— tagged with “Chihuahua”

Jasinta Robledo found herself in a dangerous situation when her husband almost found out about her small secret affair. The husband suddenly came home and almost caught them, but thanks to the Saint Raymond’s intervention Jasinta came through this difficult situation. She offers this retablo for that.

Parral, Chihuahua, 1917

I thank the Holy Lord of Chalma for giving me his protection while I was a member of the Golden Ones of my general Pancho Villa. With them, I faced many tough battles against the government of the usurper Victoriano Huerta. May you be blessed.

Filemon Salas ~ Chihuahua, Mexico

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , and #

Dionisio Medina dedicates this humble retablo to Saint Christopher as a gratitude for providing his protection during all these years he’s been traveling with his truck all around the country. He always return back to his family safe and sound.

Chihuahua, Mexico

Retablo by

— tagged with and and #

I was going back to my hut when suddenly a bandit jumped out on my way. He was going to hurt me. I thank the Virgin of the Solitude for giving me the courage to take away the pistol from the bandit and defend myself. I saved my life, and I have three kids who totally depend on me.

Apolonia T.
Chihuahua, Mexico

Thanks to the Holy Child of Atocha for saving me from dying from thirst in the desert and for guiding me through it.

Chihuahua — January 12, 1939

Virgin of Guadalupe, I dedicate this ex-voto in the name of all those women cowardly killed in Ciudad Juarez, Chihuahua. I ask, with all my heart, to repose their souls in the paradise, for the sake of their families’ comfort.

January 25, 2004

Retablo by

My wife was a compulsive buyer. We used to go to the mall, visiting all the shops there and buying clothes and shoes with my credit card. I was scared that I couldn’t control her. I prayed to Saint James the Apostle, and he worked a miracle. Now my Leticia is more conscious and thrifty. Her previous way of spending would’ve bankrupted me.

Fernando Reynoso
Ciudad Juárez, Chihuahua

Alba Martinez was in hurry because she got an order and had to cook a lot of pies in her small kitchen. She stumbled and drop a pan with boiling oil on herself. She was wearing sandals, so she burned her legs. In such painful moment she entrusted herself to Saint Paschal Baylon. She put an aloe oil on her burns, and the next day she was able to go back to her work routine. She brings this retablo for this miracle.

Ciudad Juarez, Chihuahua

Nayely thanks the Virgin of Guadalupe in the name of all those women cowardly killed in Ciudad Juarez, Chihuahua. I ask, with all my heart and with tears in my eyes, to repose their souls in the paradise, for the sake of their families’ comfort

Mexico, 2004

Retablo by

Since I got internet at home for my work my wife has been spending all her time chatting with her friends and playing the computer. She wouldn’t do her household chores and neglected our baby. I thank Saint Raymond Nonnatus for delivering her from this internet obsession. And now she’s an excellent mother and a great wife.

Filiberto Pantoja — Chihuahua

That’s how we celebrated that night till dawn with the adelitas (women soldiers) who had taken Ciudad Juarez, Chihuahua, with the Zaragoza brigade. Thanks to our protectress, Holy Virgin of Guadalupe, the town was surrounded to my general Francisco Villa. Saturday, November 15, 1913, there was a clear victory. Look after our women who risked their lives for this cause.

Simon Trejo

1914, the train was attacked by the Villistas near Chihuahua. They took my wife and my mother-in-law. I hid myself and entrusted myself to the Holy Child of Atocha to whom I gave thanks because they didn’t see me.

Thank you, Virgin of Guadalupe, for helping us with a job. We are having a lot musical performances and have achieved success in other cities.

Josefo and his band “Fellows from Chihuahua”

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , and #

— ретабло с тегом «Чиуауа»

Благодарю Святого Господа Чалмского за его покровительство, когда я был участником Золотой роты моего генерала Панчо Вильи. Вместе с ними я участвовал в тяжелых боях против правительства узурпатора Викториано Уэрты. Благословен будь.

