд в оршад. Но она, дура, не додумалась, что Росито пил только пиво. Теща же с дочерью напились на празднике, а когда их спьяну стала мучать жажда, они выпили всю воду.

Теперь моя супруга упокоилась с миром. Благодарю, что с ней заодно откинулась и ее мама, так как я ее терпеть не мог: уж больно плохо она со мной обращалась.

Пуэбла

Дева Гваделупская, посвящаю это экс-вото во имя всех женщин, трусливо убитых в Сьюдад-Хуаресе (Чиуауа). Прошу тебя от всего сердца упокой их души ради утешения их семей.

25 января 2004

Благодарю Святой Лик Акапулькский за то, что я убила своего мужа и мне ничего за это не сделали.

Мария Рейес, 17 декабря 2010

Найели благодарит Пресвятую Деву Гваделупскую во имя всех женщин, подло убитых в Сьюдад-Хуаресе (Чиуауа). Прошу тебя от всего сердца и со слезами на глазах, пусть их души попадут в рай ради утешения их семей.

Мексика, 2004

Благодарю тебя, Дева Сан-Хуанская, за твои благодеяния. После того как муж наставил мне рога, я решила бросить его. Я выгнала его из дома, но на следующий день он вернулся с целью убить меня. Гастон, мой муж, выстрелил в меня. Рана моя была тяжелой, но я молилась Деве Сан-Хуанской, чтобы она сохранила мне жизнь, и она спасла меня.

Монтеррей, 1952

Рамон Рейна благодарит Пресвятую Деву за освобождение из тюрьмы.

21 декабря 2010
Чалко, Мехико

Рамон Рейна, арестованный по подозрению в убийстве 30-летней женщины. Слава Пресвятой.

Благодарим Господа Милосердного и посвящаем ему это ретабло. Моего мужа обвинили в том, что он будто бы убил управляющего дома, в котором мы живём, разрубил его на части и закопал в подвале. Но два прибывших агента безопасности не смогли найти никаких доказательств.

Я всегда был человеком тихим и спокойным, но моя жена порой просто выводит меня из себя. И вот 25 февраля 1956 г. я совершенно взбесился, так что даже начал душить её. Но в этот момент я услышал шорох, который меня отвлек. Я бросил душить жену и увидел, как в комнате появилось непонятное свечение, а в нём проступил образ Девы Сапопанской. Так Пресвятая остановила меня от убийства жены, которую, если подумать, я всё-таки очень люблю.

Роберто Гутьерресу заплатили большую сумму, чтобы он убрал одного человека. И в момент, когда он уже собирался его убить, оказалось, что это его родной дядя. Роберто тотчас же раскаялся в своей грешной жизни и пообещал Господу Чудес никогда так больше не поступать.

Благодарю Святого Младенца Морщинистого за то, что помог мне убить чупакабру, поедавшую моих овец и почти разорившую мое ранчо.

Лупе Харес, 1996

Благодарю Пресвятую Деву Нацистскую за то, что я наконец смогла прибить инопланетянина, который каждую ночь приставал ко мне в моей комнате.

Донья Чата, 15 июня 1999

Этим рисунком твой раб Хуан Луис Руберт желает отблагодарить тебя, Святой Франциск, за чудо. Моя собака Санди укусила донье Мариэле Луисиане дель Коррал большой палец на ноге. Я с большим усердием позаботился об укушенной — при твоем постоянном присутствии, Святой Франциск. В этот момент пришел ее муж и застал эту сцену. Он пришел в ярость и убил собаку, но оставил Мариэлу Луисиану дель Коррал мне навеки.

Куэрнавака, Мексика
Декабрь 2013