— tagged with “waiters”

That tragic day—Tuesday, July 17, 1928—when I was attending a big banquet in “La Bombilla” restaurant honoring the elected president Alvaro Obregon who, being curious about some drawings shown to him, look at them, and Leon Toral killed him. After the shock, I entrusted his life to Christ the King, and he will forgive that young man because only God and he himself know why he did it.

Jesus Cristobal, waiter at the place
San Angel, Mexico

Tavern “Delicious fatty”

I dedicate this retablo as a sign of gratitude to Saint Paschal Baylon for giving my dishes the right taste and for a pretty waitress for the benefit of my tavern.

Chef Patiño

Retablo by

Graciela Ramos got a job as a waitress in a gentlemen club. But she was invited so many times for a drink she was becoming an alcoholic. She gives infinite thanks to Saint Rita with the present retablo for finding strength to quit the nightlife.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , , , #

I dedicate this humble retablo to the Virgin of Guadalupe with eternal gratitude for saving the life of my son Manuel. He worked as a waiter in a restaurant in the World Trade Center, but on that September 11 he woke up sick and didn’t go to the work. Thanks to this miracle the Virgin saved him for me. My mother, I ask you for eternal rest for those innocent souls who died on that tragic day.

Socorro Alvarez

Agustin Meneses has a bar which was going bankrupt because of lack of clients. Then he decided to put topless waitresses. He thanks Saint Jude with the present retablo because a lot of people come here now and the things are going well.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , #

I thank the Virgin of Guadalupe for bringing my husband back from the USA. He used to work as a waiter in a restaurant in one of the twin towers in New York. When I saw this on TV, I prayed the Virgin for divine protection and help, and she heard my prayers.

Delfina Montes from here, Mexico City
September 29, 2001

Alfredo Gutierrez thanks the Lord of Chalma for giving him a strong diarrhea, because of what he was late for his work as a waiter in a restaurant in the Twin Towers in New York. So he was saved from dying.

September 11, 2011

— ретабло с тегом «официанты»

В тот трагический день — вторник, 17 июля 1928 — я работал в ресторане «Ла Бомбилья» на большом банкете в честь избранного президента Альваро Обрегона, и он из любопытства к рисункам, которые показывал ему Леон Тораль, взглянул на них, а тот убил его. После шока я вверил его душу Царю Христу, и он простит того юношу, ибо только Бог и он сам знают, почему он так поступил.

Хесус Кристобаль, официант заведения
Сан-Анхель, Мехико

Таверна «Вкусная толстушка»

Посвящаю это ретабло в знак благодарности Святому Паскуалю Байлону за то, что он придает моим блюдам правильный вкус, и за хорошенькую официантку, способствующую успеху моего заведения.

Повар Патиньо

Грасиэла Рамос устроилась официанткой в клуб для мужчин. Однако ее так часто угощали выпивкой, что со временем она стала спиваться. Этим ретабло она благодарит Святую Риту за то, что нашла в себе сил бросить ночную жизнь.

Посвящаю это скромное ретабло Деве Гваделупской в знак бескрайней благодарности за спасение жизни моего сына Мануэля. Он работал официантом в ресторане во Всемирном торговом центре, но в тот день, 11 сентября, он проснулся в плохом состоянии и не пошел на работу. Благодаря этому чуду Пресвятая спасла моего сына. Матерь моя, прошу тебя упокоить все невинные души погибших в тот печальный день.

Сокорро Альварес

В кабачке Агустина Менесеса дела шли к разорению из-за отсутствия посетителей. Тогда он решил, чтобы официантки работали топлес. Он благодарит Святого Иудушку этим ретабло, поскольку теперь в баре полно народа и дела идут в гору.

Благодарю Деву Гваделупскую за то, что вернула мне моего мужа из США, который работал официантом в ресторане в одной из нью-йорских башен-близнецов. Как только я увидела это по телевизору, я взмолилась о святом покровительстве и чтобы Дева защитила его, и она услышала мои мольбы.

Дельфина Монтес из Мехико
29 сентября 2001

Альфредо Гутьеррес благодарит Господа Чалмского за то, что тот послал ему сильную диарею, из-за которой он опоздал на работу в ресторанчике, располагавшемся в одной из башен-близнецов в Нью-Йорке, и благодаря чему остался жив.

11 сентября 2001