— tagged with “homeless”

In March 2016 James Eddy’s financial woes were mounting. He thought if he could work harder he could improve sales so he began to self medicate. After several sleepless months James convinced himself and then tried to convince his wife that he was under surveillance and a target of massive government investigation. Next year James was hospitalized and held in the psychiatric unit for evaluation. The nurse ordered James to fill a Dixie cup for tests and his discharge was contingent upon compliance but James was ashamed and terrified of his wife’s reaction if she learned the truth so he refused. A Mexican standoff ensued and on the eighth day the doctor blinked and nurse Ratchet cut James loose. It wasn’t long before his behavior became even more outrageous. Two officers came to his house to serve a stay away order with fifteen minutes to pack his bags and leave. The next several months he slept in his car and daily hotels when he could afford it. As time dragged on, and his situation grew more dire, he realized how badly he fucked up. He was wrong about many things. His good looks, charm and vivacious personality had not caught the attention of Angelina Jolie and despite his childhood dogs being named ‘William’ and ‘Harry’ he was not a member of the royal family. He missed his ex-wife and children so much he ached in his heart. James decided it was time to pick up the pieces of his life and turn over a new leaf so the new James told the old James to ‘fuck off.’ On December 31, 2019 he called out to God, his family and his friends and asked for their forgiveness. He got sober and in commemoration of this great miracle this retablo was offered.

San Francisco, California, February 27, 2020

On my tenth pregnancy, when I brought Luisita to the world, I went mad. One day I left the house and started wandering. I walked at the streets, they called me the Cat Lady, and I lived on the benches in the Alameda park. But one day Ruperto found me, and when I saw my baby I recovered. I thank the Virgin of Guadalupe.

Rosario Peña

With this retablo, I thank the Sacred Heart for all the blessings I received during the 2010–2011. I was waiting one year for my residence permit in Norway, during which I had no work permit, no money, no home, no family, no food or anything. But many angels along the way helped me.

07/03/2011, Oslo, Norway
Daniel Garcia

— tagged with and , and , #

The beggar Susano Perez went to sleep in an abandoned house. But because of the rain the house collapsed. Susano thanks Saint Jude for escaping alive although badly injured.

Retablo by

I ask the Virgin of Guadalupe with all my heart to help to the kids from the streets and to all the poor men of this country.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , #

Roberto Fernandez became homeless and in order to survive he had to eat pigeons in the park. People looked at him with disgust. He thanks Saint Elias for he managed to get out of this situation.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , #

I have no home. And the Virgin looks after my stuff since I’m living on the street. Thanks.

R. V.

Retablo by

— tagged with and #

I ask the Guardian angel of Mexico City to protect the homeless kids left to the mercy of fate and living in every corner of this biggest city in the world. Let’s do something because we also were children and some of us are parents.

Mexico City, 2000

Retablo by

— tagged with and , and #

— ретабло с тегом «бездомные»

В марте 2016 г. у Джеймса Эдди росли финансовые трудности. Он думал, если он будет лучше работать, то его продажи вырастут, и он занялся самолечением. После нескольких бессонных месяцев Джеймсу удалось убедить себя, а затем он попробовал убедить и свою жену, что он стал мишенью серьезного государственного расследования и находится под наблюдением. На следующий год Джеймс лег в больницу, его перевели в психиатрическую клинику для наблюдения. Медсестра попросила Джеймса заполнить стаканчик для тестов; он мог бы быть отпущен, если б исполнил поручение, но Джеймсу стало стыдно, он убоялся реакции его жены, если б она узнала правду, и он отказался. Последовала «мексиканская дуэль», и на восьмой день доктор моргнул, и медсестра Рэтчед отпустила Джеймса на волю. Весьма скоро его поведение стало еще более вопиющим. Два полисмена пришли к нему домой, чтобы исполнить запретительный приказ и дали ему пятнадцать минут, чтобы собрать вещи и уйти. Следующие несколько месяцев он спал в машине и гостиницах, когда мог их себе позволить. Время шло, и его положение становилось все тяжелее; он осознал, что полностью облажался. Он ошибался в стольких вещах. Его приятная внешность, очарование и жизнерадостный характер не привлекли внимание Анджелины Джоли, и, несмотря на то, что его собак звали Уильям и Гарри, он не был членом королевской семьи. Он так скучал по своей бывшей жене и детям, что чувствовал боль в своем сердце. Джеймс решил, что пора собрать свою жизнь воедино и перевернуть страницу, и новый Джеймс послал нахер старого Джеймса. 31 декабря 2019 он обратился к Богу, семье и друзьям и попросил их о прощении. Он стал трезвенником и в память об этом великом чуде была заказное это ретабло.

Сан-Франциско, Калифорния
27 февраля 2020

В мою десятую беременность, когда я родила на свет Луиситу, я слетела с катушек. В один день я вышла из дома и пошла куда глаза глядят. Я бродила по городским улицам, меня звали кошатницей, я жила на лавочках в парке Аламеда. Но однажды Руперто нашел меня, и, увидев мою малышку, я пришла в себя. Благодарю Деву Гваделупскую.

Росарио Пенья

Этим ретабло я благодарю Святое Сердце за все милости, полученные от него в 2010–11 гг. Я ждал целый год вид на жительство в Норвегии, и все это время у меня не было ни разрешения на работу. ни денег, ни дома, ни семьи, ни еды — ничего. Но я встретил много ангелов на своем пути, которые помогали мне.

07/03/2011, Осло, Норвегия
Даниэль Гарсия

Бродяга Сусано Перес лег поспать в заброшенном доме. Но от дождя дом обрушился. Сусано благодарит Святого Иудушку за то, что смог выбраться оттуда живым, пусть и серьезно покалеченным.

От всего сердца прошу Деву Гваделупскую помочь беспризорным детям с улиц и всем беднякам этой страны.

Сеньор Роберто Фернандес стал бездомным. Чтобы выжить на улице, ему приходилось есть голубей в парке, и люди смотрели на него с ужасным отвращением. Он благодарит Святого Илию, что смог выйти из этого положения.

У меня нет дома, и, поскольку я живу на улице, Пресвятая Дева следит за моими вещами. Благодарю.

Р. В.

У ангела-покровителя Мехико прошу защитить бездомных детей, по разным причинам брошенных на произвол судьбы и живущих на улицах и подвалах самого большого города в мире. Давайте возьмёмся за бедняжек, ведь когда-то и мы были детьми, а некоторые к тому же стали теперь отцами.

Мехико, 2000