— tagged with “repair”

James Eddy gives infinite thanks to his friends and family for helping him rebuild after the great fire.

Sausalito, California, July 2020

Retablo by

— tagged with , , and , #

When I was returning after having coated my brother-in-law’s house and with few drinks inside, the fucking devil appeared to me. I ran so fast out of there that I even sobered up. I asked the Holy Lord of Chalma to look after me and deliver me from the evil. Now I’m thanking and promise not to use an expression “Devil fucks your mother” ever again.

Jose Trinidad Martinez de Jesus
Tacuba neighborhood, Mexico City
July 6, 1984

Retablo by

My daughter and I were without light for four months. We thought the wiring was faulty and we had to face a serious repair work. But the Guardian Angel sent us my nephew who just put new bulbs.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , #

I had to insulate the pipe with sealing foam, but the button on a can wasn’t working. Then I tried to cut the can with the ax. What a fountain I got! It took me a long time to scrap off the foam from the walls and myself. Thanks to the Angel because I still managed to insulate the pipe.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , #

A car fell on the mechanic Ramon Lopez while he was repairing it. He thanks Saint Martin de Porres with this retablo for he was saved in time and his injures have been healed.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , #

The carpenter Facundo Meneses thanks Saint Francis with this retablo because he had to work for the artist Frida and repaired some furniture for her. She was very satisfied.

Mexico, 1947

Because of strong winds and rains our corral collapsed. We had to move the animals to the house, and my husband was so lazy, he didn’t repair the corral. I couldn’t stand the animals at every corner of the house. Finally the Holy Virgin made a miracle. Once my husband woke up kissing a pig thinking it was me. This made him repair the corral. I give infinite thanks for that.

Marcelo Gutierrez was repairing a toilet drainage when suddenly a stream of dirty water hit him in the face. He thanks Saint Elias with this retablo for he didn’t caught any serious infection.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , #

My husband told me that he was going to paint our house with a friend’s help while I’d be visiting our daughter and grandsons in Guanajuato. But when I came back I found that the friend was Pedro Rosas, an old fashion hippy, and that he had convinced my husband to paint the house with psychedelic colors and images. Our house was a nightmare. There were eyes looking from the walls. I thank the Virgin of Guadalupe because I convinced my husband that all that was insane. Now, after repainting all with white paint our house is inhabitable again.

The Saint Christ of Burgo de Osma helped us to find money to buy paint for the church fence.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , #

My wife read in a decoration magazine that the “Dark” style was in vogue. She painted our bedroom in black. It looked hideous. But when she decided to change our furniture for black furniture and she bought the black bed linen, I couldn’t take it more. I thank the Virgin of the Rosary for giving me strength to shout on my wife, in spite of being a very complaisant and calm husband who loves his wife very much. Fortunately, my wife understood that I didn’t like the “Dark” style. So now our bedroom is white again.

Jose Suarez was repairing a wooden bridge and suddenly fell hanging with his head down in the river. He thanks Saint James for somebody saw it and saved him in time.

Retablo by

My wife painted our bedroom in insanely red color. She also decorated it with red things. All because she had read in a magazine that red is the color of the passion. I thank the Virgin of San Juan that she finally came to her senses because this horrible color caused her the headache and irritated her eyes. So she painted all white again.

— ретабло с тегом «ремонт»

Джеймс Эдди бесконечно благодарен своим друзьям и семье, которые помогли ему заново отстроить дом после большого пожара.

Сосалито, Калифорния, июль 2020

Я штукатурил дом шурина, а потом пропустил пару стаканчиков, и, когда я возвращался домой, мне явился ебаный дьявол. Я бросился наутек, да так шустро, что аж протрезвел. Я просил Святого Господа Чалмского хранить меня и уберечь от зла. Я благодарю и обещаю больше никогда не говорить пословицу «Дьявол еб твою мать».

Хосе Тринидад Мартинес де Хесус
Квартал Такуба, Мехико
6 июля 1984

Четыре месяца мы с дочкой сидели без света. Думали, что неисправна электропроводка и нас ждет страшный ремонт! Но Ангел-хранитель прислал нам моего племянника, который просто вкрутил новые лампочки.

Мне надо было утеплить монтажной пеной трубу, но кнопка на баллончике не работала. Тогда я попыталась разрубить баллончик топором. Такой фонтан получился! Долго я соскребала пену с себя и стены. Спасибо Ангелу, что мне удалось все-таки утеплить трубу.

На механика Рамона Лопеса упала машина, когда он чинил ее. Этим ретабло он благодарит Святого Мартина де Порреса за то, что его успели спасти и его раны зажили.

Столяр Факундо Менесес благодарит Святого Франциска этим ретабло за то, что ему довелось поработать для художницы Фриды и починить для нее кое-какую мебель. Она осталась очень довольна.

Мексика, 1947

После сильных ветров и дождей наш хлев совершенно развалился. Животные переместились в дом, а мой муж-лодырь все никак не занимался починкой. Я не могла терпеть, что в каждом углу сидели звери. Наконец Пресвятая Дева сотворила чудо: как-то раз мой муж проснулся, целуя свинью и думая, что это я. Это его всколыхнуло, и он побежал чинить хлев. Благодарю за это.

Марсело Гутьеррес чинил слив унитаза, и внезапно ему в лицо ударила струя грязной воды. Он преподносит это ретабло Святому Илие в благодарность за то, что он не подцепил никакой опасной инфекции.

Мой муж сказал, что пока я буду навещать нашу дочь и внуков в Гуанахуато, он покрасит наш дом, а поможет ему в этом его приятель. Когда я вернулась, то узнала, что приятелем оказался Педро Росас, старомодный хиппи. Он убедил моего мужа покрасить дом в психоделические цвета и узоры. Дом выглядел кошмарно: со стены глядели нарисованные глаза. Благодарю Деву Гваделупскую, потому что мне удалось убедить мужа, что это безумие. Мы закрасили стены белой краской, и теперь в доме можно жить.

Святой Христос из Бурго-де-Осма помог нам найти денег на краску для церковной ограды.

Моя жена прочитала в одном дизайнерском журнале, что сейчас в моде темный стиль «Dark». Она покрасила спальню в черный цвет. Это выглядело ужасающе. Но когда она решила поменять всю мебель на черную и накупила черное постельное белье, я не выдержал. Благодарю Пресвятую Деву Розария за то, что она придала мне сил наорать на жену, так как я вообще человек покладистый и спокойный и сильно люблю свою жену. К счастью, моя супруга поняла, что мне не нравится стиль «Dark». Теперь наша спальня снова белая.

Хосе Суарес ремонтировал деревянный мост и случайно провалился, повиснув головой в реку. Он благодарит Святого Якова, что это заметили и вовремя спасли его.

Моя жена выкрасила стены спальни в безумный красный цвет и вдобавок обставила всё красными вещами и предметами, поскольку в одном журнале прочитала, будто это цвет страсти. Я бесконечно благодарен Пресвятой Деве Сан-Хуанской, что жена в конце концов образумилась, поскольку этот жуткий цвет доводил ее до головной боли и раздражал глаза, так что она перекрасила всё обратно в белый цвет.