— tagged with “electricity”

Thank you, the Virgin of the Solitude, for saving me from dying on August 28, when I was hit by a current while checking a transformer at my neighborhood.

Jose Manuel Espinosa
Mexico City — 3th September 2002

Retablo by

— tagged with and , #

Ruben Torres thanks the Virgin of Guadalupe for surviving after being hit by a current while repairing the wires on a pole. He brings this retablo thanking the Holy Virgin for this favor.

January 25, 1990

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , #

Fernando G. came home drunk. There we no light in the house, so he decided to change a bulb. He was hit by an electric current instead—he fell and broke his leg. He thanks Saint Charbel with this retablo for his recovery and for this accident made him stop drinking.

The little boy Felipe Lopez had a marvelous idea to put a knife in at a socket. He was hit by a current. His parents thank the Virgin of the Solitude because, despite their son stuttering, nothing serious happened. They ask for his quick recovery.

Thank you, Virgin of Guadalupe, for protecting me. I had no light in my house, and since the electric company wouldn’t do anything, I decided to fix the wiring. While I was working I was hit by current and hanged on the pole. Thank goodness the pole strap kept me from falling.

Ernesto Castro
Mexico City, 1968

Jasinto Gonzalez was hit by current when he was on the roof hanging his washing and accidentally touched one of the cables. He thanks the Lord of the Wonders for saving his life.

Retablo by

I thank the Lord Jesus Christ because I can take hot baths again after almost three months without electricity and water.

Retablo by

I had a huge problem. When I met a nice guy, it all was going well until we went on a romantic date. When they tried to hug me or even grab my hand, I suddenly became electric and shocked them with electricity. After the shock every man ran away from me. I prayed to the Virgin because I didn’t want to be an old maid. She worked a miracle and made my charge less harmful, leaving me with a soft magnetic attraction. Now I have a boyfriend, and I thank the Virgin.

— ретабло с тегом «электричество»

Рубен Торрес благодарит Деву Гваделупскую за то, что он выжил после удара током, который он получил, когда чинил отказавшие линии электропередач. В благодарность за спасение он посвящает Пресвятой Деве это ретабло.

25 января 1990

Фернандо заявился домой пьяным. Поскольку свет не зажегся, он решил поменять лампочку. Его ударило током, он упал и сломал ногу. Этим ретабло он благодарит Святого Шарбеля за то, что поправился, и за то, что этот несчастный случай помог ему бросить пить.

Маленькому Фелипе Лопесу пришла в голову замечательная идея засунуть ножик в розетку, и его ударило током. Родители благодарят Пресвятую Деву Скорбящую, что несмотря на то, что их мальчик теперь немного заикается, ничего страшного с ним не случилось. Они просят, чтобы он скорее поправился.

Благодарю тебя, Пресвятая Дева Гваделупская, что уберегла меня. У меня в доме не было света, и, поскольку энергетическая компания не собиралась ничего предпринимать, я решил сам исправить проводку. В самый разгар работы меня ударило током, и я повис на столбе. Хорошо ещё, что ремень не дал мне упасть на землю.

Эрнесто Кастро
Мехико, 1968

Сеньора Хасинто Гонcалеса ударило током, когда он развешивал стираные вещи на крыше и зацепил кабель. Он благодарит Господа Чудесного, что тот спас его жизнь.

Благодарю Господа Иисуса Христа за то, что после почти трех месяцев без воды и электричества я снова могу принимать горячие ванны.

У меня была огромная проблема. Когда я знакомилась с приятным юношей, всё шло хорошо, пока мы не отправлялись на романтическую прогулку. Как только меня пытались брать меня за руку или собирались обнять, я вдруг наэлектризовывалась и ударяла током. После этого шока все убегали от меня. Я молилась Пресвятой, потому что не хотела остаться старой девой, и она чудом уменьшила мой электрический заряд, оставив лишь приятное магнетическое притяжение. Теперь у меня есть жених, и я благодарю за это Деву.