Филемон Салас ~ Чиуауа, Мексика

Сеньор Дионисио Медина посвящает это скромное ретабло Святому Христофору в знак благодарности за его покровительство на протяжении всех этих лет, что он ездит на грузовике по всей стране. Он всегда возвращается целым и невредимым домой к семье.

Чиуауа, Мексика

Я возвращалась к себе в лачугу, когда на дорогу внезапно выскочил бандит. Он собирался напасть на меня. Благодарю Деву Скорбящую, которая придала мне мужества отобрать у бандита пистолет и защититься. Таким образом я спасла свою жизнь, а ведь у меня три ребенка, которые полностью зависят от меня.

Аполония Т.
Чиуауа, Мексика

Благодарю Святого Младенца с Аточи за то, что спас меня от смерти от жажды в пустыне и помог перейти ее.

Чиуауа, 12 января 1939

Дева Гваделупская, посвящаю это экс-вото во имя всех женщин, трусливо убитых в Сьюдад-Хуаресе (Чиуауа). Прошу тебя от всего сердца упокой их души ради утешения их семей.

25 января 2004

Моя жена была одержима шоппингом. Мы все время ходили в торговый центр, заходили там во все магазины и скупали шмотки и туфли, расплачиваясь моей кредиткой. Я пугался, что не могу ее усмирить. Я взмолился Апостолу Якову, и он сотворил чудо. Теперь моя Летисия стала сознательнее и бережливее. Если б этого не произошло, ее покупки вконец разорили бы меня.

Фернандо Рейносо
Сьюдад-Хуарес, Чиуауа

Сеньора Альба Мартинес очень спешила, потому что на своей маленькой кухоньке ей нужно было испечь на заказ очень много пирогов. В суете она подвернула ногу и опрокинула на себя сковороду с кипящим маслом. Она была в сандалиях и обожгла себе ноги. Ее ожоги были ужасны. В этот болезненный миг она вверилась Святому Паскуалю Байлону. Она намазала ноги маслом алоэ и уже на следующий день смогла вернуться к своему обычному рабочему распорядку. За это чудо сеньора Мартинес преподносит ретабло.

Сьюдад-Хуарес, Чиуауа

Найели благодарит Пресвятую Деву Гваделупскую во имя всех женщин, подло убитых в Сьюдад-Хуаресе (Чиуауа). Прошу тебя от всего сердца и со слезами на глазах, пусть их души попадут в рай ради утешения их семей.

Мексика, 2004

С тех пор как я провел домой интернет для работы, моя жена постоянно чатиться со своими подружками и играет за компьютером. Она забросила домашние дела и не присматривала за нашим ребенком. Благодарю Святого Рамона Нонната за то, что у нее прошла одержимость интернетом и она снова стала замечательной женой и матерью.

Филиберто Пантоха
Чиуауа

Вот так той ночью мы веселились в горах до рассвета в компании солдаток-аделит, которые вместе с бригадой Сарагоса вошли в Сьюдад-Хуарес, штат Чиуауа. Благодаря нашей покровительнице, Деве Гваделупской, город сдался моему генералу Франсиско Вилье. В субботу 15 ноября 1913 г. мы одержали полную победу. Храни наших женщин, которые рисковали жизнью ради этого.

Симон Трехо

В 1914 году на подъезде к Чиуауа вильисты напали на наш поезд. Они забрали мою жену и тещу, а я спрятался и вверился Святому Младенцу с Аточи, которому приношу теперь благодарности, поскольку они не увидели меня.

От всего сердца благодарю тебя, Пресвятая Дева Гваделупская, за то, что помогла нам с работой, так как у нас проходит много музыкальных выступлений и мы пользуемся успехом в других городах.

Хосефо и его группа «Земляки из Чиуауа»

Во имя всех женщин мира посвящаю это экс-вото Святому Кресту за всех женщин, трусливо убитых в Сьюдад-Хуаресе (Чиуауа). С горечью в сердце прошу тебя: прими их души и пусть они попадут в рай. И пусть это зло прекратится. Защити от него женщин. Благослови всех женщин. Еще один мексиканец просит тебя об этом.

Альфредо Вильчис Р.
Минас де Кристо, Мехико, 2004